Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 601 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

601reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    156
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great Hotel

By

06 August 2016

club

The rooms were nice and very clean. the hotel staff was very nice and friendly. The lobby was clean and we were able to use the lobby area for a dinner reception. The team enjoyed using the facilities during the stay. The pool was clean and the kids loved the time they spent swimming. The breakfast was good, the staff was friendly and restocked all items in a timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thank you, RHGirls, for your review on the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel! We're happy to hear that you and the rest of your team had a delightful time with us and took advantage of our great amenities like our on site restaurant and the large indoor swimming pool. Thank you for staying with us! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visiting Niagara Falls

By

05 August 2016

The was a prefect location to spend the night and easy access off the main freeway and to the Falls.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thank you, Lv2016! Our convenient location off Exit 3 on the I-290 is incredibly convenient for our travelers. And with our prime location between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, we're a great place to stay for a decent price! Thank you for staying with us! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great location.

By

04 August 2016

Comfortable bed and great location.
About 20 minutes to Niagara Falls

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
We're glad you had a comfortable stay with us, ronenet! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel as your choice hotel when visiting the Buffalo-Niagara area! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need updated, had a moldy smell in room

By

01 August 2016

club

Not happy with my stay at this Holiday Inn the room smelled of mold, the bed smelled of mold, had ants crawling around, found a bug the next morning crawling around and no comp breakfast that I found out after checking in.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
I'm very disappointed to hear about your stay and I apologize it was not to the level of expectation as we wish for our guests, asm52. We appreciate your feedback. We always encourage our guests to take advantage of the rates that include breakfast to our full service restaurant that is on property. We do not offer a continental breakfast, but have plenty of entrees available off the menu. -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

30 July 2016

I was very pleased with the room and this was my second stay at this hotel. The issue I have is with the onsite restaurant. I had gone there for dinner on my first night and they were not that busy- I waited 45 minutes for my meal- the waiter told me that the kitchen had lost my ticket- I understand things happen I Have also worked in the food service industry for years- There was only two other tables I would think that after 20 minutes the waiter would have checked since I was a party of 1- the waiter did comp my meal which was not needed but appreciated. My third night I went back and they were a little busier I sat at the bar for 35 minutes while the bartender talked to this men two seats down from telling them how short staffed they were and that there food would be awhile there was another waiter on duty but she explained there was only one cook- when she finally acknowledged me and asked if I wanted something to drink I ordered and ice tea and she told me that if I wanted to order it would be an hour this was 10:00pm. I said that would be fine I was not in any hurry and did not want to leave the room. She said fine snatched the menu out of my hand and said I needed to order off the late night menu which was all fried food- I said is it still going to be an hour and she said yep- I have the issue with her behavior and attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Rob323, I am terribly sorry for the unpleasant interaction you experienced with some of our staff members in the restaurant. I sincerely apologize as that is something we absolutely do not tolerate. We are taking your feedback seriously and are sharing it with the appropriate parities. I am glad to hear that your stay in your guest room was comfortable and pleasant. We sincerely hope you'll consider us again for a future stay and give us another chance to impress you. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION

By

29 July 2016

The hotel is situated right by the highway between Buffalo and the Thruway 90. Great location.
Close to major shopping malls.
Nice hotel staff.
Coffee and tea, fruit and snack all free.
2 queen beds, great for family with kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thanks for your review, L TSE! We're pleased you had a great time. Our location off the I-290 and close other major highways. We appreciate your review and thank you for your business! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

27 July 2016

The staff was friendly and efficient. There was a water main break in the area and the staff provided us with bottle water upon arrival and kept us in formed of the situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
Thank you beb1! Yes, the water main break that affected most of Erie County providing an interesting twist to the weekend! We did our very best to make things go as smooth as possible for our guests as we know it wasn't an ideal situation. We're pleased our staff was able to take care of you and make you feel comfortable! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel and we hope to see you again on your next stay in Buffalo! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing Through

By

27 July 2016

Hotel was dated but clean. Food was good in lounge

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2016
We're pleased you stopped by the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel, Lincoln 3! Although we are not the newest hotel on the block, we do our best to make sure we do our best to make your stay pleasant by providing clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

23 July 2016

We were very impressed with this hotel for our 2 night stay. Room was clean and comfortable (though I would bring my own pillow next time) and staff was always there when you needed something

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
We're happy to hear you had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Amherst Hotel, rochwergem! Thank you so much for staying with us -- we appreciate your business! Please think of us the next time you're in town! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a Good Place to Stay

By

23 July 2016

club

The stay at Holiday Inn Buffalo-Amherst, was a great disappointment!!! I hated the fact my room was on the second floor, and the staff didn't try to change it.

I was very disappointed in the room service, for the price of the food I would like the food to be nether hot or warm (the food was cold)

Not a good place to stay

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Not Happy 2016, I am incredibly sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. As a two story property with no elevator, we understand the frustrations it can impose. We do try to accommodate all ground floor requests as long as they are available upon check in. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awful hotel

By

22 July 2016

The smell of mold and mildew is overwhelming as soon as you walk in this hotel. The room was damp and not well maintained. Had to call the front desk both nights due to excessive noise coming from groups partying in t he courtyard outside of the room window.

I would never stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Stacey320, I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been. We do want all of our guests to enjoy their time with us, although we also wish them to be respectful of other guests as well. I apologize that we disappointed you. Regards, Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Uneventful!

By

18 July 2016

Was there for a night for work. Hotel is adequate. A little dated in the hallways and rooms. But rooms were clean. AC worked great and fan wasn't rattling or loud.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
We're happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel! Traveling can be exhausting and draining, so sometimes having an "uneventful" stay can be the best part about your stay! It means you were able to rest and recuperate. Hopefully you were able to refresh yourself in our large indoor pool or do some calming meditation on our yoga mats in our 24 hour fitness center. We appreciate your business and hope you'll visit us again! -Audrey, Asst. General Manager
Read More
Read Less