Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 605 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    33

lack of hotel shuttle

By

August 01, 2015

already explained in great detail how I found the hotel shuttle to be very very inefficient. Also the air conditioner did not work as it should as it could have.

Read More
Read Less

Where to go

By

July 31, 2015

club

The accommodations were great, the bed was a little hard for my liking. However everything else was wonderful.

The staff was very gracious and were full of energy. We had a large party and they took care of our needs.

Just a short walk to shopping and downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk service and garage were not good

By

July 30, 2015

club

Front desk service was not good. The garage key system was not working properly which required return to severely lacking front desk.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

July 30, 2015

club

this hotel is extremely clean and the staff is top notch

Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking great service

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

I had to divert a general aviation flight into White Plains last minute due to the weather, and thankfully I was able to get a last minute reservation. Hotel staff were very helpful and the hotel was very clean throughout. Our room was very comfortable and the bed was very comfortable. Despite having many events on in the hotel noise levels were good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

club

I stayed in White Planes to visit my friend who lives there and to save on hotel cost that skyrocketed in Manhattan. White Planes is just a $17.50 round trip train ride from Grand Central and you save $400 or so on a comparable hotel if you do not mind a little down time on a train and quite hotel surroundings.

The only issue I had was unreliable and slow free internet with frequent outages. i wanted to upgrade to a paid service but could not after my devices signed on on the free service.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and quiet place

By

July 28, 2015

It was a great place to be able to concentrate on work and a place to get rest and sleep after a busy day.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. OK rooms

By

July 28, 2015

club

Great service and awesome breakfast buffet. Rooms a bit dated but not bad.

Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza-White Plains, NY

By

July 27, 2015

club

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business.Two days prior to checking in, it was very difficult to change my room reservation from a King to a Double--could not do it online and was told I needed to call the hotel directly, but it was near impossible to get someone at the front desk to answer the phone--finally the operator helped me. One afternoon at 4:30 I returned to my room and it was not made-up--also, the in-room frig was "tiny". There was an issue with the parking garage fees being charged directly to my room. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. Make sure to double check on your welcome package if you are an IHG member--some members of our group did not get any perks, while others did. Other than that, the place is nice, quiet, clean and the staff reasonably friendly; I think it is the best choice in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear trc715: Thank you for submitting a review of the Crowne Plaza White Plains. Our guests' feedback is critical to ensuring that we reach our goal of 100% satisfaction for each stay. I would like to offer my sincere apologies for your experience from the point of making your reservation through your stay with us. We will use your comments to provide training for our team. We do hope you will return to the hotel to experience our true levels of service. Sincerely, Tonya Inman Director of Sales & Marketing
Read More
Read Less

White Plains

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

Crowne Plaza should have the same breakfast as the Holiday Inns.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

July 25, 2015

club

All aspects of planning for a complex stay were made easier by the staff. The quality of the room, the comfort of the hotel, the convenience, was all at our convenience. Very courteous, professional, and helpful staff that enabled us to solve a part of our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Bea

By

July 22, 2015

Very nice rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service. Enjoyed my stay there.

Read More
Read Less