Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,2

en fonction de 2566 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

2566avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    1391
  • 4 Étoiles
    591
  • 3 Étoiles
    290
  • 2 Étoiles
    169
  • 1 Étoiles
    125

Harbor Views

By

mai 13, 2022

Hotel is convenient and a shuttle is provided. It is noisy, being between the two lanes of heavy traffic. Traffic noise can be heard in the room. The food is good and service is great, just a little confusing when a party is going on in the restaurant. The view from the restaurant and bar is spectacular. We could watch boats in the harbor as we ate.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Greatest retro hotel!!!

By

mai 12, 2022

This hotel was built in the early 1970's and is one of the coolest hotels I have ever stayed at. It is 12 floors tall, I believe 16 guest rooms per floor (on guest floors), round in shape, shaped like a giant lady's hair roller standing on end. Fantastic location with easy entry and exit to major highway and really great view of the river and Charleston. Haley greeted us at check in and worked the desk also at other times during our stay. She is absolutely one of the best. Very friendly with a great big smile and knows her job well. (Thanks Haley!)
To IHG - If you guys ever consider selling or even tearing this hotel down, it will be a major loss in many ways. The styling fits well with the history of Charleston. Our stay reminded me about other travel stays from past vacations. The hotel has been kept in very nice condition and presents itself well even with its age.
We would love to come back some day. Thanks to Haley and IHG!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Bad location

By

mai 12, 2022

There is highway on both sides an to go north you first have go south. And connecting to folly is dicey

En savoir plus
Réduire

Cool and Convenient Location

By

mai 11, 2022

club

This hotel has a convenient location, and the tower setup allows for great views if you're on a higher up floor. The restaurant/bar on the top floor has great views as well. Rooms were a bit small compared to some newly constructed ones, but clean and comfortable and fine for a one night stay.

Staff was friendly and helpful, the server I observed in the restaurant did a good job of juggling a large quantity of customers.

My one knock on the property is that the traffic patterns in this area of town are a bit of a mess-- lots of going around in circles to get to different peninsulas.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Best view ever!

By

mai 05, 2022

Kindly greeted by the staff. Was amazed by the view from my room. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issues were that the ice machines were not working properly on several floors and in the morning there was almost no water pressure.

En savoir plus
Réduire

On the harbor

By

mai 04, 2022

Very friendly desk staff.
Hotel could use some updates in the rooms.
Nice little snack shop in the lobby.
Nice views and good location.
Shuttle service is very helpful as well if you would rather not worry about paying to park!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great location, friendly staff, free shuttle

By

mai 04, 2022

We stayed here on our first night of our honeymoon. On our way back to Charleston a couple days later we liked this location so much we stayed a second night. The staff is super friendly and the free shuttle can’t be beat. The only complaints I can think of is the restaurant could be better. The first night we went there to eat and only the bar was open which was fine except there weren’t any seats. And it would be nice if the balcony opened. Such an awesome view that we would have taken advantage of more. Overall great stay.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Not the IHG experience I'm used to

By

mai 03, 2022

I was very disappointed in the condition of our room, the hallways and elevators. The hotel is in need of maintenance and mold remediation. Especially at this price point, the stay was not to IHG standards.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Older Hotel/Great Location

By

avril 11, 2022

club

The hotel was older and has been renovated to an extent. Good location, but right off a main road so getting in and out can be a little tricky. Due to it's proximity to the main road, traffic can be loud even on floors that are higher up. Prepaying for the breakfast was a deal, but the food was just okay (eggs were burnt in the made to order omelette).

En savoir plus
Réduire

Wonderful stay!

By

avril 06, 2022

Our stay in Charleston was definitely enhanced by staying at Holiday Inn Riverview! First everyone we encountered on staff was friendly and professional. They were available to give suggestions and always wore a smile.
The room was perfect. We had the King Riverview Suite. It was a huge room with a living area and a comfortable King bed. It had a small kitchen area to lay out snacks. We did not have housecleaning but picking up towels or shampoo at the desk was simple. The location was perfect too. In 10 minutes we were in the city and ready to sightsee or eat. Parking was easy and not expensive. You can get a meter or use the many parking garages (most even had bathrooms!). You are on a busy road but just be careful and you are fine.
The restaurant was great for breakfast.. Quick and nice people. They even had fresh hot coffee set up in lobby each morning. I highly recommend this hotel. My thanks to the management and workers!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Back home

By

avril 02, 2022

club

Stay there in the early 80s. First time back since then. From the front desk to the room to the wonderful sales manager at the front to the food and beverage service upstairs everybody was pitching in and doing a great job. Even being short-staffed everyone was very happy and professional. This is a great value for staying in Charleston and being close to downtown.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Accommodating manager

By

mars 28, 2022

Asked to move my room because the view was of a Waffle House and manager allowed the move. I was grateful for this bc the new view was amazing.

Older hotel. Small bathrooms but nice enough.

En savoir plus
Réduire