Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 1677 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1677Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1172
  • 4 Sterne
    376
  • 3 Sterne
    80
  • 2 Sterne
    30
  • 1 Sterne
    19

Great location

By

18. September 2020

Very clean. Thoroughly worth a visit for the location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Birthday break.

By

16. September 2020

Friendly staff, immaculate accommodation with excellent food, both at dinner and breakfast. The hotel felt safe under the current conditions.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

15. September 2020

club

Lovely hotel and the Scottish lady on reception was really helpful. The waiter who served breakfast was very good at his job and the breakfast delicious. The hotel is right in the middle of everything in Glasgow. Covid measures were in place and adhered to which was very reassuring.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Recommend

By

14. September 2020

Would stay again, good location, parking across the road.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel good just breakfast staff very rude

By

13. September 2020

club

Breakfast staff made us feel like they were doing us a favour serving us. Very abrupt and offhand

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overnight stay

By

10. September 2020

Generally hotel was good no fault with staff. Only issues I had were the breakfast offered didn’t appear or seem to be award winning by any means, was just merely ok (filled a hole).

I accidentally booked a double room not realising it was a double bed size as opposed to not a twin room so me and my payment certainly were comfortable with each other that night, whether we wanted to or not! But that was my booking error so that ones on me!

The shower however was probably the worst part of the otherwise lovely room. The temperature was very hard to regulate which meant either as scolding hot shower or a prison like cold shower. Whilst you’re dealing with that, the shower curtain is trying to either cuddle or smother you in what is a relatively cramped bath tub

My tips for this hotel for now are: -

1) book a king room if you are a couple
2) skip breakfast and get it from Glasgow city centre instead
3) fiddle with the shower prior to settling down!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent

By

10. September 2020

platinumelite

I thought everything was excellent but had there been an issue, I’m certain that staff would have attended to it immediately.

The hotel has a restaurant with a very varied menu. Each course is very well presented and of a high standard.

Snacks are also available throughout the day.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Long weekend for anniversary

By

09. September 2020

Staff at the hotel were lovely and very attentive. All necessary covid restrictions were in place too. Personally I found the bed we slept in far too soft and not comfortable for me but that's personal preference. Our bathroom was also tiny and my boyfriend is 6ft 5 and found it hard to move around in it and the shower wasn't high enough but we find that problem most places when a bath/shower combo is involved! Over all we still had a great stay and would definitely return. The restaurant La Bonne Auberge that's attached the hotel is also really good and worth checking out

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great value

By

09. September 2020

club

Lovely room. Friendly staff. Great value. Would book again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value, clean and safe

By

05. September 2020

club

Well organised for a safe stay. Great value for quite central hotel. Clean and staff very polite and helpful.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good to be back

By

02. September 2020

Lovely to come back to the Holiday Inn, Theatreland Glasgow after lockdown. As ever, service and comfort both excellent. Great value for money. Perfect location.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night n Glasgow

By

01. September 2020

Fantastic location at the top of Buchanan Street, receptionist was really welcoming, informative and helpful. Carpark is just over the road. All good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen