Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1978 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1978Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    932
  • 4 Sterne
    647
  • 3 Sterne
    196
  • 2 Sterne
    119
  • 1 Sterne
    84

Excellent

By

25. September 2021

club

Superb stay for 3 generations of family...excellent location, very clean and comfortable and all staff so kind and attentive, particularly reception and restaurant manager made everything run smoothly. Wonderful experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxed time away

By

23. September 2021

club

Finally after 18months great to get away and feel safe, only small issue bathroom extremely small. Will definitely be coming back hopefully for a longer stay

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great sea view

By

20. September 2021

club

Excellent overall, stayed on the 6th floor in an executive twin room which was disappointedly small but had everything we needed. Bathroom also tiny. Bath too small to enjoy a proper relax. Great view and great location.
Parking good.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A perfect staycation

By

20. September 2021

club

I usually book fancy hotels but decided to go with Holiday Inn Portsmouth solely because of the location. It was 12 minute walk to Spinaker tower and Gunwharf Quays and 3 -5 minutes to the beach across the rd and Hoverlink to Isle of Whight . We parked our car in the car park and didn't need to move it for the entire stay as we could walk everywhere. I booked an executive room and was absolutely pleased as it was so spacious and with all the facilities. Only thing the bathroom could have been a bit bigger as the room was huge.the bar and restaurant downstairs was amazing. The food choices were brilliant even for a vegetarian. Breakfast was like 5 star, actually even better than some 5 star places iv stayed. The bar used to give me glasses of ice to take up so I could keep my drinks cold . Tea ,cofee and hot chocolate and green tea options and a selection of biscuits are all complimentary in your room .so perfect. Room service was excellent. The restaurant was full on the 1st evening so they suggested I could order up to room and food was piping hot when it came . We also used the free spa which a bonus and we paid for a massage each which was fantastic. ANDREA was brilliant such a beautiful relaxing massage and brilliant price as well..Overall I would 100% return back to holiday Inn and highly recommend to anyone who is thinking of booking.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dog Friendly, lovely staff

By

19. September 2021

club

It was a shame i had to work so couldnt make use of all the facilities, there was a pool which looked nice from the window but no time to try it, plus i had my working dog with me so that would have been an issue.
Breakfast was lovely but i could have benefitted from an earler start as i had to leave for work so early.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great hotel

By

16. September 2021

club

Nice location, comfortable beds and good breakfast not much more to say

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very poor

By

16. September 2021

platinumelite

This hotel is very poor quality, I've stayed at many Holiday Inn hotels, this was my worst experience. The air conditioning did not work, obvious by the fan in the room. This was supposed to be an executive twin room, it was tiny, claustrophobic.
The bathroom was the same, could hardly turn around in it, the toilet seat was out of position, had to climb into the bath for a shower ( Yes, I know this happens sometimes) But toilet in the way makes this difficult.
There's no choice of pillow and even the KitKat's are tiny!

I'm a Platinum Elite Member, I use to be a spire.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Relaxing

By

15. September 2021

club

Great location. Food was presented well and hot, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The swimming pool was warm which was lovely.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel, location not bad

By

14. September 2021

The hotel was clean and bar staff in particular were friendly.
Pool was nice and this facility was quiet during the stay which was lovely.

Location was ok, better locations availed depending on what you are looking for

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice hotel

By

14. September 2021

club

Nice hotel. Check in needs to speed up
Car parking is £5
Breakfast wasn’t included in my booking and I think it should be for the price paid

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great view of shipping lane!

By

13. September 2021

My wife and I had a very enjoyable night here-
Our room had a nice bed with comfy pillows - also a bath as requested.
Excellent breakfast- would have liked to stay another night but had to go to Alresford to watch more cricket!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good stay

By

10. September 2021

club

Only spent 2 nights but didn't have any great issues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen