Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 746 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

746Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    354
  • 4 Sterne
    246
  • 3 Sterne
    77
  • 2 Sterne
    42
  • 1 Sterne
    27

Great Hotel, but....

By

27. September 2016

club

Great Hotel, Staff and food.
The location is very good.
My only complaint is that the mattress was terrible and the pillows were worse, I woke in the night because my face was aching. No exaggeration.
Apart from that i would definitely stay again but i will be taking my own pillow.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Friendly staff, good food but an uncomfortable bed

By

26. September 2016

Just a one night visit. The hotel room was looking slightly tired and the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but friendly staff and a really nice pie and mash in the bar!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean Comfortable and perfectly adequate

By

19. September 2016

club

I stayed in this hotel when attending some training at Microsoft's nearby HQ. I chose this particular Holiday Inn as it has a pool and fitness area.

Upon arrival I was greeted by a cheerful man who seemed delighted that we shared the same last name, he checked me in and gave me the required information to find my room, I also took him up on the offer of breakfast the next morning, it was £5 cheaper to buy it the night before. My room was 430 something so a fair walk from reception, which I don't mind, on the way to the rooms there is a small corridor leading off to the pool and fitness suite.

I had arrived fairly late (around 20:30), navigating the corridors was easy enough and I could see that the room service was popular amongst the other guests as their trays had been placed outside their doors after they'd finished their meals.

The room, which has clearly been refurbished in the past few years was clean and functional, there was a largish LCD TV on the wall, maybe 27 - 32" with the expected array of free view channels. A small kettle and the usual complimentary tea and coffee set also made an appearance. The room had air conditioning which is always appreciated. The bathroom was small, functional and sufficiently clean. There is a slightly odd placement of plug sockets preventing you from having your phone on charge next to the bed, however there was one close enough that I could set my laptop up to watch Netflix in bed using the chair as a table.

Food wise the restaurant has a reasonable offering, it's a little high priced when compared to an average pub type eatery but when considering that it's a hotel you really cant complain, I ordered some sort of chicken burger with sweet potato fries and a beer I requested the burger to be plain with no side salad (as I'm a salad dodger). When the food came the burger wasn't plain so I sent it back, it was corrected and the new burger was bought over. Interestingly the lady who took my order seemed to be quite upset that she had made a mistake (or the kitchen had). No one is perfect but the way a problem is dealt with speaks volumes, and they dealt with this to my satisfaction.

Before breakfast I decided to use the Gym area, which was compact but quite well stocked, there was a reasonable choice of dumb bells, cardio equipment and resistance equipment, plus a pool.

Decided to head on over for breakfast, which has the usual fried selection and normal breakfast choices I opted for muesli, yogurt and fruit compote, which was great! It was just a shame I wasn't in the mood for a full English!

Overall Holiday Inn is a pretty nice place to stay, I had shopped around and read lots of reviews before choosing. I'd recommend doing the same if planning to stay in the Reading area as I found some real horror stories!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Services needs to be improved.

By

18. September 2016

Services needs to be improved as describes during the survey.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

convenient, comfortable

By

14. September 2016

Friendly and efficient staff. Recent refurb. Popular with families. Functional room with pool and fitness centre, right beside the motorway. Adequate parking. I will stay here again.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Super staff

By

14. September 2016

club

The staff in this hotel deserve an award. They were absolutely fantastic.! Ok the bed was a bit firm for my liking but whaty a lovely atmosphere. These people who work here are the sort of people you want to get to know. It is a very accomodating hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

酒店尚可

By

13. September 2016

club

目前为止,我依然未收到我的酒店发票。
退房时未能打印出来,工作人员说随后发邮件给我。
留了我的eMail,但是到现在还是未收到。

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Why be an IHG Rewards Member !

By

10. September 2016

Very simple review

Turned up receptionist was more interested in doing his own work on the computer than checking me in

Not greeted as a IHG Rewards member

Not offered my Welcome Amenity Points or a drinks voucher

Not offered a room upgrade

Had a room the furthest away from Reception with 2 children and 3 cases.

Loyalty means nothing, when you read this can I have my welcome points

Thank you

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most disappointed to read your comments, and I would like to offer my sincere apologies. I would very much like to discuss these matters with you further, and would be grateful if you could contact me at the hotel on 0118 987 0461. I do hope to be able to speak with you soon. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Must be due for a re-fit

By

09. September 2016

Old looking holiday inn. Clean and tidy, not mot the usual standard. The restaurant really lets it down as having a limited menu, poor quality and overpriced. Breakfast is equally a bit shabby.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
13. September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I was very disappointed to read your comments, and can assure you that your feedback has been taken on board. Should you wish to discuss any matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel. Thank you again, and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back on some future occasion. Kind Regards, Paul Pichamuthu Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good People

By

02. September 2016

club

The people made the stay easy. Its was consistent from booking in to breakfast then booking out. The room was standard, clean and everything was there.

The hotel was not the main attraction for our short break, but made the holiday go smoothly. It allowed us to enjoy ourselves. No issues, it just worked which is exactly what we wanted.

Next time we will go back and use the pool. looked great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great package

By

30. August 2016

I booked this as a package to include two days at Legoland. Terrific value for money. I will definitely be booking this package again next summer and will probably extend my stay to take in other attractions

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family visit to Legoland

By

27. August 2016

club

Travelled with National Holidays and were delighted to know we were staying at the Holiday Inn. We have stayed at other HI and have spent Christmas in them. They never fail to please. Food was good and the children could have their favourites - chicken nuggets, fish fingers and pizza.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen