Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 510 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    20

Don't Stay Here Unless you Have to

By

23 April 2017

Poor cleanliness and maintenance of the guest room together with malfunctioning heating and poor preparation of the bathroom/shower.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

23 April 2017

club

We had a very spacious room which had everything that we needed. The staff handled the mix up with rooms very well and quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Stay

By

21 April 2017

club

Good Clean accommodation. Good evening meal and very helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Somewhere to stay

By

19 April 2017

club

We needed somewhere to stay, you are in the right location. You are better than other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

14 April 2017

club

We have stayed in this hotel before, without a problem, on that occasion our room was at the back. While accepting that we were aware that the hotel was on the Festival Leisure Park, the noise from the front of the hotel from the Leisure Park was appalling, and went on for most of the night.
I accept that this was not the fault of the hotel, whose staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, but it spoiled the weekend.
For this reason, we will be staying elsewhere in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay

By

14 April 2017

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast set me up for the day, very nice. Rooms were very well appointed and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant staff and great rooms

By

12 April 2017

club

I had a great stay, rooms were lovely, view of the lake, and very comfortable overall with a great shower. The staff really made this experience as they were beyond helpful, right from the front desk staff to those cleaning the rooms. Would 100% stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

10 April 2017

Good clean affordable hotel, I always stay here when in Basildon on Business

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn basildon stay

By

09 April 2017

Great staff at this hotel. While the hotel overall could do with a make over it is one of the best in the area.

The staff make the hotel from reception through to bar and restaurant. Everyone is made to feel welcome from the minute they walk in the door.

Read More
Read Less

Not a pleasant experience

By

07 April 2017

club

As someone who travels quite often for both business and leisure, this is a substandard property.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location; comfortable guest rooms

By

06 April 2017

club

Stayed Saturday night as a family with 2 kids. The family room had one king size; one double bed and a sofa bed!

Wifi was included in the package. The location of the hotel is excellent. Town center was less than 15 minutes drive. Mattresses, pillows and bathrooms were flawless.

The only grievances I have is the outside noise, which was too loud to fall sleep easily.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

04 April 2017

Excellent stay all round, very friendly stay. Just a bit noisy one weekend out of 10 weekends of staying

Read More
Read Less