Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,9

auf Basis von 365 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

365Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    132
  • 4 Sterne
    133
  • 3 Sterne
    53
  • 2 Sterne
    24
  • 1 Sterne
    23

Holiday Inn Cardiff

By

11. August 2016

nice play to stay
staff are great nice and quiet
food excellent and room service

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

mr

By

08. August 2016

platinumelite

An enjoyable stay, friendly staff, nice room, overall good service. I would stay at this hotel again.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience especially the hospitality of my colleagues. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff Not Interested

By

04. August 2016

I always stay at the IHG group of hotels on business and was surprised how low a standard this hotel was. The staff are uninterested, I had to ask for towels and bath mats because apparently you don't get them for single occupancy, well you get one bath towel. The bar staff asked when I ordered a glass of Merlot if it was red or white. I had to ask for the previous guests food tray to be removed as well.

Even on checking out, the receptionist exchanged 4 words with me 'What's your room number'. This team need serious training in customer service and some motivation injecting in. A sad reflection of the brand because other than Gatwick Airport, the brand gives reliable and exceptional service, every time.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
10. August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. It is particularly disappointing to learn that the hospitality provided fell well short of both our normal standard and that which all guests would expect. We will take your comments and work on them in order to improve the consistency of service. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Never agin

By

01. August 2016

I have used this hotel many times before and always had a good time, but not this time. The hotel is looking very tired. I was given a room , when I went to the room it was already occupied. The next room did not meet my request.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments following your stay with us recently. I was disappointed to hear that this time we failed to satisfy your expectations. I sincerely apologise for the confusion with the initial room allocated. The hotel is undergoing a soft refurbishment in our guest bedrooms. Maybe when staying in the area again, you may restore your faith in us. We appreciate your feedback it is important to us. Kind regards Sue Royer | Deputy General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Coldra

By

29. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Gym facilities poor
Staff very friendly
Unless you pay for superior room rooms are very tired and require decorating

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
02. August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to IHG Hotels being a platinum reward member. I sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with your visit. We are currently carrying out refurbishments on our bedrooms. I also note your comment regarding our mini gym. I am pleased that you found the team friendly, they really are an asset to the Hotel. Once again thank you for your feedback, it is important to us. Kind Regards Sue Royer
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Team

By

27. Juli 2016

Excellent stay, good staff, hotel tired but staff make up for it.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
28. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete an on-line review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by my colleagues which compensates for the foibles of an older building . Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tired hotel

By

22. Juli 2016

I stayed here for one night this week. I stay in IHG hotels every week and I have never visited one as poor as this hotel. The receptionist on my arrival wasn't very friendly, did recognise me as a platinum member but was then told they hadn't been able to upgrade me. I then walked to my room and the corridors were like a sauna. On getting to my room, I was disappointed as the room was very dark and dingy. This was a hot evening and the windows only opened a small amount, the ancient air con was broken so the room was boiling. The bathroom was tiny and the sink plug wouldn't close properly. There was also no safe in the room.

I then went to the gym which again was tiny. Only 1 treadmill? That is not acceptable. Once again the air con didn't work in the gym and there were only 2 tiny windows to open. So the gym was boiling hot, which is really quite dangerous when people are exercising.

The next morning I had the breakfast buffet only to find the fried eggs were hard and cold.

All in all, this isn't the standard I've come to expect from Holiday Inn. This hotel really needs some money spending on it as it's letting down the brand.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
27. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to complete post a review in regard to your recent stay. First and foremost please accept my sincere apology that we did not live up to your expectations especially as a Platinum member of our IHG Rewards club. There are several issues which you highlight need improvement and we shall work through these, some I know such as air-conditioning have been rectified others we will improve with training and supervision to deliver a consistent. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Stay

By

20. Juli 2016

club

I have emailed head office re our experience and the state of the lounge bar toilet area.Tables had not been cleared let alone cleaned. Certainly not the Holiday Inn Standard that we Expected!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
22. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I am aware that the bar and lounge area had been vacated by a wedding party prior to your arrival, however that does not excuse the fact the area was not clean and tidy on your arrival. I am aware that my colleagues have also apologised on our behalf and we will learn from your experience. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Newport

By

18. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Nice Hotel, everything that you would need, easy to get to.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
19. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review following your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to learn that we were able to fulfil all your needs and look forward to welcome you back in future. Once again thank you for your custom, positive feedback and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards member Kind Regards Dermot Keegan General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Return visit

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Returned to this hotel as visiting family in the area. Pleasant and comfortable stay.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
14. Juli 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your most recent return to the hotel. I was delighted to learn that you enjoyed the experience again. Once again thank you for your repeat custom and positive feedback.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great nights sleep

By

30. Juni 2016

Could`nt fault the Hotel, staff, facilities or condition of the building

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
30. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay at the hotel. I was delighted to learn that the hospitality of my colleagues and the other aspects of your stay allowed you to get a great night’s sleep. Once again thank you for your custom and positive feedback. Kind Regards Dermot Keegan – General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Below

By

25. Juni 2016

This hotel need a to be reviewed, the staff are run off there feet dealing with coach tours, they do not seem to have the time to be as they should be, I was not greeted as a Priority club member, something which I've not had happen before, during any of my visits, to Holiday Inn, in all the years I've been a member

If you need a bed it's ok, but the Room I had a blown blub, which was not fixed within my two day stay, a none working AC unit, and a sink plug which would not stay in, all reported to front desk.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your stay at the hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies that we did not live up to your expectations in particular being able to respond to issues which would make your stay more comfortable. Many of the issues you highlight should not be encountered by any guests and I am grateful that you have given us the opportunity to correct them. I was also concerned to note we failed to recognise your status as a new Gold IHG Rewards club member, an issue we have corrected. Once again please accept my apologies and gratitude for bringing the matter to my attention and I do trust that despite this experience you will continue to use IHG hotels worldwide. Kind Regards
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen