Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 488 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

488reviews

  • 5 Stars
    228
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    17

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

20 March 2017

club

I found my stay at holiday inn Basildon an enjoyable experience. i had a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed and an excellent breakfast in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

18 March 2017

Great staff keeps this Hotel on the list! Sharron is very attentive at Breakfast sorting out my coffee, with Debbie looking after you during Check in. The bar staff, especially Daniella who always acknowledges you with 'Hello Mr ...........'

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay at HI Basildon

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

Excellent service from the staff as always during my stay. Look forward to staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

value for money

By

15 March 2017

club

I just love my 15 days stay. very friendly staff. awesome food. value for money.

Read More
Read Less

February Trip

By

13 March 2017

What we experienced food quality in the hotel is very poor. Some staff very rude. We have been told Water Bottle and Small Biscuit should be kept in the room every day. But it hasn't happened after complaining as well. I stayed in other Holiday Inn hotels, there is service more better than here. However some staff are good though.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly comfortable clean would recommend

By

08 March 2017

club

Comfortable clean and friendly. Great location. Lovely staff. The air con didn't work for a few days and was extremly warm in the room. The key card stopped working 4 times which was a little annoying however was resolved each time.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, but must apologise for some of the shortfalls you experienced while here at the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as it helps us to resolve any issues as they arise, making it better for our guest as they stay with us in the future. Thank you again Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Lovely room but too cold

By

07 March 2017

club

The room was lovely so spacious the beds were pristine and so comfy, the bathroom was very tidy it's just such a shame that it was freezing and I couldn't sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
08 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am so sorry that you were cold during your stay and that you didn't sleep properly as a result. Thank you for you feedback in relation to the bedroom product and I hope that you will choose to use us again in the future. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Did everyhting it said on the tin

By

02 March 2017

club

Enjoyable stay at the hotel, whilst at an event in the conference facilities, Breakfast was very good, but surprised it wasn't included in the room rate. Hotel bar areas are nice and roomy and good light in most areas if working or reading. Room very comfortable, and clean, only gripe is the distance of the sockets from the head of the bed, as charging a phone over night or using anything which needs power cannot be placed on the bedside table.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the location of the sockets has been noted for our future reference - thank you. We look forward to having you back with us soon Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Sunny Basildon

By

01 March 2017

club

The first room I was given had been trashed by its previous occupant, but I was promptly given another room, which was fine.
No restaurant in evening, nearby restaurants full. Bar meals fast but no more than adequate. On the other hand, breakfast was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you in relation to your room allocation, clearly we fell short of our own housekeeping standards and for that, I am truly sorry. Thank you also for your feedback on our food and beverage services, which we will use and share with the team to make continuous improvements for all of our future guests. Thank you again for you time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

no complications straight to the pont

By

01 March 2017

club

everything clean, customer service was brilliant, one slight problem we would've liked late checkout but wasn't offered and told it was unavailable

Posted byHotelStaff
02 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyed the hotel during your visit to the area. I'm sorry a late check was not made available to you, we are more than happy to offer this service when we are able to do so, so apologies again for this shortfall. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Mrs wheeler

By

28 February 2017

club

Comfy bed and clean room fab stay, would definitely stay again. Staff were friendly too

Posted byHotelStaff
01 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your review - I am pleased that you had a good stay with us and we all look forward to seeing you back in the hotel soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and welcoming

By

27 February 2017

club

Here 1 night for business. Had several trips 3 years ago and the quality is vastly improved - it was good then but far better now.

Great staff who are happy to help and a clean, comfortable room with excellent internet.

Great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
28 February 2017
Dear Guest It was great to have you back with us again - I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for your review - we all hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards Kevin.
Read More
Read Less