Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,6

auf Basis von 1752 Bewertungen
95%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1752Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1232
  • 4 Sterne
    378
  • 3 Sterne
    70
  • 2 Sterne
    43
  • 1 Sterne
    29

Comfortable and safe

By

13. August 2020

Unable to stay with family while visiting Southend due to COVID. Chose this hotel as was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
I was pleasantly surprised with the comfort of the bed, the extra care and attention to apply by COVID regulations and also making you feel at home

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Disappointing

By

12. August 2020

Room was basic, polystyrene cups really not necessary .
Restaurant air conditioning too cold.
Not nice being served meals by staff wearing masks and gloves. Been to numerous other restaurants none taking the safety measures this far!
Breakfast bacon got harder by the minute.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A safe and Comfortable stay

By

12. August 2020

I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions - it's my first choice when travelling to Southend - and can confidently say that they have made many adjustments to keep everyone safe during Covid-19 without compromising on the experience.


With some slight adjustments to check-in, the rooms and bar/restaurant they have managed to keep the atmosphere (best they can with limited people) and excellent service.


Another lovely stay - I look forward to returning soon.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great weekend stay

By

12. August 2020

club

Excellent hotel and excellent staff. Clean and tidy, well organised breakfast time and good food. Already booked our next stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

cleanliness

By

12. August 2020

club

a very nice stay and such a strange time in the world all the staff were friendly and made you feel safe the room was very clean and we had a large room, the only down side was my dog kept waking me up in the night (not the hotels fault)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good overall experience

By

11. August 2020

club

That was my first time at this hotel, me and my children, they enjoyed the experience and asking to go again!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great stay!

By

11. August 2020

Catching an aeroplane at stupid o’clock from Stansted airport this hotel was ideal with a 10 min walk to the airport. Clean, social distancing and they even managed to find us a fan! - fab!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Not a great experience

By

10. August 2020

club

Reception service on arrival was poor. Restaurant service not available on first night and a subsequent night. Draught beers not available most of the week

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Sleep well in Southend

By

10. August 2020

Really nice staff in a great hotel, Staff in the resteraunt are particularly helpful . And the hotel manager is very helpfull

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor service and uncaring staff.

By

09. August 2020

platinumelite

The check in process was slow and difficult, possibly because we had been working in a dirty environment and looked that way.
Unable to book a table at the restaurant as it was claimed to be busy, but when we went up there was plenty of space so ordered food to take down to the room, but was left waiting a long time, for what proved to be cold poorly cooked food.
I asked for invoices to be emailed to me, but after four days they hadn't arrived.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

4th stay!

By

08. August 2020

club

Lovely 4th stay at this hotel. Staff are always friendly, rooms are always clean and the location is great for where we need to be. Has to be the best holiday inn we have stayed in!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Safe and sound

By

08. August 2020

Arrived and checked in, very impressed with the COVID precautions
Room was clean and comfortable
Wanted to book in the restaurant but told it was full. After having to go to McDonald’s across the road we went to the bar. Of the 4 tables only 1 was in use and it stayed like that.
Very disappointed that people were booking and then not arriving. You should give the table to someone who is there!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen