Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 673 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

673reviews

  • 5 Stars
    435
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    15

If you are looking for a wheelchair-accessible room, keep looking.

By

20 February 2017

We have always had a very positive experience when we stayed in this hotel frequently in the past. We recently stayed there again, but since our previous visit years ago my husband became disabled, requiring a wheelchair and extensive medical treatments every day. We have stayed in Hampton Inns recently and have been impressed by their spacious, well-appointed disability-accessible rooms. Unfortunately this hotel's idea of an accessible room is a cramped broom closet with a roll-in shower. My husband had little room to turn around in his wheelchair and almost no room for his medical treatments which require some equipment and supplies. Because the room was so cramped, it was also hard to keep the climate control steady-it was either too hot or too cold with no happy medium.

Having said all that, the staff, service, and food were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

19 February 2017

Everything was perfect, the staff, the room, even the towels. The only reason I wouldn't give it 4 out of 5 stars for value is because there was no free breakfast in the morning. (I would have been just fine with free bagels)

If I come to Athens again I will most likely be staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Exceelnt location always a good experience

By

18 February 2017

I have stayed here a few times and it has always been a great experience. Staff is attentive, location is great and the room is very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good service overall

By

13 February 2017

club

This Holiday Inn offers a most convenient location for hosting meetings and expos, as well as experiencing downtown Athens. Friendly staff, convenient parking, and attention to cleanliness and accommodations are the focus. One of the preferred locations for a visit to Athens for business or leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Great conference site

By

13 February 2017

Holiday Inn Athens is a clean, comfortable and elegant hotel that is well staff and very accessibility to the university and the downtown night scene. It was a great place for my short visit to Athens.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

12 February 2017

Great hotel and nicer fitness center. Great staff. Big hotel without the loss of personaliy

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Itinerant, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Athens. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you as our guest again. Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 February 2017

club

Very convenient to UGA. Great place to stay! Will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear UGAMom, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Athens! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our awesome downtown location. We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good property

By

11 February 2017

platinumelite

Great location, nice staff, and clean rooms with good security in place. Recommend to all traveling in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear 4seaster, Thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Athens! I am glad that you enjoyed our awesome location, friendly team members, and clean rooms. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future at Holiday Inn Athens! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio y calidad de estadia

By

10 February 2017

La verdad que estuvo todo bien los felicito y espero que sigan asi y mejorando en lo que consideren hacerlo saludos.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Amber K
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 February 2017

club

Workers were friendly and knowledgeable. I was promptly greeted and taken care of as soon as I showed up.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Dear Mike, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I am happy to hear that our team delivered exceptional service to you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

loud and old

By

09 February 2017

the hotel was not what I expected the place smelled old and was in not fresh condition

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Derek, Thank you for you candid feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we failed to exceed your expectations during your visit. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve our service to future guests. We welcome the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future.. Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Everything perfect but Breakfast

By

05 February 2017

I feel as a spire member that breakfast should be offered, for I have been at this property over 7 months straight. I have stayed at others Holiday Inn like Statesboro and Stockbridge, and they give the coupons for breakfast. Poor management when someone is that loyal.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2017
Dear Tony, Thank you for your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As a full service Holiday Inn, we do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but we do offer a hot, cooked to order breakfast in our restaurant. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future! Sincerely, Amber K Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less