Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 282 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

282reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

Extremely friendly and helpful stuff

By

08 August 2016

This is my 3-rd stay in the hotel and every time I am met by very friendly receptionists at check-in/check-outs, helpful and smiling personnel in the restaurant and the bar. Very good quality of the food and drinks. Variety of possibilities for breakfast. Good quality of the rooms (the hotel is in renovation). High level of cleanliness in the rooms and bathrooms. Very good situated if travel for business in the Exhibition Center or Airport, a bit far from the city center.
Disadvantage: A bit noisy due to the traffic on the roads nearby.
I recommend it for business travels

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear vl1976, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays at the hotel. It is especially nice to hear that the staff have made such a positive impact on your stay, they will be delighted to hear this feedback. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Undergoing Refurbishment

By

06 August 2016

platinumelite

Restaurant area closed off for refurbishment so eating in bar area, no air conditioning in room so was very warm and uncomfortable, opened window but busy road outside so traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear MK1962, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. We are hoping to have our restaurant back in the coming months which will give us back more dining space. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hoiliday Inn

By

03 August 2016

club

We were very disappointed with the Holiday Inn in Aberdeen, we appreciate that the hotel is being refurbished, however the problems we encountered did not relate to the refurbishment.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear ADJCD Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, I was disappointed to read that you experienced problems during your stay. I would appreciate the opportunity to redeem our reputation with you and if you are visiting again in the future please contact me directly so I may assist in your reservation. Kind Regards Gavin Tannock General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

29 July 2016

Another good weekend stay. Excellent staff and service. Always helpful and personable. No further progress on hotel upgrade but staff work around this with aplomb. The food in the restaurant area is tirst class. Great location for the city or for a trip north. Many thanks Nikki i#1 to you and all staff. Hopefully will return October after Canada sojourn.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear Broxybear, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. The team and I are delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. We looking forward to seeing you again in October. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff not very enganging and no apologies

By

25 July 2016

Arrived at the hotel to be given the incorrect guest room. Not very good after travelling for nearly 20hrs. Went back to reception and there was no apologies made from the desk staff. No offer of points or drink based on my platinum status either. Went to my newly allocated room only to find the air con didn't work either. Reported but nothing back from the staff. Not very good seeing as I was here for 3 nights. Went for breakfast on the first morning only to have a discussion with the individual that breakfast wasn't included. Advised it always is. Allowed me in but promised to sort it ready for the day after. Went back the next morning and low and behold, exactly the same situation. This went on every morning until check-out where they dealt with it then. Bit late really??

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Mr Radmore, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that left you feeling let down. I have looked into the issues you have raised, with regards to your room type although you had booked double room on your preferences it had come through as a low floor room, away from the lift and 2 beds preferred, that’s why you had been allocated the twin room, Please accept my apologises for this mix up. Due to your Gold member status you had been allocated into our newly refurbished sample rooms, unfortunately the air conditioning in these rooms will not be complete until all of the bedrooms have undergone refurbishment. I have also looked into the problems you had with breakfast, the rate has come through to us as room only but I have been on the IHG website and see that there is a box you can tick to add breakfast, for some reason this is not pulling through to us. I have highlighted this issue with our revenue team and hope to get this resolved. I have refunded the £10 that you have paid for breakfast on the 13th. Once again I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us we, the team and I hope that you will stay with us again giving us the opportunity to restore your faith in us. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Easy access, comfortable and great staff

By

21 July 2016

club

Even though major refurbishment ongoing, our stay was very comfortable and staff friendly and efficient. Excellent breakfast and comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear valk55, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found the staff to be friendly and efficient. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

21 July 2016

Unfortunately some renovations are in progress which had a negative effect on my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear Ale1502, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I was please to see you gave us 5 stars. I'm sorry to hear that the renovation work taking place at the hotel had a negative effect on your stay. The team and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel where you will be able to see the improvements we have made. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel but seen better days

By

19 July 2016

A nice hotel but it is getting a bit tired. Staff were great. The rooms were very hot at night and outside traffic noise was not good if the window was opened.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Seantheprawn1, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be great. The hotel is currently under refurbishment which should eliminate some of the points you have raised. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

04 July 2016

club

Very handy while working north of the city.

Can be slightly confusing on arrival as the are 2 hotels side by side - one a "regular" Holiday Inn and the other a Holiday Inn Express...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Seikoman, Than you for reviewing your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am pleased you found the location of the hotel to be handy while in the north of the city. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

23 June 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would recommend a stay at this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Gemalgo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and would recommend us to others. The team and I hope to see you back at the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home Again 2

By

17 June 2016

If there are 2 reviews for this stay then it is a technical faux pas and not a user error.
Another great stay with excellent accommodation, restaurant food and service. Many thanks to all staff. Sorry to see Sam and Stephanie leave but hope they enjoy their travels. A good base for travelling to Aberdeen or further north. We enjoyed so much having chats to many staff. The staff are so helpful and personable. They always remember your face if perhaps not your name eh! Martina. We will return end of August if you can wait that long. Nikki #1 ❤ but other members of staff are drawing closer.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Broxybear, Thank you again for another kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay here with us. The staff are always pleased to hear when they have made a guests stay that bit more enjoyable. The team and I look forward to seeing you both in August. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

06 June 2016

club

Very much enjoyed short stay at the Hotel, reception staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and well supplied. Bar/restaurant staff were efficient and food was good and served well. No issues with security or check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Eliz28, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn AECC. I am delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. I have shared your kind comments with all the staff. The team and I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Kind Regards Nikki Haddow Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less