Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 277 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    145
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    12

Easy access, comfortable and great staff

By

21 July 2016

club

Even though major refurbishment ongoing, our stay was very comfortable and staff friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfast and comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear valk55, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

21 July 2016

Unfortunately some renovations are in progress which had a negative effect on my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Ale1502, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was please to see you gave us 5 stars. I'm sorry to hear that the renovation work taking place at the hotel had a negative effect on your stay. The team and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel where you will be able to see the improvements we have made. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but seen better days

By

19 July 2016

A nice hotel but it is getting a bit tired. Staff were great. The rooms were very hot at night and outside traffic noise was not good if the window was opened.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Seantheprawn1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be great. The hotel is currently under refurbishment which should eliminate some of the points you have raised. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

04 July 2016

club

Very handy while working north of the city.

Can be slightly confusing on arrival as the are 2 hotels side by side - one a "regular" Holiday Inn and the other a Holiday Inn Express...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Seikoman, Than you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased you found the location of the hotel to be handy while in the north of the city. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

23 June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend a stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Gemalgo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend us to others. The team and I hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home Again 2

By

17 June 2016

If there are 2 reviews for this stay then it is a technical faux pas and not a user error.
Another great stay with excellent accommodation, restaurant food and service. Many thanks to all staff. Sorry to see Sam and Stephanie leave but hope they enjoy their travels. A good base for travelling to Aberdeen or further north. We enjoyed so much having chats to many staff. The staff are so helpful and personable. They always remember your face if perhaps not your name eh! Martina. We will return end of August if you can wait that long. Nikki #1 ❤ but other members of staff are drawing closer.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Broxybear, Thank you again for another kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay here with us. The staff are always pleased to hear when they have made a guests stay that bit more enjoyable. The team and I look forward to seeing you both in August. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

06 June 2016

club

Very much enjoyed short stay at the Hotel, reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and well supplied. Bar/restaurant staff were efficient and food was good and served well. No issues with security or check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Eliz28, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food and a comfortable sleep

By

03 June 2016

club

The steak was tasty and the sleep was wonderful, great staff great service I will definetley be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Bobsa73, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay here with us, I have shared your comments with the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Aberdeen

By

03 June 2016

club

Great staff hotel currently undergoing renovation so restaurant not in full use

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear 62oilman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. It is always nice to receive positive feedback regarding the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient stop over hotel

By

31 May 2016

club

This was a great place to rest up with the added convenience of being able to take our small dog.
All your staff made us so welcome and we ordered room service for dinner which was excellent.
The hotel is going through a refit at the moment, but this caused no problems with our stay

Posted byHotelStaff
08 June 2016
Dear Peanut!!14, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good enjoyable stay

By

25 May 2016

good value, very good breakfast , very attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Dear mr butter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear kind comments regarding the staff and that you enjoyed your breakfast. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

23 May 2016

platinumelite

Staff are friendly and the hotel room is comfortable. Easy to reach the conference centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 May 2016
Dear MC Chem, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be friendly. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less