Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4,5

auf Basis von 1526 Bewertungen
94%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

1526Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1003
  • 4 Sterne
    375
  • 3 Sterne
    85
  • 2 Sterne
    42
  • 1 Sterne
    21

Quality hotel

By

14. Juli 2021

Pleasantly surprised by how accommodating everyone was. Very quiet location. Lovely breakfast and evening meal

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great staff and service!

By

14. Juli 2021

club

Very comfortable stay overnight with clean and tidy room.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

disappointing holiday

By

12. Juli 2021

very poor room service (none) provided by the hotel. Drinks vouchers were provided as an apology after 3 nights and we were guaranteed a change of sheets , towels and cleaning which was not delivered. The bed was not very comfortable. We left early. The reception Staff did try to sort the problem but the service was not provided. Food was good and the COVID protection was good

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Loved the thermal spa

By

12. Juli 2021

My partner and I stayed for one night. Loved our stay. We took advantage of accessing the thermal spa (£25 for 4 hours). It has great spa facilities including the best jacuzzi spa we've ever seen. It's small for a spa but with Covid, the numbers are kept to a minimum so it wasn't an issue. Very comfortable bed and great quality linen made for a good night's sleep. We will be back.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

EV Charging available

By

11. Juli 2021

club

I initially chose this hotel because it offered charging for my electric car and a Dinner Bed and Breakfast package at a reasonable price.
The hotel is in a quiet location but is within easy reach of the A.34/M.3 junction.
It proved to be a good choice I was able to charge my car overnight an enjoy Dinner, a peaceful night's sleep and Breakfast before continuing my journey.
We need more hotels that offer EV charging like this one.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service

By

11. Juli 2021

club

The staff were very good, nade you feel at home, and the room was ecelent inxkuding the bathroom,the bed very comfortable

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Tired hotel with miserable staff

By

10. Juli 2021

club

The hotel is looking a bit tired especially in the bedrooms. I found the majority of staff very surly and miserable throughout the stay. The public areas were modern and well designed, but a little cold.
Dinner was from a limited choice menu, but expensive for the quality of service and food quality. When presented with the bill I was horrified by the 12.5% service charge with an entry for gratuity below! I pointed this out to the server and said I wasn’t happy to pay this only to be told that she would have to get manager to be able to remove the service charge - I was very offended by this and just signed up the charge and left the restaurant. Not a situation I would like to repeat.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Expectations

By

10. Juli 2021

club

This hotel fell below the Southend on sea hotel
David Ware

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Clean comfortable efficient.

By

07. Juli 2021

Very clean and COVID regulations respected . Food good with a choice of bar or restaurant. Only issue was some staff particularly those at the bar did not appear to ask people to respect mask wearing regulations. Rooms spacious and comfortable.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Nice stay

By

07. Juli 2021

I stayed in the Executive suite. Though it feels much more luxurious than a Holiday Inn, it's a little on the expensive side.
Room was lovely and the service was great too. Food was always prompt and hot but the quality wasn't great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Riding the King Alfred's Way

By

06. Juli 2021

We stopped in the hotel for one night after cycling for 180km. They had a secure bike area and the staff were very helpful. They provided a dressing for my knee. The weekend rate was very good. The hotel is clean and the food in the restaurant was great.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

IHG Staff very welcoming and Room Cleanness were as expected!!! :-)

By

05. Juli 2021

No complaints at all.
My wife and daughter enjoyed their stay.
The IHG business model and loyalty programme cannot be faulted.
However, this post visit survey, is a bit longer than the five minutes, as was said in the follow up email.
For example, to ask for a minimum of of fifty words, is a bit of a stretch!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen