Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 372 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

372reviews

  • 5 Stars
    200
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great hotel

By

27 September 2016

club

This was our first stay in a Holiday Inn but it will not be our last. Very clean,great staff,great food.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best..

By

23 September 2016

Negatives:

Room was tired and smelled of dampness, the walls are paper thin so you could hear everything from the neighbouring rooms and I was situated right across from the male toilet on floor one. No air conditioning in rooms, could hardly breathe during the night despite opening my bedroom window as far as it would go. I dont even know what to say about the disgusting, foul smelling, shower curtains. The wifi signal was terrible, I was staying here for business so struggled to get a connection for emails etc. The whole hotel is in need of a bit of an update, tables in the bar are sticky and worn. The hotel is a bit out of the way from anything if you dont have a car.

Positives:

Bed was super comfy (even if I couldnt sleep for the noise), breakfast was nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You have access to the Bannatynes gym next door, I didnt use it though as I wasnt aware until check in so didnt bring anything with me.

Read More
Read Less

great night away

By

20 September 2016

club

No problems at this hotel - friendly and efficient staff. pleasing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Annalizea, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to hear that one of our guests has enjoyed their stay, and we are glad to see that yours was no exception. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley, I sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the Holiday Inn Barnsley in the not too distant future. Yours Cordially, Samuel & Team Barnsley Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Could not fault this hotel, the room was 10 out of 10

By

20 September 2016

Great to be able to say "could not fine any fault" The executive room we booked was much much better than expected for the price we paid, Don't know how they do it.
We can only go by our experience having never used the Holiday Inn before, but would make them our first choice visiting the UK again.

Read More
Read Less

buisness stay

By

20 September 2016

club

business stay, hotel was great and clean, but very loud music from function room and poor wifi

Read More
Read Less

Hotel correcto y personal muy agradable

By

19 September 2016

club

Es un hotel perfecto para ir de trabajo o con familia. Las instalaciones estan correctas y el personal es bastante agradable.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

12 September 2016

platinumelite

This is the most friendly hotel I stay at. The staff provide excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

06 September 2016

club

The room was large and well proportioned with a large bath room that had a bath and shower everything in the room and hotel was exultant

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear scottscorpio, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a great stay with us, and I am glad to see that yours is no exception. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Barnsley in future. Yours Sincerely, Samuel Allen Deputy General Manager Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

wedding

By

01 September 2016

daughter had a wedding breakfast and night do there it all went perfect thank to the staff

Read More
Read Less

my experience

By

29 August 2016

my experience: ok value, but personal Service was not not good: too slow and unprofessional.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear svetti, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. On behalf of all of the team here in Barnsley, we are truly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the service you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured that your comments have been discussed by the hotels management team so that we may improve our service for our future guests. If there is anything at all that we can do to be of assistance to you, please do not hesitate to ask us. Yours Sincerely, Samuel Allen Deputy General Manager Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Barnsley

By

29 August 2016

club

Great Hotel overall, just as you would expect from the Holiday Inn. Only poor area was the speed of service of food in the bar lounge area where you can expect to wait around an hour for food.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 August 2016
Dear Alistair123, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Barnsley. While we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we were upset to see that you experienced a delay in service while using our lounge bar. Your comments have been passed on to the bar team, and they are working to ensure that our future guests do not experience the same delays. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Barnsley in the future, and if there is anything that we can do to be of assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Yours Cordially, Samuel Allen Deputy General Manager Holiday Inn Barnsley
Read More
Read Less

Visit to Emley

By

29 August 2016

All good - no problems. Good service from all staff especially Kat, the Duty Manager who I have met on several occasions over the last 5 years

Read More
Read Less