Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,1

auf Basis von 545 Bewertungen
88%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

545Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    243
  • 4 Sterne
    190
  • 3 Sterne
    56
  • 2 Sterne
    37
  • 1 Sterne
    19

Great stay

By

09. August 2016

Great bed, breakfast and evening meal package. Clean room, friendly staff.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

In the 'Could do better' category.

By

05. August 2016

The hotel doesn't make it onto the list of places to avoid, but there are a couple of chinks in the armour that definitely put it in the 'Could do better' category. First the good stuff. Plenty of car parking, extremely professional staff at every turn and the public areas are very well presented. I booked an Exec room which you would expect to be slightly better than the norm, however if that was the case then the norm must be really bad. Its impossible to sit at the desk and work if you have legs, the room is just too small. I perfected a sit-down-turn-through-90° maneuver so I could use the desk. I turned on the air-con to be met with a puff of dust which I assume was previous guests fluff that covered the air con vents. After breathing in the remnants of the last 50 people to sleep in the room I quickly turned it off. The food is standard Holiday Inn fayre which is all very nice, unless you stay in hotels as much as I do. Come on Runcorn, lets have more effort! Go and stay in Bexley, or better still, Maidstone Seven Oaks who have a brilliant curry and Mexican buffets on various nights of the week.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Rooms smaller than expected

By

27. Juli 2016

I have stayed at many holiday inns around the world and when we travel with our grandchild we like to have a family room. Many of the hotels have 2 double beds and hence the rooms are fairly large. At Runcorn we felt the rooms were very small compared to previous experiences especially when using the sofa bed. We will stay at more holiday inns again but not this one.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good except for restaurant

By

27. Juli 2016

club

Good overall experience, decent well equipped room, friendly staff and pleasant surroundings. Only negative is restaurant, generally poor quality food (dry, undercooked, overcooked, etc) and too bad if you don't like chili as its in just about everything. Restaurant service is not great and can be a game of patience to get attention although staff are friendly.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear FLSMAN, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my apologies regarding your restaurant experience. I will share your feedback with our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very good hotel

By

26. Juli 2016

club

A very good hotel the reception staff were excellent along with all the other staff we came across, nothing seemed to be to much trouble. my wife was taken ill during the night and the first aider was very good. the breakfast was really good and excellent value for money. When next in the area we will be coming back. can not fault the hotel and would recommend to all.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Trevor 63, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am absolutely delighted to read your positive feedback. I will pass your feedback onto our Front Office team. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share with us. Your Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service

By

22. Juli 2016

Wonderful stay in the Holiday Inn Runcorn. The staff were soo helpful and kind. They went out of their way to make our stay memorable.
The breakfast were amazing and the staff happy and cheerful.
we will definitely be using this Holiday Inn next time we are close by.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Debbiem63, Thank you for taking time time to share your experience with us. I am absolutely delighted to read your comments, I will pass your feedback onto our breakfast team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good location and service

By

18. Juli 2016

club

Happy with my stay and service provided. I would recommended to friends and family on their next trip.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Al-Gailani, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so pleased to read your comments reading your stay and that you would recommend us to your family and friends. I look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Runcorn. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient location

By

18. Juli 2016

From the alternatives certainly one of the better ones but has the old Holifday Inn charme

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear Bär123456, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Runcorn. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Functional but tired

By

17. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Solid hotel and works but tired relative to experience of other hotels in the group

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
01. August 2016
Dear mt79401 , Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased you feel that we met your needs. Please be assured that I will pass your comments onto the maintenance department. I look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Runcorn. Yours Sincerely, Andrea Burton General Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

friendly breakfast staff

By

12. Juli 2016

club

Clean hotel with friendly staff. A little out of the way and hard to get into town but that is due to roadworks that satnav doesnt recognise

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Dear yorkshire mum Thank you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at the hotel. I will ensure that your feedback will passed onto the team. Currently in the area, there are major changes and works on going. Please find use the website below for the most current updates. http://www.merseygateway.co.uk/down-your-street/ Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Runcorn rewards stay

By

10. Juli 2016

club

good location and excellent for our short visit to chester
would use again if in this area . easy to access hotel and popular vistor areas near by.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Dear Aljack49 Thank you for posting your comments since your recent stay. I am pleased that you found us in a good location to explore the local area and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Weekend stay with family

By

06. Juli 2016

platinumelite

Stayed for a weekend with my 2 year old daughter.
Good location, close enough to Manchester airport, Chester Zoo, Chester oaks outlet...
Quite and beautiful environment
No grocery shops nearby, we had to drive to get some fruits and water.
Pool is great. My daughter enjoyed it.
However, the breakfast is letting down the whole stay. On both days there is no croissant left from around 9:30. On Sunday morning it was very busy and the management of the big tourist group was really poor, which resulting individual customers have to wait in the long queue to get food.
You have to enter the exit code from the car park, which I would appreciate to be told before we found out at the exit barrier ourselves. Had to drive back to the reception. The code was displayed at the reception the next day but I think it is better to remind the customer when check in.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
18. Juli 2016
Dear Ellie_Berries Thank you for taking the time in posting your review. I am pleased that the location and pool were highlights for you, I am however disappointed to hear the feedback on breakfast. We will be reviewing your comments with our Head Chef and Food and Beverage manager to see what can be improved. Kind Regards Laura Operations Manager
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen