Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 742 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

742Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    290
  • 4 Sterne
    217
  • 3 Sterne
    103
  • 2 Sterne
    79
  • 1 Sterne
    53

Semi-rural and quiet location

By

16. März 2020

club

This Hotel was under refurbishment during my stay, so my experience may not have been as good as it would have been normally. Hotel is located on the edge of town and therefore has a good mix of access to roads, whilst being quiet. The car park is reasonably sized, but I found it difficult to exit due to the arrangement of the bays so close to the main entrance. The reception area was well laid out and the staff there very friendly and polite. The food in the bar was very good and we had Asian food which was excellent. The room I stayed in was quiet and the bed was big and comfortable. Unusually, the pillows were quite comfortable, although I usually struggle with this as I am quite fussy (duck down feather pillows, etc.). The bathroom was ok, although quite dated now and the tap was difficult to drink from (swill during teeth brushing) as it was squeezed into the corner. The shower was a poor attempt as the water pressure was very low and therefore it took longer to shower than normal. Whilst the bar and restaurant staff were great, I found the music in the bar too loud and quite annoying and therefore I could not relax In the lounge and read a book with a drink.
Overall, not too bad, but I usually prefer quieter, more country oriented hotels in the middle of nowhere, so as I was staying here for business perhaps my review is a little unfair.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent

By

15. März 2020

platinumelite

Always fantastically friendly and helpful staff, great rooms and location. Great value.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent refurbish and friendly staff

By

03. März 2020

The refurbishment which is still ongoing has made well done and really changed the first impression of the hotel. Not all rooms are done yet but I’m sure it will be nice when finished
The menu is both British and Asian, so a variety. Sadly after a good experience the first night we didn’t the second. My meal came 20 mins after the rest of my party. Staff were not experienced to deal with my complaint but weeks come to a satisfactory conclusion I the end.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Still work to do here until it’s good enough

By

29. Februar 2020

Restaurant staff are really poor, their attitude is poor and you can tell they have not been trained and just don’t want to be there as basic skills like “hello” are too much trouble. Waited far too long to get a drink (20mins) and the food took over an hour to arrive, they charged for things we didn’t have and the beer was flat /un-drinkable on 3 separate and different drinks! My advice would be eat at the restaurant up the road as will be much better and a nicer authentic experience. I tried to sort out bill/issues on checkout and the staff couldn’t do anything apparently as management who come in on afternoons have to sort? They said I would be called but they didn’t even bother call me that day and when they did just did all the talking and fobbed me off with 3000 points. From an experience of a hotel that’s spending a lot of money getting back to standards they have a lot to do, whether they listen to reviews like this is up to them as I stay away a lot and never complain or have issues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beautiful Hotel and setting

By

18. Februar 2020

A beautiful old building in a lovely little village outside Leeds, the interior of the hotel is modern and has a different feel to the outside.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Pleasant two night stay

By

15. Februar 2020

club

Very nice stay, our first time at a Holiday Inn. Very warm welcome at Reception, pleasant friendly staff throughout the hotel, and an excellent meal in the Asian restaurant.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly, bright, comfortable and convenient

By

08. Februar 2020

platinumelite

Pleasantly surprised by the new entrance reception. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant is new, comfortable with a huge selection different types of menus. Excellent service.
My room is needing refurbished but I believe this is scheduled in future.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly and helpful staff, great bathrooms

By

06. Februar 2020

platinumelite

Excellent location, nicely refurbished, and very good value. The staff were excellent, we enjoyed our 2 day stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Leeds Bradford

By

04. Februar 2020

I visit Leeds Bradford quite often always using this hotel, the last two times I have not been happy, I’ve found bar staff very rude, lacking in customer service skills more interested in there phones and having a conversation with each other than serving customers. We then went to go into the lounge area to find staff sitting on the floor. We were made to feel very uncomfortable and took our drinks to the room. This is not what I expect to see in a hotel of this kind

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Extremely good location and beds were superb!

By

04. Februar 2020

Overall stay was a 10/10 but the bathroom needing refurbishing with bath and shower not functioning spoilt the otherwise excellent room.
Breakfast choice was excellent as well but the hot breakfast buffet items were not very warm (this does need to be addressed).
However even with the above comments would not hesitate to stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal location for our visit

By

04. Februar 2020

platinumelite

Took the opportunity to use Tong as the base for our visit. Ideally placed to visit family in Leeds and the surrounding area. Quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Selection of nice restaurants nearby and some great walks through the countryside. Staff all really pleasant and helpful.Nice that the green option in the rooms was really adhered to.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Should be better once the refurbishment program is complete

By

01. Februar 2020

platinumelite

The rooms that have been completed are very nice but the biggest issue I have regardless of which room I have stayed in is the heating. They seem to turn it off during the early hours and as the building is quite old it gets cold quickly. I have woken several times because of this hence my low overall rating for the hotel. I have complained and been offered an electric fan heater (too noisy) and a oil radiator (takes 8 hours to heat up) but never been able to get an extra quilt. I have been told that the boiler has broken down (so many times??) Apart from that it is a nice hotel with friendly staff and a very nice breakfast

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen