Votre session expirera dans 5 minutes, 0 secondesen cas d’inactivité. Rester connecté
Votre session a expiré. Veuillez vous connecter à votre profil .
Commentaires des clients
Tous les avis et évaluations que nous recevons sont vérifiés pour vous garantir des informations fournies par des clients ayant réellement séjourné dans l'hôtel.
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Impression générale

4,1

en fonction de 1371 avis
82%
Recommander cet établissement

Ratings Breakdown

1371avis

  • 5 Étoiles
    654
  • 4 Étoiles
    392
  • 3 Étoiles
    178
  • 2 Étoiles
    88
  • 1 Étoiles
    59

Not for business travellers

By

juillet 05, 2021

platinumelite

This hotel was cheap, but that is because it is dated and overtly aimed at young families and not business travellers.
Reception was chaotic and smelly because it was next to the bar/eating areas.
Rooms are based upon very old IHG designs and are very tired. Chemical cleaning smells were overpowering in one of them.
I booked a king sized bed on a high floor but was given a twin room on the ground floor where all I could hear was screaming kids.
I wanted to relax in the pool but was told that all the slots that evening had loads of kids in them so I could do that.
The staff seemed stressed and overworked so I gave up on going to the bar or eating in the restaurant too.
I would not recommend this hotel to solo business travellers looking for a calm place to work and relax.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good valie

By

juillet 03, 2021

club

We looked at airbnb, they had all hiked up their prices in the new forest. This was much better value and convenient location.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Great service

By

juillet 01, 2021

We were a very large group booked into the hotel, 30 twin rooms of lady netballers. Every effort was made to make our stay great, from the easy check in with everyone arriving at different times, to making space available for the teams to get together safely and without interfering with other residents. This is our second time here, we are already booked for this September and twice next year.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Hotel is situated in a strategic

By

juillet 01, 2021

club

The hotel is on the edge of Southampton and the New Forrest.
I enjoyed my overnight stay..
The hotel was easy to navigate around, The reception team were helpful.
I’m a member of the IHG, too date I have found their hotels have a high standard especially at this time of Covid.
Thank you for trying to keep us safe.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Disappointing :(

By

juin 28, 2021

Firstly to say, reception staff lovely - the best thing about the stay - without them would be zero stars.

BUT - hotel very disappointing. Exec room was extremely tired - stains on furniture, marks all over walls, broken tiles in bathroom and rusty bath, very worn - I don't think it's been updated in decades. Room smelt quite overpowering, but at least appeared clean (apart from windows and bath). Also quite small for an exec room.

Was appalled by the gym staff and policy - very snooty. Only members can use the changing rooms (despite being empty when I finished my swim) and made me feel like I was second class as a hotel guest. Forced to walk through the hotel in just a towel and swimming costume from my room - and back again dripping wet!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Avoid this place

By

juin 28, 2021

Rooms are filthy and dated as is the hotel in general. Much better quality for the price locally. Dirt and mould as soon as you get past reception.

En savoir plus
Réduire

Nice hotel

By

juin 27, 2021

I would recommend this hotel. We unfortunately couldn’t book in to have dinner as the time slots we needed were already full. This obviously isn’t the hotels fault and slots are restricted due to covid. It was just inconvenient for us to then have to find somewhere else to eat and drive elsewhere for dinner. We had a 1 year old with us which is why we were a bit more restricted for time. We stayed in room number 1 and there was a fair bit of noise which meant I couldn’t sleep properly. We couldn’t hear noise from the lobby/bar/restaurant. It was more from the traffic of people walking past our room constantly and then very early in the morning (5:50am) we could hear the staff with their trollies which made a lot of noise which was next door to our room. The staff were friendly and helpful. We ate breakfast which had a great selection and they allowed me to take some back to the room for my other half who had decided to have a lay in!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Children running amok

By

juin 24, 2021

club

This is a very tired hotel. Have stayed in many holiday inns but this was the worst. The rooms desperately need a refresh. Ours had a third bed for no reason, which meant no bedside table and a clamber over the bed to get out. However the worst part was the rampant children, not the hotel's fault that parents have no control but surely given the current issues children should be sat at the table and not running and screaming between tables and chucking their toys at guests...holiday Inn should either chuck these people out or have a separate family room where they can happily spread covid amongst themselves without risking the rest of us.

En savoir plus
Réduire

HI - Eastleigh

By

juin 24, 2021

platinumelite

All good, but could do with a bit of an update, for instance very few plug sockets, and none by the bed to recharge all your modern devices.
Huge bed in our room, always very nice!

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good for short stays

By

juin 24, 2021

Pros Fantastic room, has a nice comfortable bed and a powerful shower. Helpful staff.
Cons parking was limited. Restaurant all day menu food was way overpriced and boring. 13.50 for a Chicago town pizza is ridiculous

En savoir plus
Réduire

Good hotel for business travellers

By

juin 22, 2021

I arrived after 10.00pm, and was made welcome. My IHG Rewards membership was acknowledged, and the bonus applied. I was able to get a drink from the bar, and relax after a long journey. The room was comfortable and clean, although the decor is a little dated.
The hotel location is great - just by the M3 at Southampton.

En savoir plus
Réduire

No frills

By

juin 21, 2021

club

Very comfortable room but could really do with an update. Lack of supplies in room (toilet roll, tea/coffee). No fridge in room either. We were told on arrival that there was 24hr room service but this was not the case when we tried to use it. We had to wait until the evening restaurant opened which wasn’t great as there’s not much else around the area in the way of shops. Swimming pool was great but needed to book a slot due to COVID. Good supplies around the hotel like hand sanitizer. Great for parking.

En savoir plus
Réduire