Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 2333 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2333Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1226
  • 4 Sterne
    671
  • 3 Sterne
    245
  • 2 Sterne
    107
  • 1 Sterne
    84

Generally poor service and organisation.

By

23. September 2021

club

Poor checkin service. Food average. Hotel very busy post covid.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Would not recommend

By

22. September 2021

Hotel needs a serious refurbished upgrade, holiday inn has really gone downhill

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Like sleeping in the engine room of a noisy ship

By

21. September 2021

club

The room was exceptionally noisy. An excessive noise from hotel plant continuously loudly filled the room. The low frequency thrum was uncomfortable, making sleeping a challenge. A poor night's sleep. The air conditioning unit in the room had failed, displaying an error message. Really warm uncomfortable night. The room seemed clean but wasn't that clean, with food visible on the floor when the overly long curtains were drawn back. Awful smell of cannabis in the room.

It does not matter how polite or fussy staff seem, if you can't sleep then that's a hotel fail.

Breakfast staff weren't morning people!

Location good, but with the problems I'd rather try something a little further away.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Act upon these remarks

By

21. September 2021

club

Lobby light not working
Phone not working
Stain on bedsheet
Early am. Water cold
Food in restaurant very poor

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good hotel

By

20. September 2021

Couldnt be closer to the airport
Great food
Lovely staff
Bathroom needs upgraded

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Have been here quite a few times

By

20. September 2021

This place has gone down hill. Cleanliness is bad. Restaurant food isn't up to scratch. Placement of the Hotel is brilliant and that at the moment is the only good thing about it

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor room Air Conditioning

By

20. September 2021

club

On arrival the reception staff were thoroughly professional and friendly.When settling in the room I attempted to alter the air conditioning but it would not go lower.My wife then attempted to phone reception and maintenance with no one picking up.
I then went to the front desk where I spoke with the night receptionist and explained the problems with air conditioning and phones.He explained he was the only one available which is unusual for a large hotel .Regarding the air conditioning he said this was an ongoing problem as the kitchen required to keep cool at the expense of the guests and rooms.The air conditioning in the room would kick in when the kitchen closed for the night.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Regular pre travel stay

By

18. September 2021

Staff always always helpful.
Evening meals and service could be improved
Rooms require update of amenities but overall always enjoy our stay and good value.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice clean hotel. Courteous staff.

By

17. September 2021

club

Breakfast was fine but the evening meal not as good. Not a great choice and had a bit of a wait. A bit overpriced.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dirty dirty hotel

By

15. September 2021

club

I will not go back and the water however much we tried would not heat up

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overrated food

By

15. September 2021

club

Lady on front desk very nice and helpful ,being new to the job and dealing with a new system was a bit slow but this was understandable she alone was the most friendly staff member . Having stayed at this hotel many times I don’t think we will rush back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Understaffed!

By

15. September 2021

I'd avoid until staffing is rectified. You simply cannot run a hotel when staff numbers are half what you need. Cleanliness has visibly suffered, everything from check-in, bar, breakfast to check-out were well below the standard you expect from Holiday Inn purely because there were too few staff.
This is no criticism of those left, they are simply trying to do an impossible job and will likely burn out (making things worse).

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen