Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 522 Bewertungen
87%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

522Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    260
  • 4 Sterne
    168
  • 3 Sterne
    47
  • 2 Sterne
    25
  • 1 Sterne
    22

comfortable and and excellent service

By

09. August 2016

overall a pleasant stay. Wifi needs serious attention, as does the key fobs to the rooms. We had to return down stairs several times to get fobs reset. Could not fault the staff. Very friendly and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bien situé, confortable, personnel aimable

By

08. August 2016

club

Hôtel idéal pour un voyage d'affaires dans la région de Colchester, ern matière de rapport qualité-prix, confort, situation, service.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good overall customer service

By

02. August 2016

A relaxing time away from my normal busy schedule. Received an excellent welcome at the front desk which set the tone of our stay, thoroughly enjoyed the break!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear coln5 Many thanks for feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Colchester. We are so pleased to read the reception team made you feel welcome and have passed on your kind comments.Thank you again for your comments and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and clean Hotel

By

01. August 2016

The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble. Rooms are clean and have recently been modernised. Rooms are decorated nicely and are always clean with fresh bedding and towels.
The restaurant menu is a little limited, but the food is nice, and has always been served hot and promptly. The only negative comment I have is the food and drinks are a bit on the expensive side. Introducing a meal deal would be good for business users.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear Mandy191 We appreciate you took the time to post your review. Thank you for your kind comments in regards to our team we truly believe they are outstanding . We are pleased you like our newly refurbished hotel rooms and we are very proud of the work that has been completed. We act on all feedback received and your comments in regards to the menus and our offering are currently under review with our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager. Thank you again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Service

By

25. Juli 2016

club

Great hotel - wifi, great food, powerful shower, good mattress.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. August 2016
Dear Jules369 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is lovely to hear your comments on some features of our rooms and the Restaurant. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel,Great location

By

20. Juli 2016

club

This is my favorite of all the Holiday Inns that i have stayed in over the last 25 years, (previously Forte group) and is ideally located for Colchester/Zoo/Clacton/etc. Unfortunately over the years we have noticed a decrease in trade in the restaurants and bar areas at most of the hotels we stay in (excluding city breaks) and here is no exception. On our stay we were the last in the restaurant on a Saturday night by about 9.15pm and with not many in the bar and no background music or atmosphere we went to our room with a bottle of wine instead where as in the past we might of stayed at the bar until 1am!! The restaurant menu is very limited through out the group and i think they could tempt people back with a relaunch of menus from several years ago that i know to of been popular, in turn attracting people to the bar before and after meals. The aircon was not working in our room and seems not to be everytime we stay here which is a shame as the rooms are very hot in summer. Apart from that this remains our favorite and we will be back, and would recommend. My final wish would be to see the Traders bar re-dressed in a trading post style like it used to be, with suit cases and canoes in the rafters, fake fur backed seating at the bar, and fishing rods on the walls.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear Vikingcraig Thank you for your review in regards to your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate you took the time to review our Restaurant and bar and we act on all feedback received from our guests. We will certainly take on board your comments and use these for future consideration as we further enhance the property and product we offer to all our guests. We thank you sincerely for your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A good business base

By

18. Juli 2016

club

The hotel is on the outskirts of Colchester and traffic is heavy in the morning and evening. The health and fitness facilities, although not used, were a bonus if you require that bit extra from your stay. I stayed for an evening meal and I thought the menu was a bit limited and slightly overpriced. On check out a service charge for the meal was levied, which you can opt out of if you were made aware, I wasn't.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear Sidmouth lad Thank you for taking the time to poet your review. We accept and act on all feedback received and I will ensure the comments you made regarding the restaurant menu and tips are passed to the relevant team to action. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Reliable Holiday Inn

By

17. Juli 2016

I travel for business and have learnt to value a smooth check in and check out process. The Holiday Inn Colchester met my expectations, and also provided needed and urgent out of hours business support to prepare and print information for my meeting the next day.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Juli 2016
Dear Audi Traveller Many Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs during your stay including the business support. Thank you again for you review and we look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Maanager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient, comfortable and excellent service.

By

13. Juli 2016

platinumelite

A good night's sleep in a clean comfortable room made for an excellent visit. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and both were freshly prepared and of high quality.

The service was excellent and all the staff members that we met were very efficient and friendly.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Dear APMJ44 Thank you for reviewing our hotel we appreciate you took the time to comment in regards to your recent stay. We are sincerely pleased to hear you found the rooms clean and comfortable and in particular your lovely feedback in regards to your interaction with the team. Thank you again and for your loyalty as an IHG rewards Platinum member. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

average

By

07. Juli 2016

club

An average hotel with average food at an average price.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear AEWPoole Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We apologize that were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

TOWIE

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Staff unorganised. Unable to inform guests of correct times breakfast is served. Room was not 100% clean. Not much variety on food menus.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Juli 2016
Dear ex Essex boy Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodation at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We are truly sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory this particular day. Thank you for bringing these to our attention. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests.. Thank you again and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location, Value for money, Health Club as wel!

By

05. Juli 2016

club

Great location for Colchester. Very close to the Zoo and only 5 mins away from football ground. Health Club was nice to use which had nice littel gym with various excercise machines and weights machinces, plus a small swimming pool to do a few lengths in with a lovely hot jacuzzi for afterwards. Friendly staff all round the hotel. Always willing to help and provide information. Restaurant area was nice and food good. Loads of parking. Would stay again when in the area.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Juli 2016
Dear Anonymous We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. It is pleasant to know you appreciate the efforts of our hotel staff. who work hard to make every guests stay memorable. We are pleased you had the opportunity to enjoy the Leisure facilities on offer to our Guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kindest Regards Gemma Evangelista General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen