Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 944 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

944Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    422
  • 4 Sterne
    268
  • 3 Sterne
    121
  • 2 Sterne
    68
  • 1 Sterne
    65

BOOKING

By

07. Juli 2021

club

I BOOKED THIS HOTEL BY PHONE ON FRIDAY THE 25TH JUNE, 2021, AND I WAS ON THE PHONE TO SOMEONE CALLED SCOTT FOR 35 MINUTES, WHO ASSURED ME IT WAS BED AND BREAKFAST, HOWEVER, I PNONED BEFORE MY STAY TO CONFIRM THIS,AND WAS ON THE PHONE FOR 1HOUR 4 MINUTES, AND 21 SECONDS, TO SOMEONE CALLED DONALD AT FIRST THEN SHEENA, WHO STATED IT WAS ROOM ONLY, AND DESPITE THE USUAL WHICH SOUNDS GOOD, 'THIS CALL WILL BE RECORDED FOR MONOTORING PURPOSES', AND AN E-MAIL OF COMPLAINT, I AM STILL WAITING TO HEAR BACK FROM THEM CHECKING MY ORIGINAL CALL, BAD CUSTOMER RELATIONS

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dave

By

06. Juli 2021

Clean, comfortable and convenient.
Will be nice to see the the restaurant open when restrictions lifted.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

LW

By

05. Juli 2021

club

Polite staff, hotel clean and very well presented. Social distancing respected and afforded you with a feeling of being safe.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable bed

By

04. Juli 2021

Every thing good though prefer a freshly cooked breakfast

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Run down and unloved but with great service

By

04. Juli 2021

club

Reception desk area was very tatty with very worn carpets and tatty woodwork.
the room was disappointing not really suitable for a disability room as the chair was an office type with wheels, the bathroom was dirty looking as the paintwork was poor and the bright work fittings were rusty.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night stay

By

04. Juli 2021

club

Stayed here after a long drive from Gloucestershire to attend a funeral. Everything was fine, bathroom needs an extractor fan, decor a but tired.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Highly Recommend

By

01. Juli 2021

Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Came to visit my son with my disabled husband and the staff were accommodating and helpful, put us on the ground floor with easy access. We have a dog that helps with his access and the dog was accepted and welcomed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent accommodation and value!

By

01. Juli 2021

Stayed for the Suffolk Yacht Harbour Regatta - excellent choice!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great but a little disappointed

By

28. Juni 2021

club

Covid precautions exemplary throughout and the whole hotel smelt fresh and clean.
Breakfast beautifully and Covid safe presented!
Disappointed at maintenance to Executive room and to see the windows so dirty in restaurant conservatory - probably have to sit down to see as a diner to be fair - but all windows appeared to have been wiped rather than cleaned really obvious!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OK but could do better

By

28. Juni 2021

Large room. Excellent king size very comfortable bed.
Decor could do with an update - Dreary wallpaper and lack of lighting (only bedside lamp on one side was main issue)
Bathroom ( shower) was excellent.

Breakfast was poor and nowhere near holiday inn usual standard. Even making allowances for Covid times I think they could do better.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Uncomfortable bed,the room and hotel is looking very tired,needs updating.

By

24. Juni 2021

We are just unable to recommend this hotel to anyone because of our personal experience. It was once a great looking building but is know looking very neglected and in need of a lot of work. Although the hotel it is in a good location for visiting Ipswich and surrounding areas.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not recommend by me personal choice

By

23. Juni 2021

Personally I did not enjoy my stay however I can not fault the staff who were very friendly pleasant and cheerful, the hotel is very dated and needs extensive work inside and out price of room pricey for these reasons, our bathroom had no extraction fan the lighting in the room was dull and dingy, oversized mattress on small base due to the dated decorations and state of the outside I was very disappointed. I hope the owners take note that the staff are amazing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen