Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 675 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    423
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    9

Poor reservation / check in

By

21 March 2017

We had reservations for a late arrival on Friday, March 18. Due to a late flight we arrived to check in at 1:30 on Saturday morning. We were told our reservation was cancelled at midnight on Friday and we didn't have a room. He didn't seem to care it was 1:30 in the morning and we had no place to stay. Fortunately Someone else then came out and said she knew how to check us in. I said my name was X. She said I didn't have a reservation. I gave her the reservation number and she found it, but said "I looked under XX and there was no reservation." We were checking in for four days and the room had 2queen sized beds rather than the king bed we requested. After a phone call and more waiting we were given a new room.
The noise level from the hallway is very bad.
Staff, other than the first day, has been great.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

21 March 2017

walk (or free shuttle service provided) to many restaurants/bars nearby

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great service

By

20 March 2017

club

The service was friendly and great comfort in the room. I have no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Ok hotel

By

20 March 2017

club

Overpriced for what it is. Convenient for D.C stuff related to my work, but would not choose it otherwise.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

19 March 2017

club

Loved the Holiday Inn Arlington at Ballston! Convenient to family and the metro! We will be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Jmht94 It's was our great pleasure having you stay with us at our hotel. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room close to DC

By

16 March 2017

club

The room was clean and comfortable. Close to lots of good restaurants and metro station. Easy access from I66. Hotel restaurant was OK, but lots of better places in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Spring Break Stay

By

14 March 2017

club

Comfortable room and very convenient location. We were able to walk to the nearby restaurants. We would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Gail5, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to your next stay again. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Construction outside, very loud, old windows.

By

14 March 2017

club

If you wish to sleep ask for a room away from the street side or book some where else.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Dear Krellfixer, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn Arlington . We always appreciate when our guests voice their concerns with their stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the noise disturbance. Once again we appreciate you taking the time to write. We look forward to your return. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

カジュアルでアメリカ的なサービス

By

14 March 2017

仕事のために3週間滞在した 近くにある連邦政府の全米科学財団NSFも会議場を頻繁に利用するくらいリーズナブル 近くにはヒルトンもマリオットもあるのだが HolidayINNが選ばれている この価値がアメリカ的だなあ〜と思う 当然大学の教員も多いのだが 年配のヴェテランはヒルトンなどから こちらに移動してくるのだが 会議会場はこちらが選ばれているようだ。公的機関の選択は合理主義。

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Bibliothekar, Thank you so much for having a time to share your comments. We appreciate your high rating and look forward to your next accommodations. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay for business

By

12 March 2017

Had a great stay in Washington area. This hotel is convenient and staff is very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear David, We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. Your comments are appreciated. We look forward to another experience. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Great service with no free breakfast

By

09 March 2017

Customer services was great. My room was very clean and comfortable. However, they did not Service free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Tee N, Thank you very much for having a time to share your comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We are delighted your experience was enjoyable. We look forward to your next accommodation. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at Holiday Inn

By

09 March 2017

club

All good, except the elevator carpets seemed like beat down outdoor carpets. Room good, lots of electrical outlets, breakfast great, service good. Would like to have gotten a later checkout than 1pm, but I guess those are the rules.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Dear Dana, Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your recent experience with us at the Holiday Inn Arlington. We are delighted to read that your entire accommodations were enjoyable to you . In the meantime we apologize about the elevator's carpet condition. We will address it to our housekeeping department. We look forward to another stay. Regards,
Read More
Read Less