Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Wichtige Ankündigungen
Mehr anzeigen Weniger anzeigen
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 1373 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1373Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    685
  • 4 Sterne
    405
  • 3 Sterne
    154
  • 2 Sterne
    74
  • 1 Sterne
    55

Worst Holiday inn experience so far

By

30. November 2020

Would not recommend staying here, you might as well book a holiday inn express.The worst holiday inn hotel I have experienced

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Luke

By

24. November 2020

Very very poor from the minute we walked in till we left

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decent digs

By

22. November 2020

Ticks all the boxes when working away!
Clean good beds and pillows great shower!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Difficult stay due to the lockdown

By

18. November 2020

Staying in an hotel during lockdown in a business trip is not fun. Nothing that the hotel staff could have done to mitigate the lockdown side effects.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Loved it

By

07. November 2020

platinumelite

Despite social distancing our stay was really lovely. The swimming pool and gym were open for hotel guests do we were really pleased.
Hotel was not far from the My we Forest so it was another bonus.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good little hotel for business stay in Southampton area

By

07. November 2020

Good prices, a bit old building, decent location. Not bad at all.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice but not Covid safe

By

06. November 2020

platinumelite

Good hotel but didn’t feel as safe as I should - my room wasn’t as clean as it should have been which makes me wonder how well the room was made Covid friendly before my arrival

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Calm before the storm

By

05. November 2020

club

In between selling our old home and moving into the new one, the Holiday Inn Fareham turned out to be a welcome find. Employees across the hotel, from cleaning staff to front desk all made us feel welcome and valued. The room was a little tired, but clean and comfortable and the food was good value and well priced. The staff go to considerable effort to keep guests Covid safe. Just a pity that some guests either forgot or felt they needed to make a point and didn’t wear their masks around the hotel or when moving around the restaurant. Overall, we felt rested after our four-day stay and we’ll set for the upheaval of unpacking!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Guest stay

By

05. November 2020

club

Having stayed in many hotels/resorts around the UK and globally, this hotel has all the facilities on site, however is not managed to it's full potential.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff but awareness levels and food quality needs to improve

By

05. November 2020

Checked in by a friendly and efficient Eleanor. Covid rules well explained. The room was ok, however quite dated and the window was it bad condition. Dinner was a set 3 course menu and was ok, however the speed and awareness of the staff was quite poor as our empty plates were sat on the end of the table for 25 minutes and then I asked the waiter to take them away and get our pudding order. He didn’t return as promised so 10 minutes after this we got up and asked to take our pudding to the room. Nick the manager sorted this for us and was very apologetic which was nice but it shouldn’t have taken 35 minutes and me walking out for it to get to this point. An ok experience turned into a poor one. Breakfast was included in the package so we went down for this. Again the staff were friendly but the food was poor. All the sausages were overcooked (pic enclosed) and the scrambled egg was dry and horrible so we didn’t bother with that (there are others review mentioning this so not sure why nothing it quality checked). If I was to return to this area I would choose another IHG as this really didn’t meet my expectations

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor experience

By

05. November 2020

The room had a desk chair which was fit for a skip - leather was missing in several players. One of the wall lights above the bed did not work. The footrest/mobile seat had stains on it and the luggage holder on the wall was broke (see photos). The main bed and sofa bed for my 3 year old son were very uncomfortable. Only positive about the room was the shower and tv. Also, to obtain my free drink (Gold Elite IHG member), I had to wait in the lounge area near Reception, check in/confirm details for Covid-19 (for the 2nd time, even though I had done this once using the NHS App when I checked into the hotel) and wait for my drink. I was then told I should have phoned from my room 1st, then come to collect my drink from the bar to save time. None of this was made clear on check-in or in the info supplied at check-in. I understand that current protocols have to be followed re: Covid-19, but surely a much better option would have been for the drink to be delivered to my room - a staff member to knock on the door, leave the drink on the floor and walk away to minimise exposure. Both my wife and 3 year old son are vulnerable due to medical reasons and instead I was putting myself/my family more at risk by having increased exposure in a large public area. This stay was part of my son's 4th birthday treat - clearly this was very tarnished for my son, wife and myself. I have stayed in Holiday Inn's all across the world on many occasions and I have never encountered such a poor experience as this!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very good, clean and safe.

By

05. November 2020

Cleaners and Kitchen staff excellent. Especially the deaf lady deserves a rise:-)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen