Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,3

auf Basis von 2949 Bewertungen
90%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2949Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1681
  • 4 Sterne
    765
  • 3 Sterne
    269
  • 2 Sterne
    152
  • 1 Sterne
    82

Best Holiday Inn Experience

By

28. Februar 2020

club

This is a large hotel centrally located to all the best Washington DC has tg offer. We stayed there while doing college tours and enjoyed our stay. Corrine checked us in and out when we left. She was extremely sweet and both check in and check out was a breeze. Rooms were clean and housekeeping was great. The lobby was always crowded with someone hanging out and playing cards, boradgames or just hanging out charging phones and computers. My only complaint is that none of the on site resturants or room service offered any vegan options. Saying that a salad without meat or cheese is just not enough.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Over paid

By

26. Februar 2020

Roudy couple across my room 2 nights in the row arguing and drunk ,And was rushed to eat my breakfast ,got question by waiter about my seating ask if we seated our self when clearly says wait to be seated and in 15 minutes my bill was summited to me

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ideal location

By

26. Februar 2020

club

Great and fairly reasonable hotel to stay at if you are planning to visit the Smithsonian, Washington monuments, etc. Everything is within easy walking distance as well as the Wharf area for dining.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

It's a hotel

By

26. Februar 2020

club

The property is in a prime location, but definitely needs work. The lobby has been renovated recently but everything else is sorely lacking. Food is expensive and forgetful. If they charged 20% less I wouldn't bat an eye. Next time I'm in DC I'll walk father from a nicer hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

HOLIDAY INN weekender

By

26. Februar 2020

club

Beautiful hotel and conveniently located with great staff. Very clean. I will return and I will suggest this hotel to anyone visiting Washington DC.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great service at a great location

By

25. Februar 2020

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at this property for 3 nights while we toured DC. We requested an early check-in - room was ready when we arrived. We requested extra pillows - delivered to the room about 15 minutes after the request was made. The room was clean, comfortable, and well appointed. It included a nice sized refrigerator. The property is well-maintained, the staff is attentive and helpful, and the location is excellent! Housekeeping could have been a bit more generous with the shampoo and conditioner - not nearly sufficient for two people. I highly recommend this property.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

If you like trains, unhelpful staff and lack of sleep this is the place!

By

25. Februar 2020

club

I planned a vacation with my son before he goes for officer training in the Air Force. He chose DC. Being a rewards member I automatically defaulted to IHG. This hotel seemed to have all the things we needed for our trip, location, access, etc., so I booked the reservation. Was I wrong!

Upon arrival, around 1pm. The front desk stated they were completely booked for the weekend and our room was all they had but it on the side of the hotel by the railroad tracks, but nothing she could do. Since I had not captured a rate that could not be cancelled and we had an appointment for 3pm, we took the room. All through the day and night the Amtrak races by blowing it's whistle.

We asked several times if another room was available. No was always the answer. However, all through out 5 day/4 night stay large groups of people checked in and out! So really there was not one room that a rewards member could have been upgraded or changed to? Hard to believe. So hard to believe that I am consider cancelling my IHG rewards!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

great location for visiting Smithsonian Museums and DC memorials

By

25. Februar 2020

club

Nice, upgraded hotel in great location. Good beds and in-room amenities. Quiet. Starbucks on property, and CVS and Mcdonalds on block, although you'll have to get through a hobo gauntlet to reach them.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great location

By

23. Februar 2020

Easy on/off expressway, walking distance to attractions. The only negative was the price of parking. $53 a day is excessive.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great DC Hotel

By

17. Februar 2020

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Capital on three separate occasions over the last 6 months. Each stay was for a week. I have no complaints about this hotel. The location is excellent for access to the Capital Mall area and all museums.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

No hot water

By

17. Februar 2020

club

We had no hot water for a morning shower on two of the four mornings we were there.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Ouch, the beds!

By

17. Februar 2020

My stay was great, but...

I enjoy Holiday Inn. I've stayed at Holiday Inn properties all over the world. These beds are not comfortable for me nor for my travelling companions.

Kudos to the front desk staff. Thanks Mateako.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen