Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 303 Bewertungen
79%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

303Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    129
  • 4 Sterne
    93
  • 3 Sterne
    36
  • 2 Sterne
    26
  • 1 Sterne
    19

Birthday stay

By

15. Februar 2017

I stayed at Coventry south because the other hotels in the IHG group did not have a family room available. The stay was disappointing from start to finish and glad I only stayed one night.
Although the family room was large it was cold and the thermostat had been had black insulation tape placed over it so it could not be adjusted.
On inspection in the room we found cob webs hanging from the ceilings.
The whole hotel was cold even more so in the reception area, there was a temporary hot air heater in use by the entrance door.
The general appearance of the Hotel is old and tired and needs total refurbishment. Although the staff try really hard to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was poor value for money with limited choice, good job my daughter ate for free

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Out of town hotel

By

12. Februar 2017

Good hotel for a quiet stay. It is somewhat out of town -not on a bus route- so driving is recommended. Bar was almost empty most evenings, but the food was good and the bar service attentive. The mini gym is small - bike, rower, treadmill and a few free weights, just enough to burn off a few calories important on a long business stay, you can'take easily go for a walk. Downsides business facilities dont exist and check out could have been a little more crisp.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely staff and comfy bed

By

09. Februar 2017

The staff are what make this hotel - friendly, helpful and efficient.
The fabric of the hotel is a bit tired and dated, but everything is spotlessly clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not what I expected

By

08. Februar 2017

club

Bedroom tired but clean. Cupboard for fridge empty with the doors hanging on for dear life. Shower not very good. TV packed up as did the WiFi ...the phone died meaning we couldn't inform reception, couldn't order room service nor could we call for help if we needed it - that worries me the most.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Business stay

By

06. Februar 2017

club

I arrived late after flying into Bristol airport and then being diverted off the motorway. The staff remembered my phone call saying I'd be late and checked my in quickly. They kept th eBay open so I could have a drink before retiring. The room was very comfortable and clean, the facilities were excellent and I had a good night's sleep before work in Coventry the next day.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Februar 2017
Dear PhilM, thanks for posting your review, thats great to hear and I will pass on your thanks to the team. Hopefully you'll get the opportunity to stay again if working in the area. With regards, Christine
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff excellent

By

27. Januar 2017

club

This hotel restored my faith in this chain and we had a pleasant overnight stay. We did have inconsiderate guests that banged their bedroom door for quite a while late at night which totally freaked our cat out but this is not the hotels fault in any way.
The staff were excellent upon arrival and on check out. Bar staff again we couldn't fault.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wonderful bed and pillows.

By

25. Januar 2017

club

Hotel was quiet at night. Food was good. Bar/lounge pleasant and convenient.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Januar 2017
Dear Susan, thank you for comments and pleased you enjoyed the new bedding package.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No Wifi so unacceptable for a Business Trip

By

23. Januar 2017

platinumelite

No Wifi so this is totally unacceptable for a Business trip or even for a leisure trip is complicated.

No compensation when I left.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Januar 2017
Dear Mr Ospina, we are in the final stages of completion for an upgrade to our wifi to improve speed and do hope should you stay with us again soon you will notice the enhancements.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Uncomfortable bed.

By

20. Januar 2017

platinumelite

Dated hotel and room. Very uncomfortable bed, did not sleep much, and got a bad back.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Januar 2017
Dear Hash121, thanks for your review and we are sorry to learn of your discomfort, we recently invested in new bedding throughout the Hotel to improve comfort.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Needs Updating

By

19. Januar 2017

club

Poor quality rooms, dated ,smellypeeling paint ect

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Januar 2017
Dear Jet69, thank you for your review, I know you have also sent this via an on-line survey and thank you for your additional feedback in which you praised the team. I do apologise the room was not to standard and we will address this.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Attentive and courteous staff

By

13. Januar 2017

platinumelite

Whilst the Holiday Inn Coventry South is looking a little dated these days, the staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
21. Januar 2017
Dear TLW56, we appreciate your comments about the team and will pass these on, thank you.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stale cigarette smoke

By

10. Januar 2017

club

Not as fresh as I would expect . Room stank of cigarettes. I was not greeted as a club member. And the breakfast was appalling.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
12. Januar 2017
Dear Ms Brady, thanks for your review and completing the on-line survey following your recent stay . I have responded to you directly and once again apologise for this experience, which I would like to reassure you is untypical of the team. With regards, Christine
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen