Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 589 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

589reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great sleep experience

By

29 September 2016

club

I enjoy using this Holiday Inn as it is close to where my daughters live and work in Alexandria, and close to historic sights and events.

The staff is friendly and professional.

This is my home away from home in Alexandria.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

28 September 2016

club

Friendly greeting when checking in and good service through out our stay.

Read More
Read Less

It was OK

By

21 September 2016

club

Frankly, not as good as I expected. Generally mediocre overall. Would have been better in a Holiday Express.

Read More
Read Less

Great Pillows

By

13 September 2016

club

The Hotel is Great , the room to and the pillows fantastic to bad the front desk is not customer service oriented , Example When ask for a luggage carrier wheeler none to be find and staff did really care to help .
Also the automatic door for handicap do not work and no one to help you . when told to staff just answer yes we know , no can I help you with that.
very disappointing . an automated machine could do what they done at a cheaper cost.
Almost forget when ask where the restaurant was ( at the bar ) we where send to a wild goose chase to arrive at the bathroom .we never find the restaurant so we when out for dinner. Great Hotel with non carrying staff.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

11 September 2016

club

I have stayed at this Hotel several times to visit my son. Every stay at this Hotel was above par. What really makes this Hotel is the staff. All were very friendly and many were smiling.

Only thing I would suggest. We hardly eat at the hotel, but we did have breakfast this time. The food was good and staff was friendly. I would recommend to provide a discount or offer a free breakfast for so many night stay. Then more guest would partake of your fine dinning area and the good good.

Read More
Read Less

Biking in DC

By

09 September 2016

club

I have stayed at this location multiple times and have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and safe. Friendly staff and great location to DC and Old Towne.

Read More
Read Less

Great safe location.

By

08 September 2016

club

People are out walking to restaurants and stores after dark. Felt safe in the area.
Plenty of free street parking. Their parking is $20.

Sean, the desk manager was exceptional. Gave us good advice and an app that was helpful for traffic.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 September 2016
Dear joe099876, Thank you very much for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to read that your overall stay was enjoyable and found our location commendable. Again, thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure taking care of you and we are already counting down to your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

More than I expected

By

08 September 2016

club

Newer building. Long walk to my room but the exercise was good. Will request room closer to elevator if one is available. It was generally a very satisfactory visit.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amenities.

By

06 September 2016

platinumelite

Excellent hotel. We have stayed here often and every time have the same great experience. Especially like the shuttle to King Street in Old Town. Never have to move the vehicle unless you want to!!!

Read More
Read Less

Trip to DC

By

06 September 2016

Overall good hotel. However, it needs to be refurbished/remodel - Too outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed ...

By

02 September 2016

platinumelite

Besides being close to my work requirements, the staff was very friendly and welcoming. I will stay again!

Read More
Read Less

All around good experience

By

01 September 2016

club

Just stayed one day-everything was up to my expectations. Would recommend the hotel for a short stay-reasonable and well situated. We were lucky to find free parking on the street.
I would recommend that the hotel provide free parking.

Read More
Read Less