Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 697 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

697reviews

  • 5 Stars
    328
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Conference Hotel Alternative

By

30 September 2016

I attend an annual conference at a nearby hotel, but the rooms at the conference hotel are overpriced. This Holiday Inn was a great alternative.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient airport location

By

29 September 2016

club

Convenient airport location if you are staying in the area for a short period of time.

Read More
Read Less

Guest service

By

27 September 2016

Based on quality of service received at the reception. I do feel confortable to recommend this Hotel to another person. It is good to give you feedback.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to say near the Regan Airport

By

27 September 2016

club

The hotel is convenient and reasonably priced compared to other hotels in the DC area. The facility condition is an 8 out of 10 from my perspective. Windows in the room were a bit dirty, which was a bit disappointing since there are nice views of Crystal City area from the upper level floors.

Read More
Read Less

Service was Okay

By

26 September 2016

club

Room was okay and could have been more comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 September 2016
Denise, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. I am truly pleased to know that you have found our staff to be helpful and pleasant. I will most certainly share your comments with the team in an effort to motivate them to continue to shine. I will also share your comments with the Executive Housekeeper to give immediate attention to your area of concern. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Conesha Wint | Assistant Guest Service and Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at Best

By

25 September 2016

Great location next to DCA, but staff is not a particularly on the ball.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 September 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn National Airport Hotel. On behalf of the Management and staff I would like to extend our deepest apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Our staff undergo frequent and extensive training to ensure quality and effective service being offered according to our brand standards. Rest assured that all Managers will be notified of your comments to reiterate the importance of quality service. I am however very pleased to know that you found our location to be ideal. We value our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback . Thank you. Conesha Wint | Assistant Guest Service and Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

23 September 2016

club

great hotel.the rooms were clean and service was good. thanjks

Read More
Read Less

Don't stay at this hotel

By

20 September 2016

The hotel is really dated, It was like stepping back into the 70's. The room had a very distinguishable musty smell and the air condition didn't work properly. I reported the problem to the front desk multiple times and nothing was done. The customer service was lacking. A couple of the shuttle drivers were rude and refused to drop me off at the Metro station near the hotel.

I travel frequently to the DC area and this is by far the worst experience that I have ever had at a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Border Bob1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We take all of our guest comments very seriously, as it highlights the areas that need improvement. I regret to learn that you had these experiences with us, and on behalf of the Management and Staff of the Holiday Inn National Hotel, I wholeheartedly apologize. This is certainly not our standard as all our Guest Service Agents and Drivers undergo extensive training to provide the highest level of service, and by the events you have described we have failed. I have shared your comments with our Executive Housekeeper for immediate attention to your concern. I am, however, pleased to announce that we are currently undergoing renovations of our guest room bathrooms and lobby area, and will be receiving brand new shuttles soon. I hope to be given another opportunity to welcome you back to our property in the near future, when travel brings you to Crystal City. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel. Kind regards, Conesha Wint | Assistant Guest Service and Sales Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Airport Hotel

By

18 September 2016

I am a frequent business traveller to Washington DC. On this particular visit, all hotels in this price range were fully booked, so I stayed at the Holiday Inn National Airport. Aside from the inconvenience of having to commute into the city, the hotel was adequately comfortable, although the room felt a little run down and there was a lingering smell of cigarette smoke.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

17 September 2016

Comfortable but thin walls and no fridge in the rooms. Not a bad property though.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear GJones88, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share with us your comments. I wholeheartedly apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. We also provide a complimentary shuttle to the Crystal City and Airport metro stops to provide some ease of travel for our guests. I truly hope we are able to host you once more in the near future under more favorable circumstances. Kind regards, Conesha Wint Assistant Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inexpensive and Friendly Property

By

30 August 2016

club

The hotel staff is nice and the rate was great. But the hotel itself is old and worn out; the guest room needs refurbishment, as do the common areas. The cooling didn't work well in the elevator or common areas, and was a little glitchy in the rooms. The elevators smelled.

Read More
Read Less

great for DC stay

By

30 August 2016

club

The parking garage was nice have access to...McD's next door for a quick snack is great. This is a great place for a DC stay.

Read More
Read Less