Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 426 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    21

Nice stay

By

06 August 2016

The room was clean my kids loved the indoor pool. The food was delicious the people were nice and they cater to my needs overall the stay was incredible will definitely recommend it to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Brick City, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We sincerely appreciate the warm feedback you provided. We will see you the next time you visit Allentown! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff

By

06 August 2016

Front desk restaurant bar and the cleanliness of this hotel are top notch and the glue to this Plase the GM Lebron,

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Always watching, We sincerely appreciate this wonderful review you left here for our staff. They work very hard under JR Lebron's direction. We strive to be the best, and make sure every action reflects this. Thank you again, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A lovely night

By

06 August 2016

club

It was a beautiful night with my women under the light of the moon. We were both very calm.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear jaxknight77, We are so happy that you and your "woman" enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff and Clean Accomodations

By

05 August 2016

club

We were first impressed with the courteous and attentive staff. It continued through out our stay down to the maintenance man cleaning areas of the restaurant.

Room was always in perfect condition after cleaning.

We were a little concerned being in "downtown" at first particularly with the parking garage but it turned out to be just fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Dear tmk29, Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we cannot wait until you visit us again the next time you are in town. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean, comfortable room with courteous service

By

02 August 2016

club

overnight stay was just what we wanted and expected from a Holiday Inn. We were't disappointed.
Parking was a little tricky being across the street plus there was a $8.00 a day fee.
Our bathtub was a slow drain which we reported on departure. The desk person said they would take care of it immediately.
Overall, it was a good experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thankful for the 4 star review you left here for us. We are sorry the tub was draining slow, and happy that the front desk was able to take care of it quickly. We hope the next time you are in town you will visit us again. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

None

By

02 August 2016

platinumelite

Not pleased with hotel at this time. Service of employees was great but service machines were broken on many floors and elevator was broken.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Let me apologize for your displeasure. It seems as if things only go wrong when the hotel is close to or sold out! We take these issues as they go and do our best to correct them as fast as possible. Unfortunately, there are issues that are out of the control of myself or our staff. We are at the mercy of vendors and suppliers when it comes to repairing any vending machines and elevators. Once again, I am sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us and hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Hotel Stay for Business

By

01 August 2016

club

- The towels could have smelled better, and in better condition but everything else was comfy and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2016
Dear John Dizzle, Thank you for posting your comments here on ihg.com. We are sorry you were not pleased with the towels in your room. A quick phone call to the front desk and we could have remedied that for you. We are glad that everything else was to your satisfaction and we hope to see you again. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good experience

By

27 July 2016

Nice property and convient to where we needed to be in the morning.
Terrell at the bar very personable. Jeanie at the bar very accommodating. Kayla in the restaurant awesome.
Sad reason for being here but the staff and accommodations made it a better experience.
Thanks from a gold elite member.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear valued guest, We sincerely appreciate your recognition of our food and beverage staff. They work very hard to provide exceptional customer service. We look forward to seeing you again, thank you for your kind review. Best regards, Laurene S.
Read More
Read Less

great room and service

By

26 July 2016

club

W have stayed many times in different and have always enjoyed the holiday inn great service clean comfortable accomadatioins I love it because it has everything from pool gym restaurant ect The service and staff is great

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear greenwood18, Thank you for this wonderful 5 start review! We are happy you were impressed with your stay and hope to see you int he future! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Allentown Center City

By

17 July 2016

Hotel was OK, parking was $8 per day. I had dinner at the bar/lounge on the first night and had terrible service as the bartenders were more focused on chatting with some other customers. I had to constantly wave at the bartenders to order my dinner and get additional drinks. The second day I went to the lounge and the same bartenders were working so I decided to walk to another restaurant in the downtown area. The 3rd night had different bartenders but the service was similar to the 1st night (even though they were not the same bartenders). The hotel's bar/lounge could possibly sell more drinks/food if they hire more attentive bartenders. Other than the poor experience in the bar/lounge on 2 separate nights, the hotel itself was about average of what I expect as a Spire Elite member.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear 525les, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a center city hotel, we do have a city-owned garage where we have negotiated the best possible rate for our guests. In terms of the lounge, I apologize you were not satisfied with the service on 2 different occasions. This will be addressed with the lounge staff. Again, we thank you for sharing your feedback and for staying loyal to the IHG brand. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

good service

By

15 July 2016

club

I always enjoy staying at Holiday INN or express. I will continue to do so whenever I can use my rewards points or the price fits my budget.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We are happy that we were able to meet your needs during your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable bed

By

13 July 2016

club

We arrived late to the hotel and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The bed and the pillows were awesome! If we are ever in Allentown again, we will definitely consider returning to this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear kerry3072, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and rated us 4 stars, we sincerely appreciate it! Service is something our staff takes pride in, and we are happy that you were satisfied with your stay. Best regards, Laurene S. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less