Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 1407 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1407Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    791
  • 4 Sterne
    388
  • 3 Sterne
    120
  • 2 Sterne
    62
  • 1 Sterne
    46

Excellent

By

13. August 2020

platinumelite

Excellent staff. Clean rooms. Good food. Wonderful swimming pool and gym facilities.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly, helpful staff but a few Covid-19 related issues

By

12. August 2020

Lovely peaceful hotel, clean, comfortable and very friendly helpful staff that were happy to help with any problem. However, the room was only set up for 1 even though we booked for 3, which meant staff had to come in room to make sofa bed up. Because of Covid-19 you have to ask for additional towels, mugs, tea, coffee, milk etc if you need then which we didn't mind and understood the reason why but on arrival we were told we could use the swimming pool as a family group although they were limiting numbers at any one time. We got up early and went to the pool hoping for a space only to be told quite abruptly by health club staff that children were not allowed in the pool, due to Covid-19 it was lane swimming for adults only. Children were very disappointed! We had booked this hotel because of the pool and I had telephoned before hand to check if it was open to customers although we knew there was a possibility we may not get to use it due to how busy it may be. If we had been told this on arrival they wouldn't have got excited. The breakfast was provided as a takeaway which you could eat in your room or the bar area. We found 2 items were missing from the order and there was no milk, sugar or stirrers for the tea, no napkins to wipe hands on after eating greasy gaps and no knife to spread croissants with choc spread. Staff were happy to get missing items, and some milk for us but I think if they are providing take away breakfasts (which are not cheap) they need to think of all this. Although there was lots of anti-bac sprays around the bar area, noticed the tables were not being wiped as people left their tables.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

THUMBS UP

By

11. August 2020

club

Stayed several times nice rooms friendly staff and good leisure facilities also dog friendly.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay over

By

11. August 2020

Gave me everything I needed during my visit to Ipswich.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Always clean and staff are always friendly

By

11. August 2020

I've stayed here at the holiday inn at Ipswich for a while and always enjoyed it,its a nice comfortable environment which is what you want when you're away from home.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Terrible

By

10. August 2020

From start to finish it was a shambles , stained sheet, no tea/ coffee on arrival in room, couldn’t use pool even tho on booking was told we would be able to, late drinks and wrong ones!! Late breakfast, forgot about our replacement key card so we were locked out of room for ages, not enough cups or towels for three guests,

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service as always

By

10. August 2020

platinumelite

Friendly staff, comfortable stay
Good size car park with no additional charge
Good wif-fi
Good covid-19 precautions in place

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Immaculate clean accommodation

By

05. August 2020

club

Great stay, rooms lovely clean and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable, great nights sleep. Location easy to find and in a good location for town centre. Facilities very nice. Outside area for a drink, nice bar. Friendly helpful staff. Hairdryer, ironing board in room also kettle, nice touch.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing stay

By

04. August 2020

club

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and had a host of bad experiences and encounters resulting in us having to lodge a complaint.

Will definitely not be going back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great team at IHG Ipswich

By

01. August 2020

platinumelite

The staff at the hotel can never do enough for you, they are professional and courteous with good communication skills. The hotel is well laid out and the communication around covid is very clear.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

jim17369

By

29. Juli 2020

club

hi,
the first room we were given had a problem with the toiet, and we think this could have been sorted before hand.
we were given another room, no problem.
the breakfast was over priced for what you got.
when we arked about food and drink the first night, there was a problem with the app, that didnot work. and only offering bottled beer. this didnot work for us.
we think we would not stay at the hotel again.
the bathroon layout was wrong and when you open the door there was not much room to move around inside.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel

By

29. Juli 2020

I understand we are in a pandemic I didn’t like the idea I booked and it said breakfast included so I expect a full English breakfast witch didn’t get got a bacon roll, also no happy with the fact we had to eat out of cardboard boxes for my dinner with plastic knifes and forks but was allowed to drink out of a glass don’t make sense also don’t thing it was worth the money and stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen