Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 459 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excelente opción

By

15 August 2017

club

No suelo recomendar pero estoy muy complacida con mi estadia en este hotel, el servicio en general y la comodidad de la habitación. Pedi un room service y fue de muy buena calidad.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

15 August 2017

platinumelite

This location is convenient to major highway and Yellow train line to get into DC. There are several restaurants are located nearby as well as one inside the hotel. There is an AMC movie theater within walking distance. The hotel has an indoor swimming pool, decent size workout room and comfortable lounge area inside and outside.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 August 2017

Everybody was very friendly, great service, rooms clean. Very comfortable. No complaints at all.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was ok

By

09 August 2017

club

Hotel is convenient to highway and you can get to Downtown DC quickly. It is a smoke free facility, however I don't think anything was updated once it was decided to go smoke free because the rooms still have some smell. Just a random thought why do hotels put a single woman traveling alone in a room next to an adjoining room or in a room that is isolated... Sigh!!! Just my thoughts
Overall stay here for the convenience that's it

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and nice property

By

09 August 2017

club

I visited this Holiday in for a family reunion. We were greeted with smiles and pleasantries every time we encountered anyone that worked with the hotel. Customer service is so important and this hotel is doing it right! The hotel rooms were nice and clean, wifi worked well, and the shuttle was always available to us. If I had one little complaint I would have to request that they hire more staff to serve at the bar and restaurant. The staff there was nice but seemed a little stretched and the food would take a while to come. Otherwise, I really enjoyed myself at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

08 August 2017

Room was clean and comfortable. Good location but somewhat difficult and awkward tto access.
Free parking and wifi are important amenities.
Pool and exercise room very minimal.
Absolutely outstanding staff! Both font desk staff and restaurant staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful.
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wfford-Mitchell-Satterwhite Family Reunion

By

02 August 2017

club

I found the staff and service at the Holiday Inn Alexandria - Carlyle to be professional, response time on matters was quick and the food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and quiet room

By

02 August 2017

club

This hotel met all our needs for visiting Washington DC apart from the distance and time it took to travel on the metro into the centre. (35 minutes). We easily walked from the hotel to the Metro station. Our room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was better than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable room

By

31 July 2017

TV cut off and on all during stay . Was there for family reunion wms and paid the fee to include meals. I could nor get a meal at 8:30 in morning on 7\29\17. I also reported this to desk clerk My bill was not adjusted . I talked to 3 restaurant staff they was unwilling to assist me. The ironing board was broken I reported this they brought me another one it was broken also. The iron did not work good. Often cut off and leaked water. The maids made up a dirty bed instead of changing linen. Ran out of towels on saturday reported this never received clean towels. Trash cans was not emptied on saturda . I would like me bill adjusted to reflect this. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Alexandria-Carlyle

By

31 July 2017

This property is very beautiful however, looks can be deceiving. I was on the second floor of the hotel and the first thing I noticed was how dirty the carpet was and the stale smell in the hallways. When I went into my room it was very hot. The Air Conditioner did not work. I informed the front desk and when I got back to my room the next day it was cooler but the AC stopped working again. I had a mini frig that didn't work either. I have stayed at many HI Hotels and was very satisfied which is why I normally have very good reviews however this one is the bottom of the barrel. I have stayed at HI Express hotels that were much better than this one. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Brand but not this particular hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

31 July 2017

Great place to relax, sleep, walking distance to the city and easy access

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

27 July 2017

club

The front desk staff is amazing! The hotel is clean

Read More
Read Less