Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 417 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

417Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    153
  • 4 Sterne
    156
  • 3 Sterne
    55
  • 2 Sterne
    29
  • 1 Sterne
    24

Business stay

By

22. Februar 2017

club

The front of the hotel looks a little dated so on arrival I was concerned. Once checking in I realised I did not need to be concerned. Reception were helpful and friendly,room service was good the food was excellent and I had a good nights sleep. Overall I will be staying here again, good job.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Value for money

By

21. Februar 2017

club

Hotel was lovely exceeded my expectations however the room was just too hot and air con did not work.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

comfortable experience friendly staff

By

19. Februar 2017

Stayed here for a night and will be staying on and off in the next month. Looking forward to more of the breakfasts on offer, very good variety in either traditional breakfast or continental breakfast. Attentive staff and timely service. Comfortable bed and the gym and pool are a welcome relaxing activity.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely helpful staff

By

15. Februar 2017

club

The two of us had come up for the rugby, very busy but the staff all had time to help. The food was good. The rooms are clean and tidy. Will definitely use again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff and good facilities

By

10. Februar 2017

Everything you need and the staff were pleasant. Menu variety was good and the food was OK.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great for a short stay

By

07. Februar 2017

Comfortable hotel. Mattress was not the most comfortable with noisy springs but otherwise the room was fine.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
08. Februar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the experience and will inspect the mattress to ensure the next guests have a comfortable night’s sleep. Thank you for your custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Average stay

By

03. Februar 2017

platinumelite

Just a bed for the night, average stay in a hotel that needs updating. Food not great just average. Convenient to M4

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
06. Februar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback in regard to your recent stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my apologies that you were not totally satisfied with the experience. Whilst I was pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by colleagues I note your comments on how we could have made the experience better. I would like to assure you that we continue to invest in the upgrading of the property on an ongoing basis. We will also review how we may improve the breakfast offering within the stipulated brand standards Once again thank you for your custom and constructive feedback and trust that as a platinum member of our IHG Rewards club you will continue to use other IHG properties for your accommodation needs. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Such friendly staff

By

26. Januar 2017

platinumelite

Some parts of the hotel look a little tired but its always worth going to this hotel as the staff are so nice. I willingly travel an extra 20 miles on my journey to stay here rather than other hotels just to be greeted in such a cheery manner.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Januar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your most recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality provided by my colleagues is the main contributing factor which motivates you to return to stay with us.. Thank you for your continued custom and feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Can't go wrong

By

23. Januar 2017

Nice hotel bit 70s in appearance but clean and comfortable. I stay here weekly and keep coming back. Staff in the hotel are very friendly, although the front desk could do with a smile injection now and then. But overall pretty good. They use to do a buffet dinner, I miss that as it gave variety above and beyond the two menus that are the same each week. They do have quite a variety but staying week after week I would appreciate a "special" which of course was provided by the buffet in the pats as one tends to stick to ones favourites.

The basic rooms only have a desk chair which is no good if you are staying more than 1 night, so I ensure I get a room with a sofa when I book (but that's my secret)

It's not the Celtic Manor (if you know Newport) but I am not Obama! so gives very good value for money and is a comfortable Hotel.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
24. Januar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your most stay at the hotel whilst on business. I was pleased to learn that the hospitality provided by my colleagues and getting a room with a sofa continues to encourage you to return. I note your comment on the availability of the buffet and your opinion will certainly be taken into account when we next review our offering. Thank you for your continued custom and constructive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bussiness visit

By

18. Januar 2017

club

A rather unpleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Newport, this hotel is way below the standard I would expect in a Holiday Inn

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
20. Januar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to provide us with feedback in regard to our recent stay. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that you did not enjoy the experience on this occasion but do trust that despite this occurrence you will continue to use other Holiday Inns for your accommodation needs. Thank you once again for your feedback Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Newport Xmas stay

By

04. Januar 2017

All the staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant and bar staff alway went the extra mile to meet our need especially Chloe over xmas 10 day stay

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Januar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel over the Christmas period. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues in particular by Chloe. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

New Years eve dinner/dance/overnight stay

By

04. Januar 2017

Had a lovely time although the hotel is a bit 80's decor wise we found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room was fab had everything we needed and very clean/comfortable. Staff were helpful and efficient especially in the bar and the waiting team at dinner were excellent along with the food served. The live band and dj did a fantastic job. The price we paid really represented value for money I was not expecting much but it far exceeded my expectations and will definitely stay again . Many thanks to all the team at Holiday Inn Newport

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
09. Januar 2017
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete a review following your recent visit to the hotel for our New Year’s Eve celebrations. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed event and that we exceeded your expectations in particular the hospitality provided by my colleagues. Once again thank you for your positive feedback and may I take the opportunity to wish you a prosperous new year. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen