Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 839 Bewertungen
81%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

839Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    405
  • 4 Sterne
    227
  • 3 Sterne
    91
  • 2 Sterne
    66
  • 1 Sterne
    50

Great Area and Staff

By

23. Oktober 2017

Second stay at this property this year. Easy, dedicated parking, close to Reagan International (6 minute drive). Not a heavy traffic area. Great restaurants and a Harris Teeter with easy walking distance. Most comfortable bed I have slept in this year while on the road!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

About staying

By

23. Oktober 2017

The service is good
they have suttle bus easy to get to the Blue line
The room is ok, only a bit noisy with the airconditioner
system.
Anyway we are happy to stay there and it is near to buy food and other stuff in a store.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Choice for Old Town

By

23. Oktober 2017

club

I stayed 2 nights for a business trip. The location is perfect for Old Town sights and amenities as well as access to the river and parks. Very walkable to restaurants, etc. The hotel is freshly remodeled (or in process in some areas). There is a nice workout area and pool. The staff is courteous and efficient. The room was clean and nicely appointed for a hotel in this category/price range. The only recommendation is to stay attentive if you sign up for the airport shuttle. In my case, the driver walked in quickly, checked the list then headed out as quickly. I had to catch up to him to ask if he was the shuttle.(It was past the departure time) He said yes and that he was running late and hurried out ahead of me. He didn't ask if I needed help with my bags. I would have expected that he would call out the names of those with reservations, especially when people are sitting in the lobby with bags.I could have easily missed my shuttle time if I hadn't asked. This may of been an isolated incident and didn't affect my overall stay which was very nice.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and Experience

By

19. Oktober 2017

club

The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bed and the pillows were very comfortable. I can't remember another time when I the pillows were comfortable! The staff gave good information in response to questions that I had about the surrounding area.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel; but still a long way to be great

By

18. Oktober 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at two different properties at the old town area this time. Old town has a lot of charm and therefore having an IHG properties to choose from is pretty nice.

What I like about the hotel:
1. It's a big hotel. Although it looks a bit dated from the outside. The lobby and guest room are fairly updated

2. The guest room is pretty spacious. Internet works fine, outlets are easily accessible

3. Since the location is slightly off the main attractions, the hotel has shuttle services going to-from the airport as well as King St. which is about 5-10 mins away

What I see the disadvantages:
1. The location dictates a huge part whether your choice of stay is valuable. Unfortunately, this particular Holiday Inn is a bit off the main path and lose the battle with other hotel in the same class

2. The service from the staff is ok. It's standard but not particularly outstanding. The power of smile cannot be ignored

3. The maid told there are no towels available when I approached her in the morning in hopes to get additionals. She was nice and jotted my room no., so on the service end, she did everything right. But I couldn't understand why the hotel is running low on towels especially it wasn't a busy weekend by any means....

4. I don't like the set up of the bar. It's odd. There's nothing that drawn you to use their F

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Maintenance Person Was Great

By

18. Oktober 2017

club

The maintenance man was so kind. He changed the tire for me after it was blown out by the construction site at the hotel's parking lot entrance.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Jersey Crew

By

09. Oktober 2017

club

exactly what is posted on the web. EXCELLENT SYAY.
very clean and roomy. Easy access to the DC area. Beautiful town to visit

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

High overall rating

By

05. Oktober 2017

club

A most pleasant seamless experience from airport shuttle to check in and into a bright and spacious room. Corey at front desk was top notch despite our somewhat early arrival. Very nice, helpful breakfast and banquet dinner staff. There is no pool or wet area but location was perfect relative to many restaurants and a grocery store for incidentals. Will definitely return as it was a great value for our reunion group.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great place to stay

By

05. Oktober 2017

club

great place to stay never had any problems staff friendly area is convenient to all my needs

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bad time all around

By

04. Oktober 2017

This was without a doubt the worst stay at any hotel in my entire life. To start off we arrived around 4 o’clock and the entranceway to the hotel was blocked with maintenance equipment with no place to park out front. There were no signs as to where to go or anyone to assist with check-in. We drove around the hotel a couple of times before we found a place to park. Went in and stated the problem we’d just encountered and was told in a matter of fact way, “oh well”.

We went to the room and my wife used the bathroom; and the toilet didn’t flush. Went to the front desk to tell them they needed maintenance to fix the toilet and was offered a different room. Went to the new room and it only had one queen bed although we had reserve two and the first room had two. Went back to the desk, and was moved again to a room with two queen beds.

This room had no water at all. Went back to the front desk and was told the water would just be out for 10 minutes. I called the front desk 30 minutes later and was told it would be back on in 15 minutes. I called back in 16 minutes and was told it would be out for at least another hour. If they would have told me the water was out to begin with I never would have had to change rooms in the first place.

I ended up on the 4th floor, next to the elevator and across the street from a large construction site. My preferences are the ground floor, away from the elevator and quiet. Why do you ask for preferences if none of them are honored? They called the room at 9:30 that night and asked who I was. I guess they had moved me so many times that they lost me in the computer. The manager tried to make things right but this never should have happened in the first place.

Decided to order room service the next morning since the construction had awakened us. The recording said they were not available, please leave a message and they would get back to us, which we did. Breakfast never showed up. That night the two rooms next to us were occupied by loud parties. After 2 ½ hours of this we finally called the front desk at 11:45 and someone came up and told them to be quiet. They left only to return at @ 2 AM and started banging on the wall. After two disconcerting nights we left the next morning tired and upset.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recently updated hotel. Great Stay!

By

02. Oktober 2017

The front desk were very attentive and provided an excellent refurbished bedroom. The room was large and the bathroom was very clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Experience Ever

By

02. Oktober 2017

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Town Alexandria and by far have had the worst experience at a IHG hotel ever. The hotel was under numerous renovations which were not communicated or advertised when booking. The front loading area was closed due to renovations which forced us to utilize the back parking garage to access the hotel, the garage was also under renovations. We were incorrectly charged fees that the hotel could not give us an explanation for when confronted, upon returning to our room after a night out the garage was closed and we had to wait over 10 min for someone to come and open the garage which we paid $20 in parking fees. Our bed sheets looked like they were not changed as there were numerous traces of hair when we reported this to the front desk we were told House keeping was closed and that someone would bring us sheets. No one ever showed up Disgusting! Renovations did not allow us to sleep in the next morning as they were being done right outside of our room, we eventually left early! Hotel management and staff were terrible! We are still awaiting to hear back from someone on the unidentifiable charges that we occurred. Do not recommend this location!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen