Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
75%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 1371 Bewertungen
75%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1371Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    691
  • 4 Sterne
    293
  • 3 Sterne
    142
  • 2 Sterne
    122
  • 1 Sterne
    123

Wonderful Experience

By

16. Mai 2022

My visit to this property was great with wonderful staff memebers

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No issues at hotel

By

27. April 2022

The stay was good. There was only breakfast offered at this property. Would have liked it to offer more and have beverages available during the day and evening. The room was clean but the air system produced a strange smell. Not enough to bring to management attention.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

100 east river dr

By

21. April 2022

club

there were ants in the bathroom. room smelled like mold... it was coming from shower curtain. i also stayed separate from my group so i could have a microwave on the 8th floor; however it wasn't working and was never fixed

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Hotel, but the some amenities were not available

By

09. März 2022

platinumelite

The hotel is in a very good location to highway access. It is clean and up to date. We were disappointed because the restaurant/bar was closed along with no breakfast of any kind. The website did not state this when we booked. The other side of Hartford offers many nice places to eat, however, we don't know our way around that part of town and we just wanted to stay at the hotel. Thank goodness there was a liquor store right around the corner and many places offer food delivery.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Housekeeping

By

07. März 2022

club

On 2/26/22, I had spoke to housekeeping about keruig teas and she said she would check at 9:45am. When I returned at 4 pm, my room had no tea, garbage still in room, bed undone, dirty towels still on floor. I saw housekeeping and asked her. She stated that they had too many rooms to clean and would be there to 8pm so they were not going to clean the rooms for people attending the Stepping A life Style event since we did not check out. So they decided to leave the African American rooms dirty. I had never experienced anything like this. No communication, no attempt to clean the room partially. I had to sit with food garbage for the 2 days. She told me that they would clean the rooms on Sunday, when we all checked out. I spoke to the female employee on Sunday and she said she had no clue and apologized. However, the male employee was like yes we did do it because we only have 4 staff members. He never apologized and he made the decision without informing guests. I had to throw the towels in the hallway, for me to even get towels. I was upset and disturbed by this occurrence. Why would paid guest have to suffer because holiday inn staff wanted to be home before dinner time and the male employee did not care for the African American guests. He thought it was ok to treat people this way.
Also, I was not aware that I was in a hearing impaired room with a buzzer and flashing lights. When I saw the lights flashing I thought it was a fire drill and ran out the room. This is when I realized it was the bell. I found out my room didn't have a microwave and when I was finally able to connect the front desk after 4 phone calls, the male employee said that I was in a standard room and only deluxe rooms had microwaves. I informed him that standard rooms had microwaves, he told me this was sporadic because they came from the closed 7th floor. This is the worst customer service I have experienced.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disgusting place!!! never go back

By

27. Februar 2022

club

The pool was a trash. pool conditions ceiling is dripping with water, freezing water temperature, no one cleans maintenance. my bathroom the air vent is broken again you can see the water dripped hanging from the ceiling after you finished the shower. the room really smells . we will never come back to this place again.
the night we stay is at 4th floor room.
the rating stars on the website is fake. This place is worse the motel or inn.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Garbage management

By

19. Januar 2022

platinumelite

After having flights cancelled, I called the hotel to cancel my reservation on an uber ride home. After contacting the hotel, William Preston, the GM of the hotel informed me that I would be charged anyway since I had checked in online. For someone that had stayed at Holiday inn for the last 10 years, that is about the worst customer service I could imagine during the pandemic. Not only will I not stay here again, but I am seriously considering leaving IHG if this is the stance they take.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

If your looking for peace and quiet..

By

18. Dezember 2021

If your looking for peace and quiet this isn’t the hotel. Walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbors very clear. Also if your looking for comfort this isn’t the hotel either. Needs newer bed and furniture.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable Bed, Uncomfortable Amenities

By

10. Dezember 2021

club

Comfy bed, spacious room, well lit with natural light, mini fridge was nice unexpected surprise. Some furnishings were not redone or fixed. Outlets can't hold a phone charger, an charger cube, etc. Wall paper was destroyed in bathroom. no toilet paper holder, toilet paper just sitting on back of toilet. broken shower rack and torn up shower curtain. besides that, fair for the price, quiet, and loved the bath and body works shampoos, conditioner, and body lotion.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

First and last time staying here.

By

07. Dezember 2021

The area the hotel is in is depressing. It is dark to drive into at night. Needs more lighting in parking lot and driveway. Only one person at the front desk. Very slow to make customer contact. I am a Spire member and had to ask if an upgrade was available. When checking out I wanted to tell the front desk about the room problems but she was too occupied doing paperwork or something. She just said throw the room card in that container. So I just left.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed

By

07. Dezember 2021

club

Hotel was nice . Staff was very nice and helpful.
No restaurant and iTs not stated that it’s closed for two years if I new I would of stay some where else that was the reason we came to stay cause we not from the area . It took us 4 hours from New Jersey to get to the hotel and we did not eat thinking the restaurant was open. We had to have food delivered. But the pool was open . I don’t understand that . The heat the room was good but it made a banging noise everyone is was going to come on. I did not mention to the staff I just was to tired
Overall the bed was very comfortable but we need a microwave to heat up over food and didn’t have one .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hot Mess!!

By

28. November 2021

club

My initial room was dirty. The toilet had stains in it and the floor had gray spots everywhere. The wallpaper in my room was coming off. The hallway walls and ceiling has seen better days. The tv took forever to turn on and the cable service was spotty and kept losing signal. This place was a hot mess.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen