Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
76%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 399 Bewertungen
76%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

399Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    145
  • 4 Sterne
    124
  • 3 Sterne
    66
  • 2 Sterne
    29
  • 1 Sterne
    35

Good for meetings

By

10. August 2016

club

Used this Holiday Inn as venue for a small (10 people) meeting and stayed the night before.

Room was a good standard but, like most hotel rooms in all chains, too hot despite using fan (supplied) and wall unit. The beds were very comfortable and a good size (twin doubles).

The Meeting Room was well set up with everything we needed except for a water cooler. Pens, flip charts etc all supplied.

The coffee/ tea and sandwich lunch were wheeled in quietly and on time. They were both of an acceptable standard and none of us went hungry. Dietary need (coeliac) well catered for.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Broken air conditioner and broken safe

By

04. August 2016

During my stay in this hotel, it was quite warm and I only had a winter duvet on my bed. The air con was broken and the safe was also broken. I asked repeatedly for it to be repaired, on which I received friendly and polite promises, but nothing happened. I was unable to sleep well and it turned out to be a very uncomfortable stay. Unfortunately I had to stay there for the week to complete my work in that area. I will not use this hotel in future again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff let down by poor room and lack of sleep

By

04. August 2016

Room had flimsy curtains which let day light in come 5am when the sun came up. So was woken at this time. Simple fix just get some decent curtains and repair the curtain rail.

There was an air con/heater unit fixed to the wall. It was very old and simply blew the room air around without any cooling. Upon investigation all the covers fell off exposing the inner workings. So the temperature was impossible to control in the room at night.

The rest of the hotel was normal Holiday Inn standard, and the staff were all very good at their jobs.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Bland Hotel, but the staff are excellent

By

01. August 2016

club

The staff here were fabulous and it's a shame they do not have a better hotel to work with.

When arriving at the hotel you are greeted with a huge stain on the carpet entrance. The hotel rooms are tired and need refurb and decorating, although I had a new bathroom which was good and in great condition.

The hotel was clean and well serviced but the room temperature unbearable and I would not suggest staying here in the summer.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Greart staff pity about the accommodation

By

01. August 2016

No matter how good staff and service is, it is no help if you cannot sleep in your room because it is too hot an dif you open the window it is too noisy!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend Getaway

By

25. Juli 2016

Great attentive staff plus very easy for transport links.

Staff left us a very nice and topical gift in the room. Great surprise and fully appreciated

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday Inn Northhampton

By

20. Juli 2016

We were here for the Grand Prix weekend.The staff were very friendly and extremely accomodating.
Unlike the Holiday inn at Frome we stayed at for previous GPs, we were initially worried that the 25min to track would be an issue but we had no problems Friday, Sat or on race day when we left a little later than usual at 8am. Bernie and Northamptonshire council/police has definitely helped get the traffic sorted to what used to be a complete nightmare. So would recommend here as a base for all F1 fans.
Pub-grub standard food in the restaurant was fairly priced but because there is little close by if you want to have a drink with your meal the restaurant was pretty busy all weekend and could have done with a bit more staff helping front of house and in the kitchens. There is an Indian menu here that looks promising but based on the regular food and breakfast I didn't give it a go as didn't want to be disappointed in an area which does have some splendid curry houses and places to eat.
Overall the hotel is a bit tired and I now there are a lot of HIs that are going through a refurb process. I notice the bathroom we had was very similar to the newly referred bathroom at the Brighton HI which is going through great transformation and so am hoping Northampton will also be inline for a refresh.
If the staff were not so friendly and accommodating the value of the stay would have been a real issue and I could have got a better deal than I did booking a week before rather than months before as I did.

Veröffentlicht vonCustomerCare
30. Juli 2016
Dear Briggzie, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Ambassador member and for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is good to know that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered and I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness as well. However, I am very sorry for not being able to deliver a good dining experience and I apologize for the disappointments you had with the overall look of our property. Once more, thank you for your feedback and in case you are back in the area, we would love to have another opportunity to wow you. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Geschäftsurlaub

By

14. Juli 2016

Im Großen und Ganzen war das Hotel in Ordnung. Das Preis Leistungsverhältnis war OK, vor allem da es ein Angebot war. Das Personal war freundlich und kompetent. Für einen Geschäftsaufenthalt absolut ausreichend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Yikes!!!

By

13. Juli 2016

Warm and friendly staff.... And feather free room as requested.

But:
- clogged drain in sink
- stains on carpet
- stains on curtain
- consecutive days where keys would not work
- very noisy air conditioner
- poor functioning air conditioner

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
15. Juli 2016
Good Morning, We are sorry that things were not good during your stay and please be assured we have addressed the issues you raised. This is not our normal standard of service. I am pleased that you were given the feather free room as requested and that as always the staff were welcoming and friendly which is something we pride ourselves on. I do hope we can welcome you back again and have a fantastic 10/10 stay
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Apple International

By

06. Juli 2016

club

I wish these surveys didn't take so long, people are busy but we had an enjoyable stay at this Hotel and being the weekend it was good value for money. Staff were excellent.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Good Hotel

By

05. Juli 2016

platinumelite

As an older person you often get ignored or patronised when staying in hotels. I found The Holiday Inn, Northampton staff to be the friendliest most helpful from the Chamber Maid to the Manager that I have encountered for a long time.

They were polite, helpful and friendly, without making it seem an effort.

Well done and thank you for a great weekend.

Mrs Steer

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel

By

04. Juli 2016

It's a great hotel with some brilliant staff working the desk, if you need anything from local directions to directions for the ice machine at 2 in the morning, they will help.

A nice room 115 but the window was bolted closed (I like a bit of fresh air) but the aircon kept it cool.

On reception is a wonderful woman who is really kind and helpful (the bringer of ice) you know who you are.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen