Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1726 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1726Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    928
  • 4 Sterne
    531
  • 3 Sterne
    147
  • 2 Sterne
    87
  • 1 Sterne
    33

Comfortable stay

By

10. Juli 2021

Family break. Great hotel providing everything we needed

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overall good

By

10. Juli 2021

club

Suited my needs and an overall good experience. The hotel has a spa and gym as well as a large bar area. Breakfast was basic but acceptable. The shower in the bath was a bit low as I am tall.

I would stay there again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Different - but okay

By

09. Juli 2021

club

I have stayed at this hotel previously when visiting relatives and have always enjoyed my stay. This was my first visit during covid and although I enjoyed the stay I really missed having a normal breakfast. The variety and range on offer did not match the pre covid days, and whilst it was adequate it was not what I have come to expect. Hopefully when the restrictions are relaxed normal service will resume. Apart from that everything was fine.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Was ok

By

09. Juli 2021

Pool not working and air con not working breakfast had no flavour and was burnt

Beds were comfy

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Service

By

08. Juli 2021

club

I cannot fault anything from this hotel. Staff goes way and betond to provide a safe and comfortable stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Guildford stay.

By

05. Juli 2021

the evening menu is a bit limited, proximity makes local restaurants difficult to use if you have no transport, so improvement here would benefit all .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff so friendly.

By

04. Juli 2021

platinumelite

Although the hotel needs updating the staff make up for that. The breakfast was good and the choice of food was fine, its good theres a gym but we didnt have time to use it.Also its in a good location within walking distance of the town centre.will be staying again sometime.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tired

By

04. Juli 2021

club

A really tired and dated holiday Inn.
The food was the worst I've ever had at a Holiday Inn

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Our stay

By

04. Juli 2021

It was slightly overpriced for what it is, but the room was relatively clean and the bed comfy

The Bar Staff were attentive and friendly

The Breakfast Staff were friendly, no trays available to carry food to teh table though

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quiet room and friendly service

By

03. Juli 2021

club

This was a very pleasant experience,, with a comfortable quiet room, good food in the restaurant after watching football and excellent room service breakfast for an early getaway.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dated

By

02. Juli 2021

club

Past the reception area, the whole hotel needs updating as the carpets are worn through in the carpets and the rooms haven't been touched in decades. Feels like an old boarding school. Bathroom needs updating. Check your sheets as we found stains on the sheets and a pillow. Breakfast left outside rooms all day, there was a pint glass outside a room for two days! Corridoor always has something left in it from the cleaners ( a trolley or usually a bag of washing). Reception staff were delightful, but the person showing us to our table for breakfast was dismissive, rude and had poor customer service. Breakfast wasn't great, basn't bad either. Grounds are nice and green. Other hotels on the outskirts of Guildford offer better value (cheaper yet nicer rooms).

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Blissful Retreat - Exceptional

By

02. Juli 2021

As a guest with medical challenges, I arrived for a short stay for respite.

Upon arrival, the manager, Ben and his team were extremely welcoming, offering support and assistance throughout my stay.

After a few short nights, I settled in as I was treated with such heartwarming care and support, further extensions and additional bookings followed.

From reception, housekeeping, room service and beyond the entire team made my stay blissful taking away thoughts of my medical challenges whilst offering me a retreat to remember.

Certainly, the Hotel is secluded and benefits from the tranquility of a peaceful surroundings which further enhance the quality of sleep, the quality of the bedding warm ambiance further enhance the experience.

Highly recommend for all. Will revisit frequently for occasional respite and weekend breaks.

Thank you for the exceptional hospitality, First Rate!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen