Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 3375 Bewertungen
93%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

3375Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    2423
  • 4 Sterne
    609
  • 3 Sterne
    186
  • 2 Sterne
    100
  • 1 Sterne
    57

Comfortable bed

By

mai 13, 2022

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for two nights to visit Disney World. With one notable exception the staff was unfailingly polite, helpful and pleasant. The room was just OK. It was clean but the bathroom had seen better days and the balcony was not attractive or comfortable to sit on. The towels were minimalist both in the bathroom and at the pool. The bathroom amenities were minimal and the smallest bottles I’ve ever seen at a hotel. The refrigerator was not plugged in and we didn’t discover that until the next day. The coffee amenities in the room were also minimalist.

We were never informed, even though we asked, that there was complimentary coffee in the lobby in the morning and cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. Breakfast was expensive and and served out of a kitchen behind the bar. The pictures of their extensive grab and go service (not free) on the website are nowhere near what you actually encounter. It is a very small area next to the bar dedicated to the grab and go items. The pool water was cold even though it has been in the mid 80s to 90s for air temperature in Florida the past month. I have a heated pool at my complex in Florida and this pool was definitely not heated. It was disappointingly unpleasant to be in the pool.

I understand hotels are having it rough these days with staffing, but it is disappointing that there is no room cleaning for a less than 3 night stay. In the morning we were even wondering if we should leave a tip. We did but it’s confusing when you don’t receive any service during your stay. I feel badly for those staff members that are cleaning rooms because the lack of daily tips probably cuts their incomes considerably.

Overall I felt I was staying at a budget hotel at least one category down from what I would expect of a Holiday Inn. There were two very positive exceptions. The bedding is exceptionally comfortable as well as the mattress. The other positive is the free bus transportation to the Disney parks. The company that they partner with is very professional, always on time, and the buses are comfortable and clean.

I admit I stayed there with hotel rewards so the expense to me was very minimal. However I did have to consider what if I would’ve been paying the full price for the hotel? In that case I would’ve been unhappy. When I left there I started researching other hotel credit cards with the intent of switching to another hotel brand for future travels. Given all that’s happened in the last few years it may be that all hotels are in this position, but I feel the IHG brand has gone downhill quite a bit in quality since I last traveled in 2019.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great experience

By

mai 13, 2022

Everything went smoothly . From checking in to checking out.
The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I’d stay here again .

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good Value Close to Disney Springs

By

mai 12, 2022

My family and I had a nice stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool one day and ordered some yummy food and beverage. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will return.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Short one night stay

By

mai 11, 2022

We took our son and friend to Disney Springs so they could play for the night. The valet guy, I wished I had got his name. He is the day valet. I saw him at 3pm and the next morning at 8am. He was funny and extremely personable. From the front desk Alyssa she was MORE than sweet. Awesome personality. Sylvester the bartender was great. Some visitor was drinking almost the same drink as me, so when he made my second drink he made the other ladies. Realizing later he came to see me apologize and made another correct drink. I laughed because it truly was no big deal. The food was great out by the pool. The rooms we very nice and we had a connecting room with our son/friend. My only complaint is was were on the backside facing I-4 (we live in Orlando) and all I heard was traffic all night. Next time I will ask to be higher up so we can watch the fireworks and if that means no connecting room I am fine with that. Overall I would stay at this property again. Management has done a great job!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient location and friendly staff

By

mai 05, 2022

This holiday inn is perfectly located near all of the Disney parks and downtown areas. They offer convenient and easy to use shuttle services and the ride share options are affordable to all surrounding areas. The pool area remained clean and my son had a blast utilizing that are. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay and valie

By

mai 05, 2022

Great stay and value. We will never just use the disney property again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

mai 03, 2022

We like the pool! Is our favorite thing from this hotel. Pool hours are perfect!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

You may lose a car part while your sleeping!

By

mai 03, 2022

It’s a great place to stay but our catalytic converter was taken off our rental in the middle of the night. You’d think for paying 20, a day in parking that your car would be secure.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff

By

avril 28, 2022

platinumelite

This hotel is a good neighbor hotel for Disney and the staff didn’t disappoint. They were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable about things Disney.
It’s a quiet setting by the pool and you can order drinks and food from the pool area.
The hotel is clean and well kept.
It is only a 10 minute walk to Disney Springs.
If you’re looking for a nice place for a good value, I would highly recommend it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

THE PERFECT BED for hard days at Disney's.

By

avril 19, 2022

club

Went to spend a week at Disney World and this hotel was nothing but perfect in every way for my rest time. The beds were amazing, felt like sleeping in clouds. The bathroom and rest of the room were in perfect condition too. The staff was always so nice to us. They allow us to keep our baggage hours before check-in and then hours after check out. We forgot 2 jackets on the room closet and they send them to us. Excellent service! Excellent location! Excellent hotel to rest.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice weekend

By

mars 27, 2022

platinumelite

Went to the Holliday Inn Disney Springs area for a weekend get away ,We had a great room with a great view of Disney Springs and fireworks , it has a real nice swimming pool and 10 minute walk to Disney Springs . We have stayed in the area many times and this was 1 of the best.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

mars 26, 2022

We have stayed many times before the pandemic, but we felt it has gone downhill. Shower was moldy and grout missing on the tile. Drain was all rusty. Restaurant was take out only so you ate from a to go box. The food did taste good, but atmosphere wasn't. As a Spire member I wasn't allowed to use points. Not sure if we will go back or try a different hotel next time.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen