Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 415 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    17

Tired rooms

By

16 September 2017

the rooms need updating so more power outlets for phones and computers.

Carpets are dirty and stained

Read More
Read Less

Good standard

By

16 September 2017

Highly rate the stay and will use again. Got d location for my needs, good food , relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

In need of renovation.

By

14 September 2017

club

Was put in a smoking room, which reeked. The room had not seen a vacuum cleaner for a while, as there was tobacco left over the floor. The bed was uncomfortable and the amount of noise that came from outside, made sleeping hard.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast arrangement

By

11 September 2017

club

Room as usual was very high standard. Be careful to take means of payment to breakfast as not able to add to your room account.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

09 September 2017

club

Disappointing stay . Booked for 3 nights to attend OE17. Being one of closest hotels to exhibition was willing to pay extortionate price for convenience as had been ill and couldn't face long journeys twice a day. Although having had bit of facelift - hotel rooms severely tatty. Cleaning poor to say the least. Hotel seemed unable to cope with number of guests. 12/2 hrs wait for room service. Not usual IHG standard.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great service

By

02 September 2017

club

I had a comfortable stay and have no complaints. The staff were friendly and attentive. My only minor complaint if you can call it that is the bar area is a little dingy as it is located towards the rear of the building and not very well lit.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

01 September 2017

club

We were in town for only a night but the hotel fit our needs, it was comfortable, had a good restaurant and the rooms were clean and well stocked. The staff was helpful and we were glad to have made the choice to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice people, hotel could use some TLC

By

30 August 2017

club

This Holiday Inn is attached to the old Aberdeen Exhibition Centre AECC, which is about to be replaced by a new Exhibition Centre, out at Bucksburn. The old AECC is to be be demolished, probably for a household waste recycling site.
So this Holiday Inn is probably doomed, which is reflected in the fact that the old restaurant is screened off with polythene sheeting, and the current restaurant is crammed into the reception area. It looks terrible, and the senior management could surely do a better job.
However get past that, and the rooms are in a block to the side and are fine, if a little basic.The staff are very pleasant and helpful, and coped very well with a large
group of young people attending a sports event.
Only criticism I would offer is that whilst the full fried breakfast was very good, a lighter options might be good.
But it's people who make a hotel, and they do their best. I would stay again, whilst it's still there.

Read More
Read Less

Pulizia e comfort

By

30 August 2017

club

Camera bella e ampia, tutto pulito, personale molto cortese. Ottima colazione

Read More
Read Less

all good

By

30 August 2017

platinumelite

The checkin at the hotel was smooth, bedroom was good and had a couple of drinks in the bar which was relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Good all rounder

By

23 August 2017

club

We enjoyed our weekend stay with a nice restful sleep and a decent quality breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Dated and tired

By

22 August 2017

This is tired and needs modernisation (work possibly started I think). On the plus side the room and bathroom were spacious and clean. However they were both dated with no air con and the sink taps were so close to the wall they were difficult to turn! Bed was far too hard for me but the room was quiet despite facing the car park and main road and opposite the lift area (which on my status says I prefer to be away from lift!). There is no separate bar/dining area, they are both part of the entrance/lobby area. Food was standard hotel menu and we ate out in the evening. Breakfast was adequate with a good choice and cooked food was hot although, despite being advertised as a full Scottish breakfast, there was no Lorne sausage and the 'tattie scones' were dry as cardboard - think they'd probably been toasted (definitely weren't fried!). Ample free parking and a bus stop right outside if you don't want to drive into the city centre. Recognised as a Platinum Ambassador member but told no upgrades available as they were full which I find hard to believe by the number of people we saw/cars parked unless some rooms are out of use for refurbishment? Staff friendly and helpful enough. On balance it was adequate for an overnight stopover because of the price but I wouldn't be in any hurry to stay there again!

Read More
Read Less