Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 439 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

439reviews

  • 5 Stars
    238
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    21

Old school

By

26 March 2017

Great old style hotel with great staff but could do with an overall

Read More
Read Less

Chris and Jane

By

25 March 2017

Convenient position to M1 and Barnsley . clean comfortable rooms , helpful and obliging staff with lovely local Yorkshire accent.

Read More
Read Less

Quietly efficient

By

24 March 2017

platinumelite

I was happy with all aspects of my stay. Particularly the water pressure in the bathroom, which is often a source of annoyance in hotels when the water pressure is too low for a decent shower

Read More
Read Less

Recent Stay

By

24 March 2017

A refreshing stay, plenty of secure parking, friendly staff, great food and my preferred place to stay when in Barnsley.

Read More
Read Less

一直不错

By

20 March 2017

club

谢谢,出国大多都喜欢住Holiday inn。。。。。。。。。…。…。。。。。。。。。。。。…。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel with nice restaurant

By

18 March 2017

platinumelite

Nice comfortable hotel, with good restaurant - the Barnsley Chop is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 March 2017

platinumelite

Hotel staff are highly customer orientated, they take care of you to ensure it is a great place to relax

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

09 March 2017

club

We returned here for our first wedding anniversary after getting married here last year. The service of the staff from Julie the chamber maid to Mathew on the front desk was phenomenal. Everyone made it so special all over again.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

08 March 2017

Really nice hotel very kept also the spa an added bonus also has few shops outside also a short drive away from centre the hotel is ion a good location location the motorway

Read More
Read Less

Acceptable-just

By

01 March 2017

club

We felt this hotel is going downhill. The room was "tired" - looked dirty and had peeling paint.
Staff did not successfully deal with a number of problems encountered.
Even the usually excellent breakfasts resulted in problems - mainly due to waiting for food to be cooked/replenished.
We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions before and have usually been happy but not this time. If this is an example of the present state of this hotel and Holiday Inns generally we are likely to stop using it/them.

Read More
Read Less

decent hotel for a 1 night stay

By

01 March 2017

We stayed in a double room for one night last weekend to be near to an evening wedding function we were invited to. The room allocated looked like it had been been refurbished and was spacious

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

28 February 2017

Stayed here for our 25th Anniversay so we could take advantage of the spa facilities offered by Bannatunes Gym. The hotel offers a bar and separate restaurant. Requested early check-in expecting access about 12pm, did not get in until 2pm. Was not told Brighton football team had booked most of the hotel and our room would not be vacated until 1pm. Rooms are huge, clean and well furnished. Food in restaurant is well presented an tastes good. Let down by a failure to get the starter out until we asked for it. When it arrived it was not cooked correctly, probably due to rushing it. A discount was offered and accepted, and the rest of the meal was very good. Just as well the restaurant was not busy. Breakfast we chose not to attend given the price. Cheaper to go to Bannatynes!
Over all nice hotel with room for improvement. Not the worst I've been in, but not the best either.

Read More
Read Less