Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 388 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

388reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    127
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    16

Holiday Inn Basildon (near London)

By

16 July 2016

Hotel is located close to Ford offices in Dagenham and Dunton. Case New Holland is also in the area.
Hotel caters to business guests, but room conditions are poor and do not meet Holiday Inn expectations.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear TMDetroit Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Kind regards Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

home from home

By

15 July 2016

I stay in this hotel about once a week. the staff are delightful and really look after me well.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Stadder! Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite] IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Good stay all round

By

13 July 2016

club

Enjoyed my stay from arriving to leaving, but only used hotel to sleep in as was visiting relatives so went out to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Hi Chaddy2008 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Welcoming hotel, bedrooms are dated.

By

08 July 2016

club

Very friendly staff on arrival, modern looking hotel until you get to the room, this is where the modern stops!
Overall I enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

In regelmässigen Abständen

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Ich war ja nun schon sehr oft in diesem Hotel und kann auch jetzt nichts negatives berichten.
Das Personal hat wie auch die letzten male Ihre Arbeit mit Bravur erledigt.

Besten Dank dafür

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Hi Randolf 74 Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Noreen,W
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly and comfortable

By

04 July 2016

club

Friendly receptionist on arrival and departure. Free upgrade to executive room on arrival very welcoming, with comfortable bed and water in room. Breakfast was delicious! Would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Foxsie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Foxie Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Basildon

By

27 June 2016

A nice stay in a nice hotel - staff very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
JamesD9999 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen,W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Very dissapointed

By

26 June 2016

After a very busy day and in the knowledge of an early departure the next morning I checked in with the expectation of a relaxing night.
How wrong I was. At about 2100 the noise from the nearby nightclub started and continued till 0430.
Whilst I understand that this is not a business owned by the hotel, it did keep me awake and resulted in me getting 2 hours sleep.
The fire alarms went off at 0300 but since I was awake anyway this was not a major issue and I did appreciate the letter put through the door of very guest apologising for the disturbance.
The staff when I arrived were great, the rom was great but the disturbance was not acceptable and I certainly would not want to stay there again as a result.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear very disappointed of Yorkshire Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the noise from the Festival park, and the fire alarm . Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Superb atmosphere and great service

By

22 June 2016

club

Honestly, I enjoy every bit.
However, I would suggest an improvement be made in respect of the door key system which sometimes failed while opening the door of the guest room.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Secret16 of London Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for your comments regarding the key system, they have been noted. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

Brilliant bed and brilliant breakfast!

By

17 June 2016

club

We were attending a function at this Hotel and the stay provided completed the happiness of the occasion. The room was excellent as was breakfast the following morning. Staff were very attentive and answered any queries efficiently and all were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

16 June 2016

club

I stayed here in connection with my business needs. The hotel is exactly what I have come to expect from Holiday Inn, excellent! However, it is the staff at Holiday Inn that make me return. Here they were no different - brilliant!!

The hotel is also in a quiet location, but close to the centre of town. There was more than enough car parking too.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Jason1056 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less

hotel and surrounding area

By

14 June 2016

platinumelite

The rooms were of a good size, with excellent views to the rear garden and lake, quiet and serene stay. The restaurant located on the first floor was good and the staff were very tentative and remember your requirements. Excellent location with plenty of other amenities within a very short walking distance from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Noreen, W PA to GM
Read More
Read Less