Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 373 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

373reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great shuttle service and hotel

By

11 August 2016

club

Clean, comfortable beyond the normal in Greece. The staff was very polite, helpful, friendly, and informative. The best place for staying overnight for the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Not bad, but the service could be better

By

09 August 2016

The hotel was tidy.
No complimentary water even for Spire Elite members. Had to pay for a two person breakfast. (they didn't accept my IHG points for payment)

Read More
Read Less

Poor front in staff

By

07 August 2016

club

Front desk staff very rude. Transportation to airport not provided, unless you reserve a seat. This is not told to you when you check in, but they have no seats available when you check out.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Dear Tennessee USA, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please rest assured that we will review your comments and will take any action we feel is required. Once again we apologize and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Holiday Inn Athens in the future to restore your faith in the hotel and us. Sincerely, Konstantina Tsonou Sales and Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight by the airport

By

04 August 2016

platinumelite

When we saw that we would be arriving Athens airport late we decided to stay overnight and then hire a car the next day.
The Holiday inn seem to be close and we choose that. To get there around midnight we bought tickets to get to the hotel in the kiosk for the bus to Athens. Our mistake was that we didn't tell that to the bus driver, and there was no announcement of stops the bus, so we ended up fare longer then we should. I my recommend Taxi for the next visit.
Finally arriving at the hotel the reception was Very good. Well above my expectation level. The Staff was very nice the hotel relative new, clean, nice rooms and excellent for an overnight stay before or after a flight.
There is a shuttle service from the Hotel to the airport during daytime.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear Norwegian Stavanger, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our hotel and for your kind comments! We are glad to know that you had wonderful time and learn your appreciation about our staff and facilities! Please kindly note that currently the bus service operates from Monday to Sunday on a 24 hour basis. The bus operates every hour. On the hour it leaves the airport and on the half hour it leaves the hotel. At the airport you will find it, after the exit no 5 at the arrivals building on your right hand at the tourist bus terminal. Our bus has the name of the hotel on it. Wishing you a great day and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, I remain, Sincerely Yours, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Airport Layover

By

03 August 2016

The stay was great for a layover. The hotel was clean and more inviting than other airport options. I wish there was a concierge on duty as well as someone to help with luggage.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2016
Dear brolla85, Thank you for your kind comments! We have noted your comments about a concierge and we will take any action necessary. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

On the way to Volos

By

28 July 2016

club

Friendly staff, great location near airport, on a bus route to downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Benny with the jets, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

cercania al aeropuerto

By

28 July 2016

club

Seleccione este Holiday inn debido a que al día siguiente tenía un vuelo muy temprano
el hotel supero mi expectativa pues pude aprovechar el día para pasar un día en el centro de Atenas; además el transporte al Aerpuerto es muy eficiente y pude llegar a registrarme al mostrador oportunamente

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear agdmex, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Is Location Enough?

By

27 July 2016

Location, Location, Location! The location and free shuttle are perfect for a one-night stay, but be prompt, the shuttle becomes quickly crowded. Even at 4:00 AM, there was a line at the front desk. Although it appears to be right off the expressway, it is a bit of a juggle to get into the driveway. If you are looking to walk anywhere, do not as other than a gas station there is nothing but offices.

The HI Golden Bar was lovely and enjoyed a relaxing first night after a long travel day of trains, planes, automobiles and boats.

For all you lovely shoppers, McArthur Glenn was a 10-minute cab ride and a nice way to spend an afternoon.

The whirlpool only operated for 30 seconds button push, was open to the pool and very cold.

BUT, was too embarrassed and angry to speak about the HI Ruby Restaurant Buffet. I had a very important breakfast reservation, was not sure everyone would eat, and asked if we could just drink coffee. Although I was verbally told yes, I was charged €17 for each individual at the table. I was too embarrassed to make a fuss in front of my guests and had to leave the next day at 4 AM. SO, Buyer Beware! The ultimate slap was the wait staff asking us to leave just under an hour later because they were closing. The hotel was made aware on two separate occasions that this was an important meeting, at the initial reservation (several months prior) and the day before when I arrived. They knew the arrival time and should have made us aware that the restaurant was buffet only, and closed at 11:30 AM (nothing on the webpage). I should have also been informed they charge for everyone seated, not just the four who ate. I reconfirmed this while I was in the restaurant because the buffet was so incredibly poor that I asked if there was a general menu and if we could just order coffee and no buffet. I was told no to the menu and yes to the coffee, but we had to chase staff constantly for refills on coffee and then they were disrespectful.

Once we moved the group to the Golden Bar Restaurant the service improved considerably and we were very thankful to have attentive folks with smiles. It did not hurt that they had Moschofilero White paired with a Sauvignon Blanc in a small split that yielded 2.5 glasses of wine. The perfect start to the afternoon after that horrible morning and this was well worth the €10.

Thank you HIA

Posted byHotelStaff
31 July 2016
Dear DioneD, Thank you for your detailed feedback on your stay. We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our staff, into consideration. I would like to apologise for any inconvenience you experienced during your morning meeting. This does not reflect our normal standards. We really hope that you will continue choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West for your future travel needs. With renewed apologies, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service and smooth connection to the airport

By

27 July 2016

platinumelite

The service is very good. Staff are friendly and smooth connection from and to the airport.
Facilities are also new and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Carol He, Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location (airport proximity), lovely staff great room and amenities

By

25 July 2016

Best location (airport) and complementary shuttle, beautiful and friendly/attentive staff, modern room and amenities - good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear SNSSNSSNS Thank you for kind remarks and your 5 star review!! Your personal recommendation means the world to us! Thank you for choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very convenient for airport departure

By

20 July 2016

club

Very clean, comfortable and convenient for airport late arrival or early departure. Very nice staff. I had one small problem with AC cycling off and on in the room very frequently, which kept me awake. Also the refrigerator in the room was not cold. Other than that everything was perfect. The ease of check in and check out was particularly appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear jessiemargaret, Thank you for taking to time to review our hotel and for your kind comments about our location and our staff, especially during check -in and check-out. We apologize for any inconvenience the cycle of the WC has caused you. Furthermore, your comment about the mini-bar has been passed on to the maintenance department. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future! Kind Regards, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo hotel però non troppo vicino alla fermata metro

By

19 July 2016

club

Lo standard qualitativo è da Holiday Inn.
Le camere sono molto confortevoli e silenziose.
La colazione, quando non inclusa, è forse troppo cara considerando la varietà della scelta.
La piscina è troppo piccola.
Nella sala fitness dovrebbero essere aggiunti più attrezzi sportivi visto lo spazio disponibile.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Alx70, Thank you for your feedback! We value your comments and firmly believe we can only improve if we truly listen and act on what you, our guests, are saying about us. Please rest assured that we will take your comments regarding our staff, into consideration. We really hope that you will continue choosing our Holiday Inn Athens Attica Av. Airport West for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Emmanouella Moussama Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less