Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 2310 Bewertungen
77%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2310Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1107
  • 4 Sterne
    536
  • 3 Sterne
    294
  • 2 Sterne
    196
  • 1 Sterne
    177

You're paying for the location

By

22. Februar 2020

platinumelite

Perhaps I've been spoiled by staying at some of the new Holiday Inn properties, but the first (and most noticeable) feature of this hotel is its need for updates and renovations. The location of the hotel is great and the fact they have a shuttle to/from universal is certainly a nice perk; however, we were there for one night for an event at one of the other universal hotels. We were in a standard room with two double beds, beds were uncomfortable and the pillows small - but that is a gripe I have with all Holiday Inn locations, they seem to have adopted these small/square pillows that are just not what someone looking for a good nights sleep wants. There was an overpowering scent of some sort of cleaning agent in the room - either the carpets were just shampooed or one of the housekeepers used way too much air freshener. If we were staying longer than one night or the hotel was not sold out we would have put up more of a fight to change rooms. The bathroom was clean, but small, and the door wouldn't close all the way. AC unit worked like a champ. Keurig in the room was nice, but the coffee supplied was from WalMart (Great Value). The Iron was a beast, I actually burnt a shirt for the first time ever, and the ironing board cover was falling apart. Those are the experences we had with the room itself. All-in-all, not a bad place to stay if you plan on being at Universal most of your time and don't care what the rooms look like. The best part of the experience was the front desk staff; hands down, one of the warmest greetings we've received at a Holiday Inn (Thank you Tifani).

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Holiday inn orlando

By

21. Februar 2020

platinumelite

Staff was very helpful. Hotel was in a good location. It was very clean.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Hotel cercano a Universal Studios

By

20. Februar 2020

Buena opción si lo que se busca es ir a Universal Studios, tienen Shuttle gratis.
El hotel ya es un tanto viejo

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It's ok a hotel to go with the family the space is ok for a group

By

20. Februar 2020

platinumelite

The hotel is fine needs to updated sometime soon.. It think would make me want to go back they would update it.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Verified Traveler

By

19. Februar 2020

club

Very comfortable and clean nice rooms and staff would stay at this location again

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Location Good - Hotel not so much

By

18. Februar 2020

The first room we were checked into had some type of bugs on the walls and tin the bathroom.

We were moved to another room.

The hotel is just not up to the quality you expect for a Holiday Inn. Needs a lot of cleaning and updating.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Experience

By

18. Februar 2020

club

Overall a great experience. We love the IHG hotels and will continue to use. The front desk staff were amazing as were the support staff that explained the shuttles and things to do in the area. The maid forgot our room one day but that was corrected immediately. As far as the IHG club though, not so good. Very confusing and our last stays were not recorded as they had our email address incorrect. No points added until this stay so we started off as new IHG members. Most disappointing.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excelente localización

By

18. Februar 2020

Hotel localizado cerca de las atracciones. El servicio fue relativamente bueno. Hubo una noche que al llegar al hotel la llave no abrió por lo que tuve que volver al lobby. Las habitaciones muy limpias pero con bańos pequeños. Las almohadas pueden ser cambiadas.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Breakfast

By

18. Februar 2020

All you need now is to give a free breakfast .....instead of having your guests pay in the connecting TGIFridays!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Unsatisfactory Stay

By

17. Februar 2020

On arrival, after a lengthy wait in line, the woman at the check-in desk was not accommodating. On finally locating our room we found no alarm clock nor a tv channel guide. The most concerning issue was the accessible shower that flooded the bathroom floor. Housekeeping provided no help in soaking up the water. We checked out after one night instead of three nights as we'd planned. This facility is in need of renovation to bring it into the 21st century as well as making it safe for guests.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice staff, hotel can use an update

By

17. Februar 2020

platinumelite

From check in, the staff were welcoming and attentive. It might have been an anomaly, but for each day of my 4 night stay my key card would get deactivated whenever I returned to my room in the evening. Also, the cleaning staff would only get to my room around 5-6 pm when I returned which was a little inconvenient. In the room, there was a microwave and a fridge but there were no drinks in the fridge. The vending machine down the hall didn't take credit card and I could not get the machine to take any of my $5 bills. The front desk was kind enough to provide bottled water when asked. I was told water is really a welcome amenity. I went to the fitness center hoping there would be water or a fountain to refill my water bottle and there was dirt and a twig floating in the water tank.....Overall, the staff were nice but the hotel could use some improvement.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Overdue For a Major Rehabiliation

By

17. Februar 2020

club

To start with, the staff was very good. Pleasant and very helpful. My beef with this hotel is that it is a throwback to the Holiday Inns of yesteryear, i.e., pre-2000 or so when they started to get their act together. This hotel is understaffed and has worn out facilities, rooms and amenities that have not been maintained very well. This is 100% a management/owner problem.
Examples of my 6 night stay:
Check-in - Suite was not ready at normal 4pm time; had to wait over an hour for it to be ready. Upon getting our mini-kitchenette suite we discovered:
No wash cloths
Three butter knives, two forks, no spoons.
No dishwasher detergent
No cups
No kitchen towels
Called front desk - phone rang 20 times. Called again - phone rang 20 times. Had to go down to lobby to ask face to face for room to be properly supplied. I asked if they were understaffed and just got a non-committal response that I deserved better. I have to agree with that.
Room -
Musty smell, carpeting past needing replacement.
Rust around door frame in shower room
Refrigerator and microwave manufactured in 1998 - I suspect that is the last time the room was touched in terms of real maintenance/updating.
Water pressure in shower very low.
Fabric on bed headboard torn and stained.
Towel rack in bathroom falling off wall.
Dishwasher covers falling off.
Other -
Entire hotel lost hot water early one morning. We left for the day around 10am and it was back on when we returned around 4pm.
Friday night at 2:30am, guests above us came back drunk from City Walk at Universal, making a racket and waking us up. Called front desk - phone rang 20 times. Hung up and tried again, rang 10 times before they answered. Said they would take care of it. Went back to bed and over the next 10 minutes the noise subsided. Front desk called back later to ask us if noise was gone - thanked them for waking us up again.
Needless to say, I will never stay at this particular hotel again and recommend you pass on it too. There are plenty of good hotels around Universal - they probably would be in better shape.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen