Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 01 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 346 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Teachers on Vacation My friend and I really enjoyed the area where the hotel was located however, the hotel needs a face lift and although the room was clean there were many stains on the carpet. The staff was very friendly and helpful so overall the hotel had great service. June 26, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Extremely Poor Azeb N. very helpful. Only one small glitch on my part (failing to provide photocopies of my card/license) and Azeb sending me a form for Crown Plaza and not for Holiday Inn. Amy and Dan: More invested in making their points than they were in listening to our complaints or attempting to solve the problem. Whatever they did to run the card when it was rejected was incorrect as our card was verified both by us and by your staff. When we attempted a three way conference call, we were disconnected three times and had to start over explaining the situation. It took a couple of hours before the initial room check in could be accomplished. At no time should front desk people threaten to call police when they had in fact run a card and the charge was pending. It is not okay to humiliate customers in the lobby when your charges were fully covered by a credit card. Some form of compensation should have been offered other than breakfast vouchers after all the hours of trying to resolve the card issue that was of your own making. June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Great Location This hotel is in a great location and within easy walking distance to all the dining and nightlife that you will need while staying in Alexandria. The hotel shuttle will get you down to King Street as well as to the Airport and Metro, so you can pretty much get everywhere you need to without the use of a car. Restraunt and Bar are standard fare for a Holiday Inn, nothing special. Breakfast was good and plentiful, with a nice selection everyday. Room was excellent and the staff at this hotel is top notch. I would recommend staying here whenever your travel plans take you to the Alexandria area. June 25, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel recently updated which improved the stay. Shuttle from airport is good. June 20, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, poor staff The hotel is in a great location on First Street in Alexandria and the ease in which you can get in and out of the city is unparalleled. I did, however, have poor experience with staff (not knowing answers to my questions) both during my stay and during a billing inquiry I had following my stay. I tried calling the hotel numerous times, and pushing exception "5" for the front desk, only to be sent to the rude restaurant manager who accused me of dialing wrong. June 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had great stay We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Alexandria Historic District. The staff was very friendly, and the rooms very clean and comfortable. I liked the Fitness Center and the shuttle service provided. King Street is less than a mile a way, so the walk was easy too. My only critiques are I wish the hot tub was working, and we had a discount for some of the nights and had to pay full rate other nights, but this caused us to do two different reservations. Should be able to do one reservation despite having some discounts on some nights. The staff was very helpful whenever we needed assistance. June 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing stay Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Very comfortable nights stay . June 11, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and cleanliness. Helpful staff regarding using the subway and the room was kept clean. The only complaint we have was not enough water pressure in the shower. We love having the shuttle to take us to the airport. June 10, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T11:37:54.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_346, tr_346
  • loc_en_US, sid_AXEHD, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>