Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 463 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

463reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    12

convenient clean

By

20 August 2017

platinumelite

nice room, clean, convenient location. breakfast not free. staff is friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Impressive Remodel

By

19 August 2017

club

Other than being ignored in the lounge by bar staff - I was happy to stay at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for a visit to DC

By

18 August 2017

club

This is a lovely hotel with great rooms and convenient to the subway to downtown DC

Read More
Read Less

The worst Holiday Inn Experience Ever

By

17 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel 8 years ago when we were Washington for my brother's funeral and loved it. The hotel is a one block from the metro so the location is great. I had been in contact with the hotel several weeks before our vacation to be sure that our party of seven had connecting rooms. I was assured that the rooms had been reserved and was given the room numbers. I called a couple of days before the trip to be sure everything was set and was assured it was. Upon arrival everything seemed to be going smoothly. We were checked into the rooms as expected but when we entered one of the two rooms we found it already occupied (a first for us and probably the people we walked in on). We were given different rooms with an apology but no explanation. We found in our new rooms dirty towels, a clogged bathtub drain and writing on a bathroom mirror plus one of the safes was already locked and unusable (housekeeping did come and fix issues that evening). As the week progressed more and more issues presented themselves. Such as a shower curtain was removed while we were out. When we called to ask for another, it was delivered to room and left in floor. My son had to install it. Multiple times coffee supplies were not replenished and both our rooms ran out of toilet tissue which we had to ask two to three times before it was delivered. The Saturday and Sunday of our stay our rooms weren't cleaned. We had to call at 4:30 for them to be serviced. Overall a horrible Holiday Inn experience. The family that was with us does not normally stay in Holiday Inns and I don't think this vacation will encourage them to do so.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción

By

15 August 2017

club

No suelo recomendar pero estoy muy complacida con mi estadia en este hotel, el servicio en general y la comodidad de la habitación. Pedi un room service y fue de muy buena calidad.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

15 August 2017

platinumelite

This location is convenient to major highway and Yellow train line to get into DC. There are several restaurants are located nearby as well as one inside the hotel. There is an AMC movie theater within walking distance. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, decent size workout room and comfortable lounge area inside and outside.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 August 2017

Everybody was very friendly, great service, rooms clean. Very comfortable. No complaints at all.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was ok

By

09 August 2017

club

Hotel is convenient to highway and you can get to Downtown DC quickly. It is a smoke free facility, however I don't think anything was updated once it was decided to go smoke free because the rooms still have some smell. Just a random thought why do hotels put a single woman traveling alone in a room next to an adjoining room or in a room that is isolated... Sigh!!! Just my thoughts
Overall stay here for the convenience that's it

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and nice property

By

09 August 2017

club

I visited this Holiday in for a family reunion. We were greeted with smiles and pleasantries every time we encountered anyone that worked with the hotel. Customer service is so important and this hotel is doing it right! The hotel rooms were nice and clean, wifi worked well, and the shuttle was always available to us. If I had one little complaint I would have to request that they hire more staff to serve at the bar and restaurant. The staff there was nice but seemed a little stretched and the food would take a while to come. Otherwise, I really enjoyed myself at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 August 2017

Room was clean and comfortable. Good location but somewhat difficult and awkward tto access.
Free parking and wifi are important amenities.
Pool and exercise room very minimal.
Absolutely outstanding staff! Both font desk staff and restaurant staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wfford-Mitchell-Satterwhite Family Reunion

By

02 August 2017

club

I found the staff and service at the Holiday Inn Alexandria - Carlyle to be professional, response time on matters was quick and the food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room

By

02 August 2017

club

This hotel met all our needs for visiting Washington DC apart from the distance and time it took to travel on the metro into the centre. (35 minutes). We easily walked from the hotel to the Metro station. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was better than expected.

Read More
Read Less