Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 1726 Bewertungen
85%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1726Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    813
  • 4 Sterne
    570
  • 3 Sterne
    172
  • 2 Sterne
    101
  • 1 Sterne
    70

充分的安全措施,美味的食物

By

22. September 2020

club

房间比较小,但是很干净整洁;餐厅服务不错,早餐味道很好。房间隔音不好,尤其是周末,有旅客晚归大声说话将我从睡梦中惊醒。房间的电视存在问题,在1am左右自动开启,将我再次惊醒,与前台沟通后,服务人员答应在后期进行检查。

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

excellent stay

By

22. September 2020

club

First time in this hotel.. Room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom if a little bit cramped. Food excellent as were the protocols in place for COVID19. Most of the guests adhered to wearing masks but didnt always follow the arrows correctly.
Staff were excellent and very accommodating. We had a cream tea booked at the Spinnaker Tower and booked a taxi to take us there. There was a mix up with the taxi (taxi company and not your hotel) and one of your receptionists Patrycja was going to take us herself in her car. The taxi did arrive eventually.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Caveat Emptor!!

By

21. September 2020

club

Having been a member of the IHG Group of hotels for some time now, I thought that I would sample the Holiday Inn in Southsea, Portsmouth. Upon booking, given that the *family room* was being marketed at the same price as a standard room, I opted for the former.

Just imagine my surprise when upon arrival at the reception desk, only to be told that I had been upgraded! "Upgraded to what?", I exclaimed. The receptionist retorted: "We've upgraded you to a family room"! "Isn't that odd?", I replied.......... "especially because that's exactly what I booked!!" This kind of dissembling bufoonery is the type of behaviour that denigrates the hotel

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly well organised and highly efficient staff

By

21. September 2020

club

The hotel is ideally situated to explore Portsmouth. Two of my party have mobility issues and the hotel was ideal for them with access ramps and very few steps. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they have put in very sensible and efficient Covid measures that made us feel very safe.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

very dirty

By

21. September 2020

club

the room was dirty old and out of date with blood stains in the room leading to the bathroom its clear that a previous guest had had an accident and no attempt to clean it up for our arrival

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice well located hotel

By

20. September 2020

platinumelite

This is the 4th IHG hotel and 5 stay in an IHG hotel ive had in the last 4-5 weeks and this was by for the best one, the rest were generally fine as far as stays and rooms were concerned but were let down by breakfasts, this one on the other hand was spot on and had a great evening meal menu.

The only down side to the food was that the soup was a little cool but i could happily live with that, I had a really nice tasty chicken curry style dish which was hot, not too spicy and plenty of it for dinner along with the soup. The breakfast in the morning was spot on, clearly this hotel has got on top of its game as far as the Covid restrictions are concerned

The room was clean and tidy and i did have an issue with the TV remote control but within 10 mins of reporting it them came and investigated and replaced the faulty remote control, did not use the pool so cannot comment on these facilities

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good all round

By

19. September 2020

platinumelite

Hotel is near the sea; having a pool was great; everyone was wearing masks when in public areas (except the pool obviously); comfortable room, though small shower room.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Exceptional value

By

18. September 2020

club

The hotel was situated in a really good place for Southsea beach / the IOW hovercraft was just a few minutes away and Gunwharf Quays a 10 minute walk . The service in the hotel at reception and the restaurant was excellent and a lot of care had been taken to stay safe during the COVID situation the bedroom and bathroom was spotlessly clean a lovely powerful shower too . Great facilities including swimming pool would highly recommend it

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointed

By

17. September 2020

We arrived 12pm, understandably the room was not ready but we still checked in. We returned 3.30pm, room was still not ready and we had to wait until 4pm.
The room was awful e.g. air conditioning broken, electrical sockets not working, TV aerial constantly falling out, bedside lamp not working and bathroom not clean.
The whole bad experience was only tempered by the excellent reception staff, who were very courteous and apologetic. This was reflected with a reduced rate.
Of course did not make up for the poor experience during our holiday we encountered.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor visit

By

16. September 2020

platinumelite

Had dinner in the restaurant on Saturday evening; one of three couples, cold soup, overcooked and cold mains.
Poor room attendants over worked with no breaks.
Our room was still not serviced at 6pm even though we were staying for three nights.
Shameful general management!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal for weekend break

By

16. September 2020

Comfortable, clean and friendly hotel with very helpful staff. Excellent location, within easy walking distance of both Portsmouth and Southsea and convenient when travelling by train. Pleasant cafes and eating places in surrounding streets.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely hotel, brilliant location

By

14. September 2020

Lovely hotel, stayed here before. Very convenient to walk to the historic dockyard, Gunwharf Quays, hovercraft terminal, to name but a few. Hotel room very clean but not overly spacious. Felt very safe and clean

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen