Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 1729 Bewertungen
82%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1729Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    775
  • 4 Sterne
    524
  • 3 Sterne
    205
  • 2 Sterne
    124
  • 1 Sterne
    101

Excellent stopover

By

10. April 2020

club

Very friendly and helpful staff, breakfast was as good as any 5 star hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Journey break - London to Lancaster

By

02. April 2020

platinumelite

Shame there are no usb sockets in the room.
Shame bathroom is not a bit bigger.
Otherwise all as it should be

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointment

By

02. April 2020

I booked this particular hotel for the facilities I was advertised. I did not get to use any of these facilities as they were closed including the bar, pool, sauna/stream room etc. I paid too much money for just a room for the night with nothing to do when I could have paid to get a cheaper room elsewhere and closer to where I wanted to go. The woman on the front desk was lovely but that is all I can say. I then contacted the hotel to see what could be done but I still have no answer.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value for money, very friendly staff

By

02. April 2020

club

I was greeted by very friendly reception staff, due to the current covid19 situation the staff was still very helpful and smiley and done all they could to make me feel safe and they was offering room service as they had to shut the bar/restaurant. its great that this hotel is dog friendly and the staff was so nice to my dog as well as me! there is a bit of grass land to the side of the property where I could walk her round so this was great. It Was a shame that due to the situation the gym and pool was shut as would of been good to use these but I will definitely return again. Being a rewards member made the stay great value for money!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff that dont care

By

22. März 2020

Why have preferences for IHG members and then do the opposite. High floor near lift, could not have been further away from reception. Ordered a buffet at £12 per head for business guests. 5 trays of sandwiches, one bowl of chips, worst buffet ever.
Sat havig drinks in bar at 11pm, bar staff put off all of the lights, think we were being told it was bed time - how rude.
Expressed my displeasure on checkout, receptionist had an answer for everything so it was obviously either my fault or my imagination that the stay was so bad. Wors IHG hotel I have ever stayed in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service and gym and swimming area

By

20. März 2020

club

Good food variety and friendly staff on arrival and departure also bar staff, quick and reliable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Affordable comfortable and friendly bar staff

By

17. März 2020

club

Room was not set up as a family room, however fixed for us once we advised reception.

Overall a good experience and this is our second time staying here, will use it more often

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn j7 M6

By

16. März 2020

club

A one night stop over visiting family was made more enjoyable by a great night's sleep and hot,decent shower. Staff were friendly and efficient,a free pint was won on spin the wheel at reception..all in all an excellent value for money hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Condition of hotel

By

16. März 2020

club

Hotel wae looking tired. Bathroom door was rotten at bottom and generally shabby

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A little hotel gem just off J7-M6

By

15. März 2020

The staff at this Holiday Inn were the BEST I've ever encountered in the 20 years of staying with IHG hotels. Fun, friendly, polite are just a few of the adjectives I'd use.
My room was quiet and comfortable so I didn't want for anything.
Normally I stay in Birmingham City Centre but, in future, I'll be staying at this little gem!
Keep up the high standards it makes such a difference!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stop over on the way up north

By

14. März 2020

club

Friendly staff, especially reception and bar staff. Clean, tidy room. Amazing walk in shower. Lovely relaxing stay. Thank you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Back again

By

12. März 2020

We usually stay here twice a year, the staff were lovely and welcoming. The rooms are lovely although i think the bathrooms could be updated as they are tired looking. The only thing i will say is they were doing a "special buffet" which should be renamed to fixed menu as in our eyes a buffet is when you can go for seconds. However we will be back as it is ideal for us when we attend the NEC.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen