Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
71%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,7

auf Basis von 1216 Bewertungen
71%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1216Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    425
  • 4 Sterne
    365
  • 3 Sterne
    176
  • 2 Sterne
    133
  • 1 Sterne
    117

comfortable bed and great service

By

02. April 2020

Lovely stay, very welcoming. Bed was lovely and comfortable and very clean. Stay couldnt do enough to help

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Elstree

By

02. April 2020

Excellent staff and comfortable stay. No problems with parking availability.
Good variety on the restaurant menu.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tired old hotel

By

01. April 2020

Mould on bedroom walls. Old carpets. Sub standard holiday inn and not like all the rest ive stayed in around the uk which are decent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Room type reserved was not available.

By

01. April 2020

club

First, this is not a dog friendly hotel. Our reservation for a double bed (king) was not honored. We were put in the back (not near elevator) as requested...and down some stairs. We would not have booked this property with only 3 rooms for pets with only queen bed available with no elevator but stairs only if this is what the reservation IHG reservation website said. The hotel said they have no control over the reservation choices. It’s your website. Get it together...if your rooms are downstairs it’s no elevator access say so. If you can only book a pet friendly room with a queen bed say so on your webpage.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

21. März 2020

I had a very poor stay at this hotel which is a real shame because I use these hotels all the time although the first time I’ve stayed here and on virtually every single time I use this hotel chain they are excellent.
The visit was let down by staff who really didn’t want to serve me or help me at any point during my stay, Not having any hand gel which at this moment in time is pretty scandalous and overall the entire hotel was so hard that getting a decent nights sleep was very difficult. The staff ignored me when I was stood at the front of house, and again ignored me when I was stood at the bar preferring to joke around with other staff members. Paragraph all of this is a shame because the hotel itself looks pretty magnificent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wedding venue stay

By

18. März 2020

Service very good. Room was 'tired' and in need of an uplift

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Easy stay!

By

17. März 2020

club

Really lovely stay - used to going to other hotels but willl be revisiting in future

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Decrepit hotel desperate for a makeover

By

16. März 2020

So much potential yet none achieved. The hotel desperately needs to be renovated, not just the interior (rooms and their bathrooms were literally falling apart), but also in the mindset of the staff. Terrible customer service. A general abject disinterest by most staff. WiFi was atrocious (when able to get a signal in my room - which would constantly drop out). Breakfast had potential, but was overcooked, dry, not labelled (2 different types of sausages - was one of them vegetarian?? No one will ever know...). This list could go on and on, but frankly, the hotel is not worth me wasting my time over it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

OLD AND TIRED

By

15. März 2020

club

NOT ME, THE HOTEL!
LOOKS LOVELY ON THE INTERNET, REALITY IS QUITE DIFFERENT.
WORN OUT CARPETS, WALLPAPER HANGING OFF, DIRTY FURNITURE (SQUASHED CHEWING GUM ON CHAIR CUSHION)
JACUZZI CLOSED, POOL TOO FULL AND DECEIVING PHOTOS.
POOR SERVICE IN THE EVENING, STARTER AND MAIN DELIVERED AT SAME TIME, THEN WHEN MAIN WAS BROUGHT OUT AGAIN (AFTER HAVING TO ASK FOR IT) IT WAS SOGGY AS IT HAD JUST BEEN PUT IN THE OVEN AND THE MUSHY PEAS HAD A CRUST ON BECAUSE OF THIS.
BREAKFAST STAFF A BIT BETTER, BUT STOOD DISCUSSING THEIR SOCIAL LIFE WHILE I WAS WAITING TO BE SEATED.
I WILL GO BACK TO USING MY NORMAL CHAIN HOTELS, THE REWARDS DO NOT MAKE UP FOR THE COMFORT AND SERVICE RECEIVED AT THE THE OTHER CHAIN HOTELS.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing stay

By

10. März 2020

club

Great value for money. Service is great couldn't do enough for you. Hotel is going through refurbishment but this didn't interrupt our stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay at Borehamwood

By

06. März 2020

Friendly staff and good bar/restaurant areas, but many bedrooms are long overdue a freshen up now.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very nice experience

By

05. März 2020

platinumelite

A good combination of friendly staff and a comfortable place to stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen