Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 678 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

678reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    182
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    33

Notte da incubo

By

23 April 2017

Sono arrivato presso questa struttura con il desiderio di potermi riposare e rilassare dopo 20 ore di lavoro ininterrotto. Purtroppo così non è stato, trovandomi in una stanza molto rumorosa,in quanto gli impianti credo di climatizzazione posti all'esterno hanno lavorato incessantemente tutta la notte. Inoltre i guanciali risultavano alquanto scomodi senza tra l'altro esserci la possibilità di cambiarli. Inoltre il bagno stile anni 60 con il regolatore dell'acqua nella vasca da incubo.
Se dovessi ritornare a Washington non ritornerò sicuramente in questa struttura. Altra beffa la colazione non

Read More
Read Less

Shawn from Palatine Bridge

By

22 April 2017

We all loved the stay other than a few minor issues. Construction across the street made sleeping in difficult but that wasn't the hotels fault. Location is great, a short drive to DC and King St is only a few blocks away with great dining and stores. Food in the restaurant was great, try the wings.

Read More
Read Less

Left Much To Be Desired

By

22 April 2017

platinumelite

-Pool hours are not normal.
-Dirty rooms, stains, leftover items from previous occupant.
-Musty smell throughout guest floors.
-Two separate insects were found and killed in the room.
-Continuous drip in shower.
-Food at restaurant was microwaved and tasted poorly, while being overpriced.
-Overnight front desk service provider couldn't be bothered to remove his headphones to address concerns, let alone get off of his stool.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

21 April 2017

From the time we arrived the staff was courteous and helpful when assisting. This is my second stat and I will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Pay parking for the guest

By

20 April 2017

club

Was not told that I have to pay $20 for parking just find out about it during checkout on the receipt. The pool was closed in the time that was convenient to my family.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

19 April 2017

club

For an overnight stay it wasn't bad at all. Probably wouldn't have stayed long term for the price I paid.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, inconsistent staff

By

17 April 2017

club

Hotel is in very good location. Inconsistent service from staff. Some front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, some not so much. Room supplies were not consistently replenished - i.e. coffee cups, toilet paper, soap, shampoo, etc. Had to ask maids for additional items on 2 occasions. Suites were very large. Would consider staying here but will also look at other hotel properties for next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Under renovation

By

17 April 2017

Might be better when renovation is done and all the demolition cleanup across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Over priced, marginal service

By

14 April 2017

Accommodations are dated and worn overall. Customer service was uninspired, whether due to short staffing or overall lack of concern. I would not recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

04 April 2017

Greated better than I could have hoped for. Front desk was more than helpful and all with a smile that was contagious

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2017
Coolhand, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our front desk and are glad that because of this your stay was more than you expected. We hope that in the future we can provide you with accommodations.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, quiet and spacious rooms

By

03 April 2017

club

I stayed at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria because I was attending Howard University's accepted students day. The hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff very polite. I did not use any of the of the amenities. I found the parking garage to be cramped and poorly lit as well as poor signage. This was a concern because I arrived at night and Iam female. I did not notice any security as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2017
Annette, Thank you for review. It brings us joy to see reviews about the great job our staff is doing. I am sure everyone will be pleased to see your kind comments. We are sorry about eh conditions that you found our garage will be sure to take a look, it is important to us that our guest find everything is good condition. While we do not have security during the day we have one in the evenings/overnight. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

03 April 2017

platinumelite

It would have been better if they would have explained that they were renovating.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2017
Lisa, Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the renovation, it is our attempt to bring a better product to our guest. We do have this information on our site as well as throughout the hotel. We hope that if you are ever back in the area that you will stay with us so that you can see the final product.
Read More
Read Less