Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 836 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

836reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great service and Experience

By

19 October 2017

club

The staff was very professional and helpful. The room was very comfortable and the bed and the pillows were very comfortable. I can't remember another time when I the pillows were comfortable! The staff gave good information in response to questions that I had about the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel; but still a long way to be great

By

18 October 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at two different properties at the old town area this time. Old town has a lot of charm and therefore having an IHG properties to choose from is pretty nice.

What I like about the hotel:
1. It's a big hotel. Although it looks a bit dated from the outside. The lobby and guest room are fairly updated

2. The guest room is pretty spacious. Internet works fine, outlets are easily accessible

3. Since the location is slightly off the main attractions, the hotel has shuttle services going to-from the airport as well as King St. which is about 5-10 mins away

What I see the disadvantages:
1. The location dictates a huge part whether your choice of stay is valuable. Unfortunately, this particular Holiday Inn is a bit off the main path and lose the battle with other hotel in the same class

2. The service from the staff is ok. It's standard but not particularly outstanding. The power of smile cannot be ignored

3. The maid told there are no towels available when I approached her in the morning in hopes to get additionals. She was nice and jotted my room no., so on the service end, she did everything right. But I couldn't understand why the hotel is running low on towels especially it wasn't a busy weekend by any means....

4. I don't like the set up of the bar. It's odd. There's nothing that drawn you to use their F

Read More
Read Less

Maintenance Person Was Great

By

18 October 2017

club

The maintenance man was so kind. He changed the tire for me after it was blown out by the construction site at the hotel's parking lot entrance.

Read More
Read Less

Jersey Crew

By

09 October 2017

club

exactly what is posted on the web. EXCELLENT SYAY.
very clean and roomy. Easy access to the DC area. Beautiful town to visit

Read More
Read Less

High overall rating

By

05 October 2017

club

A most pleasant seamless experience from airport shuttle to check in and into a bright and spacious room. Corey at front desk was top notch despite our somewhat early arrival. Very nice, helpful breakfast and banquet dinner staff. There is no pool or wet area but location was perfect relative to many restaurants and a grocery store for incidentals. Will definitely return as it was a great value for our reunion group.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

05 October 2017

club

great place to stay never had any problems staff friendly area is convenient to all my needs

Read More
Read Less

Bad time all around

By

04 October 2017

This was without a doubt the worst stay at any hotel in my entire life. To start off we arrived around 4 o’clock and the entranceway to the hotel was blocked with maintenance equipment with no place to park out front. There were no signs as to where to go or anyone to assist with check-in. We drove around the hotel a couple of times before we found a place to park. Went in and stated the problem we’d just encountered and was told in a matter of fact way, “oh well”.

We went to the room and my wife used the bathroom; and the toilet didn’t flush. Went to the front desk to tell them they needed maintenance to fix the toilet and was offered a different room. Went to the new room and it only had one queen bed although we had reserve two and the first room had two. Went back to the desk, and was moved again to a room with two queen beds.

This room had no water at all. Went back to the front desk and was told the water would just be out for 10 minutes. I called the front desk 30 minutes later and was told it would be back on in 15 minutes. I called back in 16 minutes and was told it would be out for at least another hour. If they would have told me the water was out to begin with I never would have had to change rooms in the first place.

I ended up on the 4th floor, next to the elevator and across the street from a large construction site. My preferences are the ground floor, away from the elevator and quiet. Why do you ask for preferences if none of them are honored? They called the room at 9:30 that night and asked who I was. I guess they had moved me so many times that they lost me in the computer. The manager tried to make things right but this never should have happened in the first place.

Decided to order room service the next morning since the construction had awakened us. The recording said they were not available, please leave a message and they would get back to us, which we did. Breakfast never showed up. That night the two rooms next to us were occupied by loud parties. After 2 ½ hours of this we finally called the front desk at 11:45 and someone came up and told them to be quiet. They left only to return at @ 2 AM and started banging on the wall. After two disconcerting nights we left the next morning tired and upset.

Read More
Read Less

Recently updated hotel. Great Stay!

By

02 October 2017

The front desk were very attentive and provided an excellent refurbished bedroom. The room was large and the bathroom was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Experience Ever

By

02 October 2017

We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Old Town Alexandria and by far have had the worst experience at a IHG hotel ever. The hotel was under numerous renovations which were not communicated or advertised when booking. The front loading area was closed due to renovations which forced us to utilize the back parking garage to access the hotel, the garage was also under renovations. We were incorrectly charged fees that the hotel could not give us an explanation for when confronted, upon returning to our room after a night out the garage was closed and we had to wait over 10 min for someone to come and open the garage which we paid $20 in parking fees. Our bed sheets looked like they were not changed as there were numerous traces of hair when we reported this to the front desk we were told House keeping was closed and that someone would bring us sheets. No one ever showed up Disgusting! Renovations did not allow us to sleep in the next morning as they were being done right outside of our room, we eventually left early! Hotel management and staff were terrible! We are still awaiting to hear back from someone on the unidentifiable charges that we occurred. Do not recommend this location!

Read More
Read Less

A

By

30 September 2017

club

Wonderful experience. Stayed in the king bed suite and the living area was very spacious and had a good kitchen/sitting area.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

28 September 2017

club

Good quiet location, beds are excellent and services provided are more than sufficient. repeat stays pricing varys greatly, wish you would give your IHG regulars a bit of a pricing consideration. thank you

Read More
Read Less

Leisure trip to D.C.

By

28 September 2017

club

Our family was disappointed with the pool being out of service during our visit. Our children were looking forward to swimming

Read More
Read Less