Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
70%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,7

auf Basis von 3195 Bewertungen
70%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

3195Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1348
  • 4 Sterne
    693
  • 3 Sterne
    431
  • 2 Sterne
    343
  • 1 Sterne
    380

Very disappointed in this IHG hotel

By

14. Mai 2022

platinumelite

We stay at IHG hotels all of the time and this was by far the worst one we’ve stayed at. To start, we arrived at the hotel about 2 hours early. We asked for early check-in and were told there were no rooms available. We were finally able to check-in at normal time. When we arrived to our room, the air conditioning was not functioning properly in one of the bedrooms. Someone did come and look at it but nothing changed. The tub in one of the bathrooms didn’t drain properly, one of the lamps didn’t work and neither did the tv in one of the bedrooms. One of the phones in the room didn’t even have a cord attached to it. It was like a prop! When we checked in, we were not told that there was no housekeeping service unless it’s requested. When we returned from our day at Universal, we found no one had been to our room. We had to go downstairs and get our own towels, get additional trash bags and take out our own trash. When we expressed our displeasure for not being told about housekeeping, their response was “ok”. When we came home the following day, the only thing housekeeping did was drop off more towels. The rooms need renovating, the nicest part of the hotel was the lobby. When we called the hotel manager to rectify some of the issues, they never answered the phone. When we went downstairs to talk to someone, they were right there. Interesting that no one answered the phone. We tried several times to call. Do yourselves a favor and don’t stay here until they get it together. We won’t be returning to this facility. It’s a shame they just don’t care about keeping their loyal customers. It was like we were bothering them. They didn’t even welcome us as rewards members. Like I said, it’s like they didn’t care we were there.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Wouldn't stay again

By

13. Mai 2022

No ironing board, soap was like sand paper, air conditioning didn't work. Elevators didn't always run. First room assigned to us the ceiling was falling down and there was a dirty washcloth on the couch.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Horrible!

By

12. Mai 2022

The smell of this hotel was a mixture of mildew and weed in the hallways, the room we stayed in stunk as well. There was exposed wiring on the floor beneath the AC wall unit, the bath tub was rusted out, the bathroom door hinges were seized and we had to man handle the door to get it to open, bathroom was the smallest of all hotels I have ever stayed in. Parking is a joke and WAY to expensive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and service

By

10. Mai 2022

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was so excellent and the room was really great. The location was perfect for what we needed.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

5 STARS: Earned through amazing service

By

05. Mai 2022

platinumelite

Rarely do I provide 5 starts across the board for a hotel, but this hotel hit a homerun with me.

First, the STAFF provided service of the highest caliber. Melvin (Marvin?) at the front desk was pleasant, efficient, thorough, and thought ahead for me. He recognized my status, and made me feel welcome. He was my GO TO man for several needs that occurred during my stay. All the front desk staff greeted me (and my white poodle, Loki) each time we passed the front desk. I felt so welcomed! The housekeeping staff (especially the ladies from Jamaica!) was friendly and kept me stocked with extra coffee, cups, and anything else I asked for. All the staff seemed happy to be at work.

Second, the room was spacious and CLEAN. Cleaner than most. The shower had not a speck of mold or mildew. The floor was very clean, and the room smelled fresh.

TOWELS and BEDS. Beds were not worn out, but firm and springy. Sheets were crisp and appeared nearly new. Towels were fluffy and bright white. Bathroom amenities were fine. Not top end, but did the trick. Great black out curtains. Didn't hear noise from the adjacent rooms.

Parking lot was large and sufficient and the price was reasonable given we were across the street from one of the busiest theme parks in the country.

Since we were at the hotel for a dog training event, we spent 14 hours a day in a large ballroom, and the room was clean, well maintained, and the staff worked hard to keep the temperature well moderated.

And wonder of wonders, a FENCED dog walking area with toys! An attached TGIF restaurant served a reasonable breakfast buffet for a reasonable price.

All in all a wonderful visit.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One of the worst in the chain

By

05. Mai 2022

You would think a hotel near a major resort would be similar or better than your average IHG hotel. No so. First, the service is pretty lousy. I could knick-pick small items like not having enough towels in the room, towels being cheap quality, elevators not working making the stairs a faster option to and from the 5th floor. However, the greatest compliant is being a reward member and having to pay an additional fee for parking. The neighboring hotels did not do that. We know it because the shuttle to Universal Studios picks up guest from all these hotels.
The breakfast is contracted out to TGIF Fridays and is no different than a regular free breakfast at other Holiday Inns. However, only two get a free meal and our third (teenager) was an additional cost of $15 per day. I have loved using IHG hotels but in this case I would recommend a different chain for your Orlando vacation.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not an IHG Quality Hotel

By

05. Mai 2022

I use IHG across the US when I travel for work or leisure and I always know what to expect. This was not that, this was sad and disappointing. The whole feel was that of entitlement like I was lucky to be there. Good Employees are hard to find, you all have at least one but poor management at all levels is why your customer service is in the dumps. Employees do what leadership enforces. Obviously your management let the employees do whatever they care to do and how they care to do it. You have a great location and could do so much but I felt like I was staying at some sleazy pay by the hour motel that hasn’t had paint or the carpet changed since the ‘70s, not because of the lack of updates in the bathrooms or hallways but because of the way the staff interacted/treated guest.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great and Welcoming Staff When Checking In

By

05. Mai 2022

Upon arrival I was impressed to see it was just off the exit and easy to get to and right across the street from Universal Studios, my intended destination. When I walked in the lobby it was very clean, open and inviting. While checking in I asked if there was an upgrade available, given my Diamond Elite Status, they usually will check and put me in a better room and they did. The man checking me in, Poloko, was the nicest person I had met since the first of 2022. He was super helpful and attentive. He told me all about the hotel, where the elevators were and checked me in timely. I asked his name and he wrote it down for me as well. It was a super-great experience at this hotel because of Poloko and I will definitely be back and tell as many people as I can about it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Accommodations

By

05. Mai 2022

Great location close to Universal Studios, friendly staff overall. They are not good at accommodating follow throughs. They just wave off the problems/bugs in rooms like it’s normal.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable

By

04. Mai 2022

Staff members were friendly and the rooms are very comfortable but there should be less dogs .
And more channels on the tv most channels were puzzle like the lobby is very comfortable and spacious.
I recccomend it very family oriented.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

02. Mai 2022

Very clean, great staff, awesome experience. Definitely recommend.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

TLM!

By

27. April 2022

club

Our room had a water pipe leaking somewhere making the carpet wet in the room and the common hallway. I tried to call the front desk but no one answered the phone. So I went down to the front desk. The line was long and no staff to be found many people were asking for more towels and blankets. When I was helped the clerk was not friendly and annoyed that there was a problem. She did move us to a new room which was a lot of work to pack everything up including our food and move. This hotel needs more staff and friendlier people to work.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen