Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 480 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    209
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Хороший отель

By

24 February 2017

Хороший отель и для деловых поездок и для туризма. Рядом с отелем остановка трамвая 4 который доведёт Вас прямо до центра и до всех туристических достопримечательностей.

Read More
Read Less

Very fine

By

23 February 2017

club

This is a very fine hotel with grat value for the money

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

22 February 2017

club

over all the hotel was great, except the bathroom. bathrooms could use some upgrades. the staff was very kind. and the staff in the bar was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Étape en famille

By

14 February 2017

club

Très bon hôtel un peu loin du centre ville.
Il faut prévoir 15 mn de tram pour arriver au centre ville d'Amsterdam.
Petit déjeuner copieux.
Salle de bain moyenne.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Amsterdam

By

13 February 2017

club

Verkehrsgünstig gelegenes Hotel mit naheliegemdem Straßenbahnanschluß und nur wenige Minuten Fußweg zum RAI Veranstaltungscenter

Read More
Read Less

Great staying

By

13 February 2017

club

Located in good place with Metro, NS train and tram stations around. Hotel staff are kind and helpful. The price for staying is great compare to those inside old Amsterdam.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay

By

12 February 2017

platinumelite

Overall it was a good experience. Room, food, friendliness and service were all very good. WIFI reception was good, but during 7pm-10pm when I contact my family back home there was insufficient bandwidth/speed for a Skype video call which was very frustrating.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Everything was all right. The staff were nice, the room was clean, the mattress was comfortable and the room was quiet and dark enough for sleeping. It's not fancy, but it is very practical and I enjoyed the stay. It's ideal for business purposes.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and comfortable bed.

By

06 February 2017

club

Rooms comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Food in the restaurant creative, fresh and breakfast good. Heating was not very efficient and the room was cold on arrival. The air conditioner/heater was noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Good for business stay

By

05 February 2017

club

Nice and clean hotel with excellent commuting possibilities to the airport on downtown.

Rooms were recently refurbished and very tidy, staff was friendly and help full at the reception.

Only aspect that was little bit disappointing was the warn food/coffee at the breakfast, it could have been better quality and coffee should have been fresh, not just what you get from the machine

Read More
Read Less

Above & Beyond - Every Member of Staff!

By

02 February 2017

We stayed at Holiday Inn Amsterdam at the end of December, whilst there, on the first morning my husband, David suffered a Cardiac Arrest in the hotel bedroom. If it wasn’t for the quick response and immediate aid the hotel team gave David he would not have survived – one of the key factors being the hotel had a defibrillator (AED) and the duty Manager – Arthur, had training of how to use it. David has since been treated in Amsterdam at the VU Medical centre and fitted with an ICD and we returned home on Sunday 15 January – we arrived for our “3” night break on Tuesday 27 December! David is now recovering well at home.

This hotel needs to be recognised for their amazing response to this incident and following on, their genuine care and consideration for me and my family. My parents flew out the day it happened to be with me whist David was in an induced coma in ICU, the Hotel Manager ensured they were looked after. Every member of hotel staff and management asked daily how David was and how I was coping and ensured I felt safe and comfortable especially after my Mum returned home a week or so before I did.

The 2 key members of staff I would like to have recognition for their actions are:

• Arthur – He is the F&B Manager I believe, he actually used the AED and saved my husband’s life! He also came to the hospital on NYE (his day off, 45 min drive from his home), to visit my husband to express his concern and to see for himself how well David was recovering.

• Keenan – reception – he was also there that morning and supported Arthur and comforted me.

Also, recongnition for The Hotel Manager, who came to see me numerous times during my stay - Lennart.

I just want to thank Lennart, Arthur & Keenan and the whole of the team at the Holiday Inn Amsterdam, we will never be able to repay them for what they did, just hoping a little recognition will show them how truly grateful we will always be.

Read More
Read Less

Slightly old property but otherwise good.

By

02 February 2017

club

The property is located in a gear area there is super market nearby and the Amsterdam Rai station which has the team the metro and the train in it is very close.

The the property is slightly old they are renovating the rooms are decently clean and modern but the bathrooms are against the hand shower cord is small and closet also is quite uncomfortable. Otherwise standard Holiday Inn. Being an IHG member I have seen better and worst than this particular hotel so I would give it 6 out of 10..

Read More
Read Less