Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
PIN erstellen
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Wenn Sie sich für IHG® Rewards Club in einem Hotel angemeldet haben, müssen Sie eine vierstellige PIN erstellen, um Zugriff auf Ihr IHG® Rewards Club Konto zu erhalten.
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Die eingegebenen vierstelligen Zahlen müssen übereinstimmen.
PIN vergessen?
Alle Felder sind Pflichtfelder
Unerwarteter Serverfehler
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Das System ist vorübergehend leider nicht erreichbar. Bitte versuchen Sie es später erneut oder wenden Sie sich an das IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservicecenter .
Sie haben noch keine E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil hinterlegt?

Kontaktieren Sie den IHG® Rewards Club Kundenservice, um Ihre PIN zu erhalten und die E-Mail-Adresse in Ihrem Profil zu aktualisieren. Sobald Sie Ihre PIN erhalten haben, können Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse auf www.ihg.com/updateemail aktualisieren.

Jetzt buchen
MehrWeniger Optionen

* Pflichtfeld

** Die Suche nach dem besten verfügbaren Tarif schließt keine Affiliate-Tarife ein.

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Reservierungen verwalten
Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern? Dann sind Sie hier genau richtig!
Sie sind bereits Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club? um kürzliche Reservierungen anzuzeigen.
Sehen Sie diese Reservierung

* Pflichtfeld

Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,2

auf Basis von 1774 Bewertungen
89%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1774Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    964
  • 4 Sterne
    474
  • 3 Sterne
    176
  • 2 Sterne
    103
  • 1 Sterne
    57

Nice stay

By

09. August 2016

club

We had a great night sleep after trekking our way through NY, Philly, and Baltimore before landing here. The bed was a nice surprise and was very welcoming. The room was a decent temp and bathroom was clean. Water pressure was a bit odd. It was strong at times and then very weak for a bit. The parking is a bit pricey so we will skip car rental next time to avoid the additional cost. Parking in DC in general appears to be high. We only went to the grille late the first night and the food was mediocre. We had a small "late night" menu to order from and the selection was not all the great. Food was subpar. Bartender at first appeared to be put off by our presence but the emotions looked to be involving another patron. We didn't give the grille another opportunity after the first night. But, overall the room was exactly what we needed and we would possibly consider staying again for our next trip.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Very Nice Property and perfect Location

By

08. August 2016

club

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip. I was disappointed I was not able to obtain gov rate but I understand there are only so many released at different promotional rates. The room was extremely comfortable and the staff top notch! I would return to this hotel - it would be my first choice! Perfect location and very comfortable room! I was disappointed the pizza cooked in the kitchen is only for take out or room service. I ordered one and it was very good. I would have preferred to have it in the dining room or bar if they provided that option.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Excellent Location

By

08. August 2016

I had the pleasure of staying in this hotel during a recent vacation with the family in DC. The location is excellent for the National Mall and Monuments.
On the down side was the lack of assistance that the staff provided during the power outage on Jul 22 - 23. I fully understand that it was outwith of their control, but I do feel that a A4 piece of paper on the checkin desk is not sufficient to keep all of their guests updated. ( especially when you could not get near the desk due to the number of people seeking assistance).

Upon Checkout I was told that the two rooms would be complimentary for the last evening of my stay due to the power outage. I am still awaiting the points being credited back to my IHG account , over two weeks later.

I have emailed the hotel and have not even had a reply as yet.
The staff are letting the brand down.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Convenient Location, Vibrant Busy Updated Hotel!

By

07. August 2016

club

We stayed for 4 days to "do" Washington. Based on reviews, I requested a room overlooking the courtyard, which was accommodated upon check-in. Was pleasantly surprised to find the room was very clean, updated and modern.
The oldest hotel chains have the best locations, and this is a prime example! This hotel is close to all the landmarks in D.C. and we parked the car for the 3 nights in the underground parking lot. $40/day which seems steep to us Clevelanders, but is normal for a big busy touristy city like this. Try to get that in Toronto!
Husband is not a big walker, but the metro was a block away, and we purchased Smartrip cards online in advance, and took the subway, bus and DC Circulator everywhere we went. Super fast, efficient and cheap!
The rooftop outdoor (seasonal) pool is nice, has a bar and will appeal to families. Nice view of the Capitol building. Good fitness facilities. Guest laundry, which I didn't notice in the amenities.
We had meals at the two hotel restaurants, and the prices were in line with every other place we ate, and the food was very good. There is a CVS beside the hotel, and a convenient store right across the road, in an office building, if you wish to purchase beer or wine.
There is a Starbucks on site, and if you can't deal with the lines, the hotel has a kiosk set up in the mornings for pastries and Starbucks coffee near the elevators.
Nice Keurig type coffee maker in the room, too.
Park in the alcove among the taxis in front of the hotel when you arrive, go in and check in, and you will get your parking pass to go into the underground lot. From there you can unload and take your luggage up in the elevator to the lobby, then take the hotel elevator which is right there, to your floor, using your room key in the elevator. Security!
We also used Uber to get around, so cheap and FAST.
Call for one outside the Starbucks for a good pickup spot.
Ask for a room away from the elevators (as you should in every hotel) and overlooking the courtyard. There are trains that run beside the hotel, and they do sound their horns.
Holiday Inn is keeping pace with the modernization expected from their guests, and I would definitely stay here again, based on the great experience we had! Oh and Washington is AWESOME!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

nice but not out of out of this world

By

04. August 2016

We picked this hotel because it is easy to get to hotel from train.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Surprising stay

By

03. August 2016

club

I wasn't expecting much from the Holiday Inn in DC. However, from my first interaction with the front desk to my final goodbye from a housekeeper my experience was excellent.

The location is perfect. Just two blocks from the Smithsonian Air and Space museum and the rest of the locations along the mall. The room was great. Cool shower with a rain head and glass door. Firm mattress and the a/c kicked butt.

The staff were really good. Friendly in word and actions. I would stay here again the next time we come here.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Vacation

By

02. August 2016

Vacationing and entertaining a pre-teen worked very well at this hotel. Although, the pool was too crowded to be used and the food at the hotel was quite expensive. We have stayed here several times because the location is perfect, the beds are comfy, and the hotel is quiet for sleeping. However, I would have loved to have a comfortable chair in the room for reading and relaxing. But all in all, a good a great vacation spot for D.C.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice Stay

By

01. August 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay very much. It was close to the mall and museums so the Mrs. and kids had an easy time of it while I was working. Decent pool with lots of towels, etc. Only ate in the restaurant once and it was fine for the family.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great Hotel but there was a power lost in the area that affected our stay

By

29. Juli 2016

club

The hotel was great and I would stay there again, however the DC area experienced a power lost and there was no communication to guest. The pool was shut down so we could not enjoy that nor tour the city in the heat as the surrounding buildings were also shut down due to the power lost.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2016
CSmith25, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Washington DC. Allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you faced during the unforeseen power outage. I hope that you stay with us again in the future, to show that this was a simple anomaly from our normally stellar service.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

1st Family Vacation a SUCCESS due to Holiday Inn-Capitol!!!

By

29. Juli 2016

1st Family Vacation a SUCCESS due to Holiday Inn-Capitol!!!
I've NEVER felt like family at a hotel....until now. Michael & Desta were like an Uncle & Aunt to my kids. We checked out on my son's birthday and even though it was breakfast, they baked my pizza-loving 10-year-old a custom pizza (I ate the crust since it looked so good)!!! Plus, they gave him a chef hat and had the actual chef come out to say hello to him and sing HAPPY BIRTHDAY with all of us!!! Who does that anymore??? HOLIDAY INN-CAPITOL does!!! I don't write reviews, but I left takin' names since the staff at the HOLIDAY INN-CAPITOL kicked you-know-what!!! From Michael to Desta to Eric (at the bar), thanks for giving me something that families rarely get: a perfect hotel experience. Sincerely, ONE HAPPY DAD!!!

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
04. August 2016
Keith, Thank you for staying with us during your family vacation. I am so glad that we were able to make you feel like family throughout your trip to our nation's capital. I will pass along your kind words to our staff here on site. We hope you return to stay with us again soon!
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

In the Dark

By

28. Juli 2016

Our stay was average until a power outage caused havic with an entire city block. The lobby was then filled with irrate customers and there was not a lot of assistance offered. Although it was not the hotel's fault, I felt as if they should have tried to be helpful to those needing to make other arrangements.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2016
Teach912, Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Washington. I am disappointed to hear about your experience with us, although I am grateful at your patience during our unforeseen power outage. I hope that your refunded night was enough to secure your business for a future visit to the area.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Quality service and experience

By

26. Juli 2016

club

A very clean and well presented place to stay that has quality fittings and helpful staff.

Veröffentlicht vonHotelStaff
03. August 2016
Bear1964, Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience and that our staff was attentive to your needs. Please consider staying with us again in the future.
Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen