Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 222 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    120
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    6

Average hotel

By

06 August 2016

platinumelite

Not enough attention to the details. No newspaper in the morning even though it is supposed to be complimentary Monday-Friday. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff on two separate days, they both shrugged their shoulders and could not explain. Not enough towels at the pool at night. Nothing to dry off with. Staff did not respond. Bathrooms are very small. Other than these things, comfortable. Excellent location by the subway. Clean. If you are out of you room/hotel for most of your day and evening, this was a nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

03 August 2016

club

The overall experience could have been outstanding. The waiter during breakfast was slow, inattentive and tossed our silverware on a table he did not clean. The room, front desk staff and ballroom were great. The location, price and accommodations make this a place I would normally recommend. Sadly, that waiter ruined a great experience staying here and celebrating a friends birthday.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We apologize for the negative interaction with the wait staff, but are glad to hear that everyone else made your experience better. We will definitely share your feedback with the staff and address the training to ensure we better that part for guests to come. Please contact me directly if you are in the area again to handle your reservations directly. Erika-
Read More
Read Less

Great value and location

By

02 August 2016

club

The location was great, only a block away from the metro and free parking. The lobby was nice and the staff were very friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I wish was different was the size of the bathroom, it's a little small. Overall, great place, and great value. We'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Melissa, We appreciate the time you took to give us great feedback. It is going to be a pleasure sharing it with the entire staff. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

31 July 2016

We were very happy with the Holiday Inn Alexandria..the room was very nice and the beds were exceptionally comfortable. We were able to totally relax while we were in the room. The restaurant was wonderful...our complimentary breakfast was a full order breakfast and our dinner Saturday night was excellent. Easy access to the metro was a plus for sight seeing, visiting friends and getting back to the airport. Will stay there again when visiting friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Pauli-D, We appreciate the positive message and cannot wait to share with the staff. We are happy to hear we were able to provide a great experience and anxious to see you back in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Poor Staff

By

29 July 2016

club

The front desk staff was VERY rude!! When we addressed concerns about certain things with this hotel, we were told "well every hotel in this area has the same policy". We were visitng from another state so we were not aware of these policies. All we requested was that they are upfront with their customers prior to arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable, clean, quiet hotel in a convenient location for us. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
ProMarc, On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for posting such great feedback. We hope you see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and staff

By

28 July 2016

This was a great location. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was very nicely decorated and the bed was very comfortable. My only complaint was in the dining room. Which was understaffed so service was slow..

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
CJB56, We understand the concern in the dining area and we are working hard to ensure your experience becomes a positive one. however, we are happy to hear that we were able to provide a great experience and you were comfortable in the property in all other areas. Please let me know when you are in the area again to handle your reservations directly. Thank you again. Erika-
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

27 July 2016

club

I had a very good experience staying at the hotel. The Internet connection was not that good. I am not sure if it was because of my room being located on tenth floor. As far as everything else is concerned, it was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
OMJULY2016, Your feedback is much appreciated. We will investigate on the internet mention to ensure we have everything in good standing. Thank you for your feedback on a great stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

This is NOT a new hotel

By

24 July 2016

Advertised as "new" hotel. Not. Very old hotel, they completely renovated the lobby & restaurant, which looks great BUT they went cheap on the rooms. Popcorn ceilings even.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
RocktheRed, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We apologize our rooms did not meet your accommodation needs, but would love to show you an experience you absolutely deserve the next time you are in town. Please reach out to us and I will be sure to handle your reservations directly. Erika
Read More
Read Less

Fun trip to Alexandria

By

21 July 2016

club

This hotel is in a great location for all of the sights of the Washington DC area. Close to the metro, within walking distance to restaurants and a movie theatre. Able to hop on and off the interstates very easily. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I traveled with my mom and sister and the shuttle bus drivers were EXCELLENT in getting us to our destinations in Old Town Alexandria.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
tll64, We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel, as well as the area with your mom and sister. Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We would love to see you all back!
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

20 July 2016

I do not know who trained the front desk staff at this hotel, but whoever it was needs a raise. Every member of this front desk staff that I had dealings did everything right. They made my stay.

Top Kudos to you all.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
B bos, Thank you very much for your kind words. We absolutely work hard on getting all employees engaged in the guest experience. We will share your review with the entire staff; which I am sure will fuel as motivation to keep up the good work. Erika
Read More
Read Less

Excellet Location

By

20 July 2016

club

The stay here was pleasant. Hotel staff was prompt and friendly when a problem arose. Great view from the 9th floor. Liked the amenity options. Absolutely loved the location of the hotel. Easily off the interstate and just a short walk downtown to local parks, restaurants and businesses. Free parking at the hotel. Best part is that the Metro station is right there to access to go to downtown DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Spidey470, Thank you so much for your comments, we are happy to know you had a great stay and cannot wait to share with the entire staff. Please visit us again when in the area.
Read More
Read Less