Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 744 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

744reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    16

The bells...the bells!

By

20 May 2017

We stayed here during graduation at UGA - The "freedom bell" went off, non-stop, pretty much out entire stay. You could hear it clearly inside our room. It was annoying, but it's hard to get mad at the kids - need to put in better, noise-cancelling, windows.

The staff was amazing! The food seemed kind of gross. The buffets were attended to, but not a lot of variety. Would like to have a non-buffet lunch option.

Our room desperately needed updated. It was very clean and the staff was amazing, but it was very run down looking.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

19 May 2017

The service was very efficient. The room was very spacious and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 May 2017

club

What we liked most was that the problem with the smoke with handled quickly and was tried to be resolved at all times. Very nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

16 May 2017

Love the downtown location. Right in the middle of everything.

Read More
Read Less

Well appointed room

By

15 May 2017

club

My experience at this hotel is always pleasant and comfortable. When in Athens I prefer to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

UGA Graduation weekend

By

11 May 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Athens-University area accommodations and location were perfect for our extended family attending UGA graduation activities. The staff was very helpful and all hotel services were excellent. Parking is a premium in Athens, and guest parking is a huge asset.
My 84 year-old handicapped father traveled with us, and we were given adjoining rooms near the elevator. The elevator exits near hotel dining so logistically, he was able to access his room, dining, and handicap parking very easily. He probably would not have been able to join us for his grandson's graduation without these accommodations in place.
Graduation weekend is super busy and super fun. By choosing Holiday Inn Athens-University area, we focused on all the fun without worrying about logistics, parking and comfortable accommodations.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

10 May 2017

club

The location is perfect for visiting UGA students, and you can easily walk to campus, restaurants and bars.

Read More
Read Less

UGA Graduation Weekend Stay

By

10 May 2017

club

I have stayed at this property before when visiting Athens and must say that this stay was a big disappointment compared to prior stays! We had no housekeeping the first day and the second day housekeeping did not arrive at the room until early evening when we returned prior to going to dinner! For a property like this on a busy weekend when they are sold out one would think they would have the proper staff to make sure all rooms were/are cleaned within a reasonable time frame...

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

08 May 2017

King bed, absolutely quiet, cool, dark, clean and comfortable stay

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay but very relaxing

By

08 May 2017

club

The hotel was safe, quiet, clean and well maintained. Despite being downtown and right in the middle of the action my room was quiet and I got a great night sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

07 May 2017

club

This was one of my better hotel stays. I travel a lot for business and pleasure. The hotel was easy to find and park, check in and out was seamless, the price was great, the hotel is recently updated and in fabulous shape, the room was quiet and very comfortable. Close to the campus area, I could walk up the hill to the restaurants, coffee shops, etc in 5 minutes. The staff was lovely, both the front desk and other staff I just happened to meet in the elevator or in the hall. I would def stay here again, no question, couldn't have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Strange layout

By

04 May 2017

club

This hotel was not worth it. The hotel was designed strange, and the breakfast was served too late for me to actually get any and be at work at a reasonable time (around 7:00 AM).

Read More
Read Less