Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 317 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    161
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Work trip

By

17 February 2017

Being a regular customer to holiday inns I was disappointed in the rooms they are in desperate need of updating

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Mick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that you were dissapointed with your room, we are looking at refurbishing the rooms. The team and I hope that you would still consider staying with us when you are in Aberdeen. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

08 February 2017

Always happy to stay with my wife at this hotel. Staff are always happy to see us and welcome us. The restaurant food is of a high standatd. Always have a good sleep. The hotel has great links to explore areas further north or for a trip into the city..

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Broxybear, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had and enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you both back to the hotel in a few weeks. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay

By

01 February 2017

club

As a frequent user of this hotel it did everything that was required for my visit

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear weeboatie, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very restful

By

30 January 2017

Excellent staff shame building work not completed as yet excellent breakfast bar could do with a revamp

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Adder61, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that the staff were excellent. Once the refurbishment in the restaurant is complete the breakfast bar will move. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Aberdeen

By

30 January 2017

Once refurbishment is complete on the dining room everything would be perfect

Posted byHotelStaff
06 February 2017
Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and good service.

By

08 January 2017

club

Very good value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Aberdeen123, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I am delighted to hear you found the hotel to be of good value and the staff friendly and helpful. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, let down by breakfast

By

03 January 2017

Breakfast not up to normal standard due to buffet not being available and lack of staff for service .

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Aberdeen at Christmas

By

28 December 2016

club

Comfortable room but very cold corridors. Food OK but no more than that. A business hotel with limited appeal to leisure travellers but good value for what we got.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Stockbridge77 Thank you for your review, we hope you enjoyed the Festive Season in Aberdeen. I am sorry you found the corridors cold and have we adjusted the heating since your comments. I am glad you found your stay good value and you will return again soon. Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor customer service

By

27 December 2016

Went and waited at the restaurant, staff took that long to come over that I returned to my room and ordered takeaway. Staff far too busy gossiping whilst ignoring customers. It was the same at the reception desk when checking in and leaving the next morning.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Dear 86JC Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was disappointed to read about your experience during your stay and I have spoken to the staff concerned who were on duty during your visit to ensure the situation does not happen again. Please accept my sincere apologies and I hope you will give us the opportunity to redeem our reputation with yourself in the future Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

As expected

By

23 December 2016

Great friendly staff that welcome you on arrival and assist as required. Rooms starting to look a bit tired and the ongoing works with the new restaurant are a bit frustrating as seating limited meantime. Pictures of the new look that's coming do look nice so looking forward to completion in 2017

Posted byHotelStaff
24 December 2016
Dear don422 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Your absolutely right! The pictures/drawings of the new look are fabulous but unfortunately the hotel refurbishment has been postponed for now. We are hoping work commences again in 2017 so we can have our nice and very much needed restaurant back for our lovely guests to enjoy. Once again we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind regards Pamela Howieson
Read More
Read Less

stay at holiday inn

By

12 December 2016

club

better holiday inn that the one at airport service is better and the tables are set out for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Weekend break

By

09 December 2016

Another great break in Aberdeen. The Holiday Inn AECC is an ideal situation with excellent staff and very good quality of food. Rooms are comfortable and well serviced. Sorry to say goodbye to Bethany. We wish her well. Lovely to see Alina return. Have a great trip Nikki. Remember phone, water and sun protection cream....oh and don't stop for road kill. Hopefully see everyone again in January.

Read More
Read Less