Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 755 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

755Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    401
  • 4 Sterne
    201
  • 3 Sterne
    61
  • 2 Sterne
    58
  • 1 Sterne
    34

Comfy bed, convenient hotel

By

18. Januar 2017

club

In town for a wedding. Convenient, value-oriented, very comfortable bed (though a bit untidy with crumbs under the pillows). Otherwise, a simple, cheap and easy stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Value Stay in Chicago

By

17. Januar 2017

platinumelite

This is a nice hotel, very convenient to bus and train services in downtown Chicago. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Nothing fancy, but a good place to rest after being out in the city.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Close to business with Great staff

By

16. Januar 2017

This hotel is close to where you want to be for business or leisure at a reasonable price. If you're lucky, Taiya will be at the front desk when you arrive. She is so friendly and efficient, she answered my questions before I asked them. The room was comfortable and clean and, with room-key security elevators, I felt safe in the big city.
The hotel bar and grill makes a mean burger, but, the buffet breakfast was cold. The staff heated my plate in the microwave, but, they need a better method of keeping hot dishes hot.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you Stoughton girl for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very excited to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and our sincere apologies for the breakfast buffet. We have spoken with our team about checking temperature constantly since the lid opens and closes consistently. I have also shared with our kitchen staff about the mean burger and Taiyon about her services. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our great city - Chicago. Rob Knox Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Chicago Downtown
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Customer service

By

16. Januar 2017

Great place to stay our lady at the front desk every morning was wonderful!!!! She was very helpful and greeted us by name every time she saw us! Would stay at this hotel again for sure!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you Ejmonroe77 for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown for your lodging needs while visiting Chicago. We are very appreciative of the comments shared regarding our staff. We have posted your review for all to see. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean, comfortable, cheery

By

14. Januar 2017

Comfortable, clean, friendly, secure. Location downtown is where we wanted to stay near McCormick's Place to see the Presidents Farewell Speech.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are very, very happy to hear you had a great stay while attending the Presidents Farewell Speech here in Chicago at McCormick Place. Thank you again for the opportunity to have you as our guest. See you soon! Rob Knox and Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Staff
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Service and Staff

By

13. Januar 2017

I enjoyed the staff and service received at the Holiday Inn in Chicago. They were courteous and all were willing to go out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service too! It's something our staff enjoy hearing, so we value your feedback shared. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient Chicago walking location witth dining and bar

By

11. Januar 2017

club

Close to Amtrak train station and within 100 yards of the front door is Clinton blue line sub station that runs east into Chicago loop. Willis tower and Chicago dining is just a few blocks north of hotel. University of Illinois Chicago is a few blocks west and south.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you jervk1 for staying with us! We are excited to hear you had a great stay and that you were able to walk to Willis Tower, UIC and the Clinton Blue Line. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend Getaway

By

11. Januar 2017

club

Overall this hotel is a decent place to stay. The room was very clean and the cheaper public parking right next to the hotel was a welcome option from the $50 per night valet parking offered by the hotel. The walls are very thin. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking very clearly. Lots of traffic noise from the street outside. The sign on the door to the restaurant/lounge said it was open until 11pm on the Friday night we were in there but at 10:30pm the bartender turned all the lights on, turned the TVs off and asked everyone to settle their bills. He also seemed rather annoyed to have customers in the bar and be "busy".

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you TSOB for sharing your weekend getaway at our hotel. I apologize for the problem with your stay. We will address all concerns with our team to be able to make things better in the near future. If you are ever in town, please reach out to me. We want to ensure your next stay is excellent. Warm Regards, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great location

By

10. Januar 2017

We rented two suites for a wedding and had a wonderful stay. The manager and staff there are awesome people. The breakfast was great and we are happy with our stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
16. Januar 2017
Thank you so much tarinn schafer art for your review of the Holiday Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown hotel. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the service too! It's something our staff enjoy hearing, so we value your feedback shared. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Beware of front desk woman!

By

08. Januar 2017

Our room did not come with a fridge that was an extra charge. The woman at the front desk was by far the rudest person I've ever experienced in customer service. She asked me for my personal ID upon check in, I gave her my Id and told her I had left my credit card in my purse that wasn't with me knowing I would need it for the room deposit and she stared at me and her response was "did I stutter.... I asked for your personal identification" the following day when I asked for more pillows and blankets she gave me nothing but attitude. Needless to say I would never stay at this location again or recommend it to anyone.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Januar 2017
Dear Rosso27, Thank you for staying with us and our sincere apologies for the feeling of rudeness from one of our team members. I have shared your comments with my entire team to ensure our guest do not feel this way again in the future. We hope you would consider staying again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager agm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor experience

By

07. Januar 2017

We called prior to booking and on the way there to ask about parking, and both times we were told it was $50 for parking for the duration of the stay. When we got to the hotel we were then told it was $50 a night. We checked in and loaded our luggage onto a luggage cart and went to our floor only to find the hallway blocked by an ice machine and a vending machine so we had to carry it down the hallway leaving luggage cart at the other end of the hallway. The first night of our stay the only working ice machine was on the 5th floor. Luckily a house person told us this because the front desk staff didn't. On the second night none of the ice machines worked and we had to go to the restaurant to get ice. Against we were never informed of this by any staff. Also during our stay, housekeeping never cleaned our room.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Januar 2017
Dear Vandy10, Thank you for staying with us and please accept my sincerest apologies for unsatisfactory stay. Our goal was to create an experience that exceeded expectations not one that was a poor experience. We immediately addressed the concerns with the entire team to ensure repeat occurrences are avoided in the near future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity and be our guest once again. Sincerely, Rob Knox Assistant General Manager agm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel in downtown Chicago

By

06. Januar 2017

club

This hotel is walking distance to Union station and Michigan Ave. Great value for the money. Room was very clean and staff was nice. Would stay again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Januar 2017
Thank you very much Cruz21 for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Chicago and that the Holiday Inn was of great value. Thank you once again and see you soon! Rob Knox Assistant General Manager agm@hidowntown.com
Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Januar 2017
Thank you very much Cruz21 for taking time to share your experience. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your visit to Chicago and that the Holiday Inn was of great value. Thank you once again and see you soon! Rob Knox Assistant General Manager agm@hidowntown.com
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen