Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 527 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    237
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    23

Short visit

By

18 July 2016

An overnight stay for work and comfortable and welcoming. The staff were good but the hotel is a fairly standard one in it class, a good one. It met expectations well.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing and great customer service

By

14 July 2016

my wife and I usually stay on anniversaries and Birthdays. We are never disappointed by the curtesy and politeness of the staff. The rooms can vary and we were disappointed on our visit before last.The room was very jaded but was clean. The cleaning staff always do a thourough job.There maybe an odd hair in the bath sometimes but very rarely.Our stay on the 10th July was extremely enjoyable,however the only 2 things that I felt let the experience down was the bath towels which because of the grade of the room I expected to be soft and fluffy,and the tables legs nearly fell of when moved.Having said this we have stayed on numerous occasions and will continue to do so.

Read More
Read Less

business user frequent

By

12 July 2016

The hotel met with the high standards expected of a Holiday Inn Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good but isolated

By

11 July 2016

club

A nice place to stay for business as it is quiet with not much going on of an evening.
We were a party of 20 that had just played a golf day locally and obviously wanted to celebrate or drown our sorrows.
As the bar area was very quiet we appeared to be a bit noisy and it did dampen the evening somewhat.
There were not many options in the local area without getting taxi's or we may have gone somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

07 July 2016

Much better to contact the hotel direct for booking. Some very frustrating experiences trying to contact centrally (e.g. poor English, locating area of hotel lack of personal communication('mechanical' sounding voice).
The mattresses were a little hard and lighting inadequate for reading. Particularly useful to be able to take short-cut (via restaurant) to room.
Weekend newspapers not supplied even to Elite members.
Problem of bird droppings when cars parked in some bays (Cleaned this up ourselves)
H We have stayed in hotels in same town recently (which have high standards but no real contact for booking etc).
We did not use pool etc as we area members of |Champneys Health Spa nearby - Others may find it beneficial however.
Overall happy with standard at this hotel and have no plans to change (unless there is unwarranted increase in cost.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing place to stay

By

04 July 2016

We were given a warm welcome and assigned a room on the ground floor even though we had filled in a questionnaire that requested our preferences. It was a comfortable bed and we had an excellent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Just Passing Through

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

On our way to Richmond from home we stayed at this hotel, Sunday night. Overall it was the usual good Holiday Inn hotel. However the restaurant was cold (some guests went and got cardigans and coats), more than one of the menu meals were not available and they had run out of vanilla ice cream!

Read More
Read Less

Over-priced and noisy room

By

02 July 2016

Very over-priced for an out of date spec Holiday Inn. I was unable to sleep due to the lack of sound insulation between the rooms either side and above. Every foot step in the room above was amplified through the ceiling. I could even hear snoring from the room next to me, at least somebody got some sleep.

Other negative points as follows:

The £20 sirloin steak was terrible.
The wifi was almost unusable.
No air con in room.
And did I mention the price, wow was it hgh.

Posted byCustomerCare
12 July 2016
Dear SpennyUK71, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Club Spire member you are one of our most important guests and while we are pleased with your fair individual ratings, particularly highlighting the overall cleanliness of our rooms including the level of service rendered by our hotel staff members during your stay, it is regretful to learn that you did not fully enjoy your stay due to the noise levels. Rest assured, your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Relaxed Stay

By

01 July 2016

club

I used this Hotel for a Corporate Event and enjoyed the relaxed feel and helpful Staff here.
The event was a Charity Mountain Biking Day and we were allowed to bring or bikes into the Hotel for safety rather than leaving in our vehicles.
Full marks to the Staff for doing this.

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful

By

01 July 2016

A relaxing night's stay. Two lovely beds. Curtains efficiently kept the room dark - Thankfully ! Breakfast went on late, so no rush to get up and get out !

Read More
Read Less

perfectly adequate

By

28 June 2016

Enjoyed our recent stay at Holiday Inn Aylesbury. Our needs were attended quickly and efficiently. Breakfast was up to standard and staff very attentive

Read More
Read Less

High standards in all areas.

By

23 June 2016

The hotel has high standards in terms of both the bedroom and en suite facilities and communal/outside areas. The staff were very attentive and helpful, making our stay most enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less