Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 646 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

646Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    346
  • 4 Sterne
    175
  • 3 Sterne
    49
  • 2 Sterne
    49
  • 1 Sterne
    27

Nice Property in Downtown Chicago

By

10. Juli 2016

club

Greeted warmly at Check in.....Good room and good location for downtown Chicago.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Can't recommend this hotel

By

08. Juli 2016

I chose this hotel because it was close to the bus stop where I would be arriving. Check in was quick. When I got to my room it was quite warm. It was in the 90’s outside and the the sun blocking curtains were open, so the room was quite warm, even with the A/C on. The room never cooled off to my satisfaction the two days I stayed here, except in the middle of one night.

The hotel was quite expensive and breakfast was not included. When I booked the hotel online I paid extra for breakfast and received two coupons, since I would be staying two nights. The thing is, when you pay for breakfast online you aren't given all the rules and regulations about what you are and are not allowed to eat and drink. When I went down to eat breakfast I handed over my coupon for a free breakfast to the waitress and was told I could have anything from the cold buffet, but only one hot item from the menu. When I booked the breakfast online it mentioned nothing about these rules. So I choose my limited options and got 3 little slices of bacon and ask for an orange juice. I am then told that is not included. If I am actually paying for breakfast it should be included. By the way a tip is not included either.

Also the book in my room said Breakfast started at 6am on weekdays. I went all the way downstairs starving at 6:10am ready to eat and was told they don't open until 6:30am. You need to fix the hours in your book then.

Good things about the hotel: it is downtown and close to Willis Tower, which you can easily walk to. From there you can get on a hop-on/hop-off bus to see all the sights. There is also a rooftop pool. My executive floor room had a fridge and microwave.

But overall, due to the price, no free breakfast, strict breakfast rules, and the overheated rooms, I can’t recommend this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent price and decent location

By

07. Juli 2016

club

Stayed here because we were attending a concert nearby. Was able to stay for a decent price. Beds were comfortable and pretty quiet room. Mainly used uber to get around to where we needed to go but was not that much.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
11. Juli 2016
Thank you Niki2016 for staying with us while attending a concert in Chicago. It's nice to hear location, price and comfort met your needs and that you were able to travel around Chicago utilizing the Uber system. We hope the next time you stay, we are able to help you plan a fun-filled day in Chicago. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Value Downtown

By

30. Juni 2016

club

I have a large, young family. I travel with 4 kids under the ages of seven and three adults. The hotel accommodated my room requests and all other requests promptly and efficiently. I would recommend this to anyone looking to travel to downtown Chicago on a budget.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Juli 2016
Thank you so much cdhoff for allowing the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown the opportunity to have you and your family as our guests. We are elated to know you had a great stay and that our staff were able to assist with your requests. We are extremely thankful for your recommendation and are looking forward to your return. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

will not choose again

By

22. Juni 2016

Old facility, poor service, bad cleanliness. The building was dated, decoration even was not good as normal holiday inn express. Front desk staff complained when only two customers were waiting to check in, but she's not so busy. And there were different hairs in the bed sheet, no idea if they cleaned the bed. The only advantage of this hotel is the location, very near to metro station.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear dennisw, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by room cleanliness, property decor and service. The concerns mentioned have been shared with all department to ensure repeat occurrences does not happen again. Thank you again for sharing and we hope for another opportunity to have you as our guest, the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor Value and had a lot of problems with the room

By

21. Juni 2016

Our bedroom TV didn't work, we paid way too much for the room and did not get our money's worth. Some of the front desk staff was snotty and I was ignored by the valet. Did not receive the customer service that I was expecting from a Holiday Inn.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juni 2016
Dear jenna0295, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet expectations Rest assured that these issues will be looked into to ensure future occurrences of the nature will not happen again. We value your comments and hope for the opportunity to welcome you back. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel in a strange location

By

15. Juni 2016

club

Overall, the hotel room and service from the staff were very good. The room was clean and comfortable and the front-desk staff were very friendly and fun.

Only two things threw me off about the experience--one was that the breakfast restaurant was laid out in an unclear and confusing way. We wanted to grab something small to go rather than order off a menu and the waitress didn't seem to understand at first. Additionally, their "pantry" items--where you essentially fill a to-go box--although tasty, didn't really seem designed to be taken away. There weren't plastic utensils available to just take, we had to ask the waitress and be handed one on our way out. It was just sort of poorly laid out, and you'd think enough people would want a quick to-go breakfast that it would be set up more conveniently.

The other thing that I found strange was the location. Although it technically is a walkable section of downtown Chicago, it didn't FEEL very walkable. The hotel is surrounded by highway on one side and a huge parking lot on another, making it feel like it's not in the city at all but rather near a highway exit. At first I found walking into downtown from the hotel to be intimidating and confusing due to this sort of unfriendly location.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear lauracol, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I apologize on behalf of my entire team for the inconveniences you faced at our restaurant, as that is not up to our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our team so that we are able to create a better experience for future guests. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect stay

By

15. Juni 2016

club

What a wonderful stay ! The staff was the awesome from front desk, housekeeping to the diner ! Great location and I could keep my bike in my room...bonus if you want to see downtown Chicago by bike ! I will return !

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear Bill 340, Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago hotel. We are excited to know you enjoyed your stay with us. The comments you posted has been share with all departments as it's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again and see you soon! Nitin Talati General Manager gm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great experience

By

13. Juni 2016

club

I enjoyed staying there. All staffs are friendly. Hotel is clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Juni 2016
Dear DCLCorp, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for being our guest while staying in Chicago. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience. We also hope that you were able to visit some of our attractions. If not the next time you stay with us we will be able to help plan your day. Thank you again. Nitin Talati General Manager Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Loop

By

07. Juni 2016

club

Super helpful and friendly staff. Loved the breakfast offer with the room. Good location and easy access to bus, train, L or staff will help set up transportation if needed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juni 2016
Dear cap11209, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed breakfast, staff and accessibility transportation to Chicago Transit Authority. We hope you were able to visit Chicago's landmarks especially Willis Tower Sky Deck the Ledge. Thank you again and looking forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Nitin T General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Service

By

06. Juni 2016

This was the second time that we stayed at this Holiday Inn, because it was close to everything we needed. Conveniently located by the subway, although the wife and I like to walk a lot, there was a lot in walking distance.
Plus they upgraded my room because I was a gold rewards card member--that was great!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Juni 2016
Dear Gradman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are very pleased to hear you returned to stay with us again and that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff, very comfortable stay.

By

06. Juni 2016

club

Staff were very professional and assisted us with getting around Chicago.
Room was very comfortable and clean.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. Juni 2016
Dear PJSCMI, Thank you for taking time to share you experience. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff added to a great experience. Thank you again for sharing, we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Nitin Talati General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen