Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 341 Bewertungen
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

341Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    122
  • 4 Sterne
    115
  • 3 Sterne
    49
  • 2 Sterne
    28
  • 1 Sterne
    27

Although on the A14, room is quiet

By

23. Februar 2017

club

For what it is, the hotel is good value for money and we plan to return. Downside.....bar prices are high (£14 for a beer and a wine) but the White wine was served warm and my first choice was unavailable. The bar person had disappeared so I could not even get ice to make it more palatable. Although we put the IHG membership number on our booking form it came as a surprise to the receptionist when we mentioned it. Membership does not seem to have the benefits of even a year ago though, just a Mars bar and small bottle of water in the room, no fridge

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable and Affordable

By

22. Februar 2017

My brief stay (evening arrival and morning depature) was very comfortable after a busy day flying and driving.
The room was very quiet and peaceful, allowing some good rest before my work week.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed, friendly staff

By

07. Februar 2017

club

Good hotel, nice clean room, helpful staff. Slightly expensive when I stayed.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Februar 2017
Dear Epell, Thank you for your great 5 star review of our Hotel. We are delighted your room to be clean and you thought the staff were helpful. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room a little dated but bathroom clean and modern.

By

06. Februar 2017

Reception staff gave my colleague the key to my room when he arrived later, which caused some embarrassment.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Februar 2017
Dear IFA17, Thank you for your kind 4 star review of our hotel. I have investigated the issue you raised regarding the room key. This was a genuine mistake on the part of one our team and we have addressed this. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

orwell jan 17

By

31. Januar 2017

On arrival the hotel from the out side looks tired,
the windows on the conservatory are made from wood and are rotten, I think by replacing or re decorating would transform the look of this hotel. as many people say, first impressions count.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. Februar 2017
Dear Dooge, Thank you very much for your outstanding 5 star review of our hotel. I will pass on your comments regarding the windows to our head office. Many thanks again. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sanjiv - Ipswich Orwell Stay

By

29. Januar 2017

It was overall good. Just that heating system stopped working and came up close to after 24 hours. I had to intimate close to 3-4 times before it was fixed.

Overall a good experience, I have had no issues in the past and I have stayed multiple time at the same property.

Thanks
Sanjiv

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
31. Januar 2017
Dear s76datta, Thank you for your 4 star review of our hotel. I am sorry you were inconvenienced by the heating issues we experienced and please be reassured that these issues have now been fixed. I am glad you had a good experience overall and had no issues in previous stays. Yours sincerely Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Orwell

By

28. Januar 2017

Conveniently place if a little jaded. Internet bandwidth not fantastic but usable. Encountered a few problems with TV channels and reception. Bar and restaurant staff extremely professional and courteous.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Januar 2017
Dear Jdt62, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I pleased to see the staff were friendly and helpful with resolving the TV for you . The internet is a new system we hope to improve of the width soon. We do hope that we will be seeing you again when in the area. Kind regards Stuart Crisp Loyalty Champion
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

let down

By

19. Januar 2017

Good hotel, large and clean rooms but, like most hotels too hot. The radiator continued to blast even when turned off.

The big disappointment was at breakfast, nobody to seat me for 5 minutes, uncleared tables, no clean glasses for fruit juice, no fruit salad until I asked for it and no pastries left. I might expect this at 10:30 but not at 8:45

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
25. Januar 2017
Dear Munsterfan58, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel. I am pleased you like the rooms and find them to be clean. I am sorry that the radiator in your room was not working I have instructed my maintenance Manager to check all rooms so we do not have these issues going forward. I have spoken with my Food and Beverage Manager at length so we do not have any re-occurrence of these problems. Please accept my apologies and we hope this will not distract from you staying with us in future. Kind regards Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room was ok had issues booking my room

By

18. Januar 2017

Poor breakfast experience and several issues regarding booking broken lock on bathroom door

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
27. Januar 2017
Hello Katz411, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, UK and posting a review and rating your stay. I would like to apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory and that your expectations were not met, brought about by your difficulty during booking and poor breakfast. Despite this, we appreciate that your assigned room was to your liking and that you slept well. All your comments and ratings have been forwarded to the management and ownership of the property for review and necessary action. Here at the Holiday Inn Ipswich-Orwell, UK, it is always our goal to ensure that our guests enjoy the best hotel experience when they walk through our doors, and with your feedback, we definitely can achieve that.We hope that you can come visit us again in the future and continue to consider IHG properties for your lodging needs wherever your travels may bring you. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very low standards but helpful staff

By

15. Januar 2017

We stayed for 1 night on January 10 2017.

We had a lot of bags, so asked reception for a luggage trolley. After about 10 minutes they found a trolley big enough for 1 suitcase.

We were given Room 4. First problem - it was impossible to turn the radiator off. The staff came in about 3 times to try and fix it, but were unable to turn it off. They mentioned that the maintenance manager had installed new thermostats, and said this might have caused the issue. Second problem - toilet seat not clean - lots of sticky marks. Again the staff cleaned this up quickly.

We dined early in a relatively empty restaurant. It took over 30 minutes for the food to be prepared. One of us ordered the steak salad, asking for the steak to be well done and for the salad to be served with dressing on the side and the optional cheese garnish. On the menu it said that this would be sliced steak with bacon in a salad. When it arrived the salad had the dressing on it, there was no bacon and the steak was one big piece. Parts of it were charred and bitter. We were tired and hungry, so didn't send it back.

The extra cheese was supposed to be 50p, but appeared on the bill as 7.50 - the staff were apologetic and corrected it, and said that someone had entered it as cheese and biscuits.

After dinner we returned to Room 4, which was still too hot to sleep in. The staff were helpful, and moved us to Room 29. We had a comfortable night, although when preparing a cuppa in the morning we noticed that the kettle had seen better days - some small brown stains were visible.

At 11 am the next morning I asked for a espresso in the bar. There was a young member of staff who had never made one before, and had to check with other staff for directions on how to make it. Everyone was pleasant, but what should have taken 2 minutes took 10 minutes.

I mentioned our issues to the receptionist on departure. She was apologetic and pleasant, and added some extra points to my IHG account.

It struck me as a tired hotel with good staff, but no attention to detail from the management.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Januar 2017
Dear Wills957, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review our hotel and I would like to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. I have investigated the issues you have raised and have followed up with the relevant Heads of department. My maintenance Manager has now fixed the issues with the heating in room 4. I am pleased you found the staff to be good and that we offered you points as a goodwill gesture for the issues you faced. I would be grateful if you would contact me personally so I can discuss with you further the problems you encountered. Thank you again for your review and am only sorry we did not deliver a more positive experience. Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average Stay

By

08. Januar 2017

platinumelite

Room was cold when I arrived and the food is always a bit bland.
But the staff are friendly are the location is great for Ipswich and the A14.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Januar 2017
Dear Chris H83, Thank you for your 4 star review of our Hotel. I am sorry that the room was cold on your arrival I will speak to the housekeeping and maintenance teams regarding this. Please ask for me personally when you are next staying with us so we can discuss your dining requirements. On a more positive note, I am pleased you like the location and find the team friendly. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

good night

By

04. Januar 2017

club

over all a good night the only down side was the two rooms that we had first the heating was not working but we were quickly given other rooms

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. Januar 2017
Dear q8190735, Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel. I am really pleased you had a good night here at the Holiday Inn Ipswich Orwell. I will obviously take up the heating issues you experienced with my Maintenance Manager. I would like to apologise for these issues but thank you for bringing them to my attention and I am pleased they did not distract from your enjoyment of your stay. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jason Stringer General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen