Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 324 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    166
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Business stay

By

07 August 2016

More than adequate hotel for business stay - clean and comfortable, and not bad value for money

Read More
Read Less

Same old same old

By

01 August 2016

Have stayed here a few times over the years and it really hasn't improved.

There are always too few staff on reception both checking in or out, The taxi firm you use is always late or doesn't turn up.

There are no safes in the room so felt my personal valuables were vulnerable.

Hotel looks tired both outside and in and is in real need of a refurb top to bottom

Read More
Read Less

Decent Business orientated hotel

By

01 August 2016

Highlight is the quality of the food served up by the chef, Dan

Read More
Read Less

Cosy bed and wonderful pilllows!

By

26 July 2016

Overall my hotel stay was excellent with warm and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Does the job

By

21 July 2016

Had a group booking and having given all names in advance disappointed that records had not been updated. Suggest they look at Competitors on-line check-in system.
Staff helpful but unfortunately restaurant ran out of steak which disappointed several of my colleagues.
On balance though it did the job

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast at a significant price !

By

19 July 2016

club

Still can`t believe how the hotel can justify the cost for residents of the breakfast offered

Read More
Read Less

Easy location for M3

By

17 July 2016

This hotel has easy access to the M3 and is set in a quiet area of Basingstoke.

Read More
Read Less

overall made very welcome

By

13 July 2016

club

Was at Basingstoke for 1 night only visiting family locally. everything was great there.
Have used The Holiday Inn before in New Orleans

Read More
Read Less

Very Friendly and helpfull staff

By

12 July 2016

Would definitely use again made my mums weekend as they left a birthday card in the room. (they only knew about her birthday on arrival.

Read More
Read Less

First Visit in the Area

By

25 June 2016

The outside of the facility was dated. The staff were good and the hotel felt safe and comfortable. I had trouble sleeping on both nights. I will stay again because of the convenience and the manner of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

25 June 2016

We had one of the best welcomes we have had at a hotel - all the staff were excellent and although the room was rather small, it was comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. The only problem was accessing the internet in the room which did not bother us as we were only staying overnight.
The outside of the hotel does look a bit 60s and the dining room lacks any ambience but the dinner was excellent and in the morning there was free Starbucks coffee available which was an added bonus

Read More
Read Less

Not Up to Holiday Inn usual standard

By

20 June 2016

club

Disappointed with this hotel. Shabby room, poor quality of breakfast and dining room service.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 July 2016
Dear Spikey70, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and the time you take to post a review are greatly appreciated. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and it is regrettable that we did not meet some of your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our room accommodations, breakfast served, and the level of service you have received. Let us assure your that you comments are taken into serious account. We are confident that our management will make improvements accordingly. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less