Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2015)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel to stay at Good clean hotel. Comfortable bed and lovely to have choice of bath/shower. Good choice at breakfast . Polite, efficient and friendly staff. Evening buffet - excellent choice and great value for money. November 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Found this hotel to be excellent in all respects. One of the best Holiday Inns we have stayed at. Difficult to say that anything was less than excellent during our stay. Staff most helpful with my enquiries about places. November 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't eat at the bar!!! Arrived here after a long trip and was hungry so decided to get a meal in the bar as the restaurant was closed. I had read reviews that the food at the bar was good however my experience was dreadful. I had the chicken wings to start which where ok but nothing special. The problem was the main, i ordered a pizza and when it arrived I could not believe they had served it to me! It was burnt and did not taste of anything other than burnt. When the waitress came over to clear the plates she asked if "my eyes were bigger than my belly" which i replied "no i dont like burnt pizza." She just said ok which i found very rude as an apology or the option to have something else would have been a nice gesture. The waitress was in my opinion one of the worst I have ever come across. A couple of nights later i decided to venture to the restaurant half expecting the same outcome however i was pleasantly surprised the staff where attentive and the food was really good. I had the chicken tikka to start which was really good then the steak. The only problem was a mix up with the steaks but it was easily corrected and as the staff where so nice did not want to make a fuss. The two stars in the food and beverage section is for the restaurant alone. Please check your receipt when checking out! I checked out and was sitting having my breakfast reading through mine when i discovered that almost £50 had been added on from the bar. I went back to the reception and it was easily fixed however if i had not checked i probably would not have noticed it. November 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel but watch out for functions I chose this hotel as I was working in the area. I was really impressed with the large tiled lobby, the size of the room and the friendliness of the excellent staff. I ordered room service which was quick in arriving, hot and tasty. My only issue was that it was a Saturday night and the hotel was hosting a wedding. Around 9pm I noticed the window frame beginning to vibrate in my room due to the volume of the music downstairs which seemed to get louder and louder throughout the evening. Hoping that this would be over by midnight it continued until 1am. This led to a poor night sleep. I mentioned this on check out and the member of staff was really apologetic. I would definitely return to this hotel if it was a week night however I would avoid returning at a weekend. November 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Barnsley, UK Great location, plenty of parking, helpful staff and excellent rooms for the price. Breakfast was not to bad either. Recommended. November 12, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable rooms This was a business stop over and so convenience to the M1 was a factor, however, the hotel was clean, well appointed, decent food but above all, very friendly local staff who looked after my colleague and I extremely well. Rooms were clean, comfortable and I got a good nights sleep. There is a health club/gym/pool across the car park, which I didn't get chance to use but looked good, so this place has everything you need and at a good price. Would recommend it as an excellent business hotel that has the same experience as others that I have used who charge £20 per night more. November 10, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great We stay in this hotel purely because of the location and we always stay in an Executive Room. We have started looking elsewhere now as the room accommodation is poor to say the least. The bed is far too small, bed is uncomfortable, there are water stains on the ceiling in the bedroom, bathroom fixtures and fittings need upgrading and if there is a wedding on at the weekend, well, good luck. We have previously stayed in Standard rooms and they weren't much better. October 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent weekend in Barnsley I have been coming here for the past 5 years and find the service and food excellent and real value for money. The local staff are really friendly and go out of there way to help you. October 23, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T13:48:42.150-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_287, tr_287
  • loc_en_US, sid_SZDBR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>