Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1249 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1249Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    599
  • 4 Sterne
    360
  • 3 Sterne
    161
  • 2 Sterne
    78
  • 1 Sterne
    51

Won't recommend in Covid 19 situation

By

08. August 2020

Reception and room service Good. Not much updated on the website. Average Pack and go Breakfast and less dinner choice and no other facilities. Disappoint with my visit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

lovely staff hotel needs accessibility improvements

By

08. August 2020

club

although the staff were lovely and welcoming the hotel really needs some improvement.
We arrived by car, pulled into one of the disabled bays and unloaded the car, my daughter was in her special needs push chair. We wheeled her up the lowered curb and walked towards the front entrance to be greated by giant flower pots that we were unable to get past. Now our
choices were to either drop her down the curb into the road to
access the door or walk back to the drop down curb and walk even
further in the road to gain access. There's no point in having a drop
down curb for disabled guests to use for then the path that it leads
to, to be completely blocked off!! Pointless.
The reception is looks very posh and brand new which gave us hope, the lady who booked us in was very helpful and friendly. We walked towards the lift which was the smallest lift I have ever seen only just fit in with me an my daughter in her pushchair, good job my hubby was there because our luggage would not have fit in with us.
The room was disappointingly small to fit 2 adults and a child, and the double bed was so uncomfortable.
The restaurant food was just ok. We ate there the first night because we were so tired, but definitely wouldn't eat there anymore. Again the staff were lovely but the food was so bland.
This could be a lovely hotel especially with the way the staff are trying to work it just needs some small improvements.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Safe but noisey

By

07. August 2020

Good check in, misinformed of dinner menu, lamb curry was lamb and mushroom. Noise from above room was excessive loud an continuous. Did not sleep well at all. Grab and go breakfast was okay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

My stay

By

07. August 2020

We enjoyed our stay but disappointed only take away breakfast, a lot of it not suitable for someone with diabeties

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Please clean

By

06. August 2020

All the staff were fine, it’s clearly a difficult time with new procedures but everyone had a smile on their faces. The breakfasts had a lot in them although my wife is a vegetarian so you might need to work on the mushroom sandwich for breakfast. The hotel is a little tired but the room was big enough for three. The only problem was the cleanliness the first room had someone else’s hairs all over the bathroom and the second room had grime on the bathroom walls and other people’s wipes and food under the bed. Which before COVID would have been not the best, but during made me wonder if the IHG cleanliness standard had been adhered to. So sadly this put the negative spin on the stay and would put me off stating at Holiday Inns in the future especially at these times.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Short stay

By

01. August 2020

club

Not all facilities were available at this time due to government guidelines.Should have asked for an upgrade to a larger room for us and child if available. Room is perfect for two people . Would we revisit , yes.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bathroom

By

27. Juli 2020

Strong smell of cigarettes coming from the air duct.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Paultons Short Break

By

23. Juli 2020

Comfortable stay. Well set out for current restrictions. Grab and go breakfast worked better than expected. Hotel looked clean and modern. Would choose to stay again in less restricted times.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Avoid during "new normal"

By

20. Juli 2020

club

All meals and drinks were in bedroom. Poor, basic food choice. Not a full breakfast, but no price reductions. If you want to eat out of a polystyrene container balanced on your lap with the cheapest plastic cutlery this is the place for you.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Food was awful

By

19. Juli 2020

platinumelite

Food was appalling! Made a complaint and not even a call or anything to discuss. Won’t use this hotel again in a hurry

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

peppa pig stay over

By

19. Juli 2020

I must commend the staff for making our short stay so welcoming in these current times. The food was as good as could be expected and the breakfast was great .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not brilliant

By

15. Juli 2020

club

We stayed for the weekend, and had to wait for quite a while for someone to come around from the back office to check us in. The room was clean and tidy and pleasant to be in. Although we weren’t in it for that much. It was just a base and somewhere to sleep. We had to ring for towels as they had supplied enough for 1 while there was 2 of us. This was rectified within half an hour, so no complaints there. Food that was available was very expensive, for what didn’t seem like a vast or Particularly hard menu for a novice, let alone chef. I think a hamburger was £14.50, so we avoided the disappointment by eating elsewhere. I understand In these times food isn’t the main priority, but as restaurants are actually open I think it could be better. Breakfast was all but non existent, a take away continental, between 7 and 9am. I think it would have been quite a steep price for a bowl of cereal, and I didn’t think it warranted getting up between these times on a weekend. But again no worries, because we just went into town for a breakfast. Upon checkout time on the Sunday, we received the same treatment as when we arrived. A long wait to be seen by someone from the reception. So long we just left the key on the desk, and as we walked away someone stuck they’re head from behind the rear office. And said thank you, obviously not feeling very chatty on that day. I think the price we paid for our stay was the same as it would have been pre-Covid but the service did not warrant the price on this visit. We have stayed at this hotel before, as I have family in the area. In fact I had the choice to stay with some family members during the weekend, but decided that we wanted to stay at the hotel instead (mostly for the breakfast, which in usually lovely) but I’m sure once everything gets back to normal, this hotel will get back to its usual lovely self. But until then, I’ll probably give it a miss. Not worth the price, customer service is virtually nil. And it was like a ghost hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen