Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 625 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

625reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    168
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great home base

By

15 January 2017

club

As I was primarily staying with the purpose of visiting with family and friends, this property served my needs perfectly. No frills, but convenient, economical and secure. I am generally only in need of a peaceful "home base" when staying in Alexandria (which I will be doing every three months or so) and this will certainly be my my go-to property. Really loved the airport shuttle (not mentioned in the survey)- a great service. For a weary traveler, no complaints is a huge compliment, and I have no complaints. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service with a smile

By

15 January 2017

club

Great service... Staff is very friendly and caring.
Rooms are large and beds are very comfortable.
The Hotel is very clean.. Nice Neighborhood

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable- good location

By

12 January 2017

club

Comfortable rooms. I wish there were more outlets. Our bath also didn't drain..

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

11 January 2017

club

Room was great and staff was awsome at helping me figure out how to get places. The food was not bey fresh and I do not recommend the breakfast. Everything else about the stay was pleasant.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Kykyl Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Club IHG Reward Club member. We are please to hear you enjoyed your room and staff was awsome helping our how to get places. We are sorry about your experience during breakfast. Your feedback is value to us. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

02 January 2017

This hotel is very convenient and I really enjoyed my stay. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained.
Bathroom is a little small, but not a deal breaker.

The woman who checked me in was very pleasant and enjoyable despite having to work on the holiday.

I will definitely be back for future weekend getaways.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Shelbabyyy, Thank you staying at Holiday Inn and Suite Old Town. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Terrific Staff!

By

21 December 2016

club

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn and Suites during a difficult family time. The staff was extraordinarily kind to every one of my family and accommodated our many requests with grace and hospitality.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear JMB67409 Thank you for taking your time to review the Holiday Inn and Suites Old Town. We are very happy our staff and service met your needs and expectation during your family difficult time. We are looking forward for family next stay in Old Town Alexandria, VA.
Read More
Read Less

Still the Best in Old Town

By

20 December 2016

Still the Best in Old Town

We stay at this hotel several times a year, it is a great get away for us.

To a large extent what makes a hotel the best hotel to book are the location and the staff.

Here at Holiday Inn Old Town the location is fantastic, a short walk to King Street, which is a great way to enjoy the period buildings in the area. If you prefer the hotel will shuttle you down to King Street.

The staff here is very engaging. We continue to have positive experiences time and time again. Alex (FOM) leads a great team. This time in addition to Alex we had very positive interactions with Marilyn and Nelson. We thank them all for their continued hospitality. The New GM Dixie is also very engaging and she also appears very focused on provided the best experience and customer experience.

We have read reviews stating the building is ready for updating.

We agree, however want to point out that the layout of the facility is exceptional for the most part. The rooms are laid out well, the parking is secure, and the whole facility has a spacious feel.

We understand renovations of the lobby, business area, and rooms are planned.

We encourage guests not to let those renovations deter booking here. Holiday Inn really knows how to manage this with a little impact on guests as possible.

We plan to support the hotel through renovations and will even work to be more understanding of this impact on the staff. Believe me they want their guests to be happy.

Bottom line is this team works to meet any reasonable need or requests. There is no place we would rather stay when we visit Old Town.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear Boddy D, Thank you again for staying at Holiday Inn and Suites Old Town. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and staff. We are very pleased to hear that our staff and management made your stay pleasant. Yes, we are going to have renovation of our hotel to improve our guest stay. Again we thank you for being loyal to our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel need upgrading

By

14 December 2016

Everything about the hotel was OLD. Hotel really need new furniture. Appearance in the lobby is old and creepy.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your stay. We are sorry to hear you had a less than pleasant stay with us. Our hotel is scheduled for a renovation which will include updating your lobby and rooms. Your feedback is greatly appreciated so, we make the improvements for our guest experience. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in future after our full renovation is complete.
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

14 December 2016

Staff was great; especially the breakfast hostess. She was extremely friendly and service and food was great. Love the room upgrade. Must of been a slow weekend because the hotel was very quiet. Recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
15 December 2016
Thank you for your comments of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn and Suites Old Town. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the rooms. Thank you for choosing us again. We hope we will be your preferred hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Business Stay

By

09 December 2016

I stay here often and have been able to enjoy the amenities of Old Town, great HI personnel, and the convenient location.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Dear The V, Thank you for your positive review of the Holiday Inn Old Town. We appreciate your loyalty as IHG Gold Reward Member. We appreciate the comments on our amenities, our staff service and location. We're happy to know you enjoyed your stay, and can't wait to see you on your next trip to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced, old and stuffy

By

09 December 2016

staff appeared disinterested, we had to wait for breakfast for almost 20 minutes, in the end i think it was served by the manager, who was apologetic. The room/suite was large but very very old and there was a smell, the flooring was moist, so I wouldn't risk walking barefoot
also, parking too far from the room, very expensive
wouldn't stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Dear art123>, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We apologize for the service you received at the restaurant which is very unacceptable. Your comments are helpful us to continue to assert improvements where it is necessary. We look forward to you returning to allow us to exceed in our ability to serve you.
Read More
Read Less

Home away from home on a much needed break

By

07 December 2016

club

This hotel is my favorite getaway. The suites are very sufficient and my wife loves it. We miss the Giant that close across the street but in Old Town there are plenty places to shop to support the kitchenette that you are provided in the room. Its nothing like going a way and feeling like you do not want to leave and this hotel always makes me feel this way. The staff was superb. The funny thing is I had canceled my reservation and drove through the neighborhood and stayed and the receptionist pulled it right up and said Im so glad you decided to stay with us...............and so was I

Posted byHotelStaff
10 December 2016
Dear The Young Family, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We also thank you for choosing us. It is our utmost pleasure to serve you. It is our goal to provide our guest a great overall experience. We appreciate the favorable comments on our accommodations, our services and location. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less